We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Service there”
Review of Manama Tower Hotel

Manama Tower Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manama Tower Hotel
Ranked #104 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was just a short Trip to Manama and our Company book us into this Hotel. It was the first time there and it was very nice there. Especially the Employee had been there very firnely and did made a good Service. Comfortable Room and Room was also pretty cosy outfitted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauriceFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is completely different than what you can imagine from the previous reviews.

It is a really nice hotel which is located in the central and happening area of the city, yet it is ideally situated in a quiet area near the exhibition road. Outside traffic noise was never a problem. I would say the location of the hotel was the best thing I liked about it as it was very close to a variety of eating options as well as the main exhibition road. It was very close to the Al Fatih mosque and Islamic center as well.

We stayed for 5 days from Thursday - Monday. This was during the 2013 F1 GP weekend.

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff at the reception was very helpful and polite. Same goes for the room service staff. The rooms itself were very neat and clean and comfortable. Beds were excellent and everything in the room was working properly.

The hotel also has in-house entertainment which includes an Arabic lounge (Shisha, beers etc.) and an Arabic Dance club. Both of these are on the 2nd floor. Another club is on the 10 floor if i remember correctly. The hotel reception staff are wise enough to figure out not to give rooms near those floors to families. That is something I really liked. But in all honesty there was nothing that bothered us during our stay. They also have a swimming pool.

The hotel has ample parking which is great. I will definitely visit it next time I am in Manama, Bahrain.

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor. No sound issues or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waqas1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

If you are Gulf-Citizen you will know what i mean of "Not For Families". May be in our culture (as Muslims) its not acceptable to live in a hotel were there is "ready to serve women". Specially when u r with ur family it will be too embarrassing if a women knocked ur door in the middle of the night!!. More than that, i think having two discos in the same small-hotel is very annoying, specially if you just checked-in and want a space of peace. The discos are running every day, not only weekends, which is really strange!! and the discos are running through the night untill the 2 o'clock morning, very very annoying.

Free advice if u HAVE to live there, don't take any room in 7th to 9th floor, cause the main disco is in the 8th floor. The other disco in the 2nd floor so dont take any thing near it.

The loby have very bad smell, I think it is the smell of alcohols, which served in the lobby, really strange to serve it there.

Other wise the night distractions, the hotel has a very great spot, very close to the sea, VERY VERY nice view in the morning. Private parking, very good for people coming from Gulf countries by there cars. In the heart of the busiest street in Bahrain, Al-Ma'aredh Street. Relatively cheap, they are claiming of having FOUR stars, my self i don't give them even TWO!!

and Good Luck :)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Rashed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2006

3 star hotel. Clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Walking distance to Bahrain museum(worth a visit) and adequate evening entertainment inhouse and nearby including HardRock Cafe(good western food). Close to airport -free airport transfers available.

4  Thank goforitMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Almudawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Alfons K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramee Suites 4
Ramee Suites 4
#62 of 136 in Manama
15 reviews
1.1 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#90 of 136 in Manama
71 reviews
1 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#85 of 136 in Manama
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#40 of 136 in Manama
42 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#25 of 136 in Manama
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manama Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manama Tower Hotel

Address: Road 2002, Bldg 55,Hoora Exhibition Road, Hoora, 1299 | PO Box 20666, Manama, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manama Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manama Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manama Tower Hotel Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing