We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Seef Residence & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Modern at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I never would have stayed in such a hotel if I had not been booked in it by my company.
It is a an aparment hotel with the latest in modern furniture and facilities. On the fifth floor,
I had a small view of the Gulf Waters. The lounge contained a flat screen TV(limited channels) and leather sofa; adjacent was a small eating area with a glass table. The kitchen is separate with all the cooking facilities available. The bedroom is spacious and the bedsheets extremely comfortable. Very clean and bright aparment up to western style standards. The hotel iteslf has a restaurant, gym and pool. Nearby is the small Seef shopping mall but others are in reach with a 10 minutes taxi drive. A great place for families who like to cook and be away from the cramped downdown area as it is somewhat isolated from other buildings.

Room Tip: 5th floow is quiet with views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HofCNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    109
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
115
28
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

This is the cheapest hotel I have stayed at in Bahrain, only 60Dhs including internet, breakfast and tax. My expectations were not high and it didn't disappoint. My room was on the second floor, as I exited the lift the smell of Dettol was immediately obvious, as I walked through the first set of firedoors down a fully tiled corridor I thought I was on my way to A&E, then the smell of Dettol was replaced by the smell of cigarette smoke. On turning the key to open the door (when was the last time you did that in a hotel?) I entered my room and the smells disappeared. The room was massive, it had a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge and bedroom - if size matters this is the one for you. I needed to use the internet but as they don't do wireless in the rooms you go back to reception, get a Cat5 cable and 24 hour access scratch card, it all worked fine in the end. So 90's..... The 90's theme is continued when it comes to the in-room entertainment, the last time I saw a stack of A/V kit like this was 1992 in Dixons Leeds branch. From the 'big' is 'good' era.

In the morning I was woken up by the sound of drilling and a couple of Indian guys having a very loud argument. On opening the curtains you can view the reconstruction of the pool area, it will be nice when it is finished (in time for the Grand Prix in March - Inshallah) but until then bring some earplugs.

The checkout process is totally manual, I cannot recall the last time I got a hand written receipt, Accounts Dept will examine it closely. This hotel is value for money, luckily it is not my own money. My search for a hotel within walking distance of the Al Moyaad Tower continues....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMuscatFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
373 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Great location near the Seef & Alali Mall where i like to shop there!
Clean apartments with modern furniture's. Great swimming pool located in the middle of the Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Well fitted and practical apartments. Spotless clean and very good service. Good pool and bar facilities.
Breakfast not the best, due to the heat in Bahrain they reaaly need to keep the fresh food chilled on the buffet counter! Quite a lot of construction around the outskirts of the hotel, once this is complete it will be a fantastic location. Near to the Ritz Carlton so if you fancy an evening of luxury.
No travel or tourism info made available.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Seef Residence for 3 months between January and April.
The apartments are practical, comfortable, without being luxurious, and reasonably spacious. Our typical one bedroom apartment had a 28ft x 18ft lounge with two 2-seater sofas, armchair, dining table for 4 + good-sized TV, DVD etc The bedroom had a comfortable king-sized bed, dressing table + good-sized desk and large wardrobes. The lounge was made to look much larger with two lobbies, each containing large double wardrobes. The kitchen was well and thoughtfully equipped and the bathroom had bidet, walk-in-shower, but no bath. Two and three-bedroom apartments are also available.
The TV included a basic 10 channels, which occasionally were changed, plus around 200 satellite channels, mostly in Arabic. Sports channels were rather limited, though a cricket channel was available + 4 or 5 rather poor sports channels and about half a dozen English Movie channels. DVD was also provided. Internet access is generally good, though slows a bit on Thursday and Fridays when the apartments, like most of Bahrain, fill up with Saudi weekenders. It was a bit pricey at 40BD a month.
The staff at the apartments are excellent and aim to please. The whole complex is spotlessly clean and housekeeping are unobtrusive and efficient. The front desk staff are welcoming and maintenance is outstanding – any problem at any time of day was attended to within five minutes and quickly resolved.
The apartments have a pleasant poolside area with large, unheated, outdoor pool with poolside bar and restaurant. The menu is sound without being exciting and two or three evenings a week there is a BBQ, often corresponding to big screen TV. The staff are generally pleasant, though service can be highly variable – at its best it is excellent, though on occasions earlier in our stay it was truly awful. There is an small, but well-stocked, supermarket 30 metres from the main entrance.
A downside to this and many other places in Bahrain is the noise from local building sites. This tends to start at 6.30am and continue until after dark (except Fridays). OK if you are working, but not if you are around during the day. Again the staff were excellent and moved us to a much quieter location without any fuss, though it didn’t help when they decided to refurbish the gym, which was directly above us…..
The location in the Seef district is great if you are working in the area and is 10 minutes walk from the Seef and Al-Ali Malls and close to several other malls. It is not so convenient for the centre of town and there is no public transport in Bahrain. Typical unlicensed taxi prices to the centre for a 15-20 minute journey is 5-8 BD unless you book the reliable, honest and comfortable Speedy Motors when it is around 4 BD.
At 800BD for a month (special corporate rate) the apartments represent good value and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. At the more normal 950BD a month, there may be other places worth investigating, though the Seef would still be pretty competitive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrvfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

I stayed here for a month while visiting family in Bahrain. The lady at reception was very helpful & friendly she showed me to my apartment which was nice and spacious good Kitchen and bathroom, bedroom was nice with a large Kingsize bed ample storage (even for a months worth of clothes) at the weekends my apartment was very loud as it was on the same floor as the bar and pool i did complain about this and was shown four other rooms I accepted an apartment on the 4th floor which was fine with sea views :) lovely.Security staff are a bit grumpy but all other staff friendly and welcoming.
Mens gym and hottub were out of use which was a bit of a shame as I booked this apartment for this reason. I would reccomend this hotel for anyone that isnt looking for luxury but a comfortable stay. I have seen in other reviews that the food isnt great I would have to agree with this but as the apartments have fully fitted kitchens I was not to bothered as supermarkets were close & alot cheaper to get food!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukey2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fathi A, Manager at Elite Seef Residence & Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2016
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Elite Seef Residence & Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our gratitude to your positive review following your recent stay with us, your home while away from home. We are so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many future opportunities to be of service again.

Best Regards,
Fathi Al Tareef
Assistant Rooms Division Manager
Email: fathi@elitegrouphotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
4.8 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#13 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elite Grande
Elite Grande
#25 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
13.3 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Seef Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Seef Residence & Hotel

Property: Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Address: Bldg 600, Rd 2808, Area 428 | Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manama
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Seef Residence & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the centre of the Kingdom's main shopping and business district, Elite Seef Residence & Hotel offers the comfort of spacious suites with the fun of city living. Each of the modern suites is elegantly furnished in modern leather interiors with a fully equipped modular kitchen, lavish bathrooms, a home theatre system with HDTV and in-house DVD channels, Digital Satellite television systems and 24 hour personalized service. The large poolside area is a private natural haven that features a range of entertainment options including salsa nights, BBQ brunches and outdoor live sports coverage on giant screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Elite Seef Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Seef Residence Hotel Manama
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing