We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was my best vacation”
Review of Riviera Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera Palace
Ranked #92 of 132 Hotels in Manama
orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it was my best vacation”
Reviewed March 22, 2010

You may want to stay in other hotels but you will sure enjoy your stay in this very wonderful and cozy hotel. Our F1 vacation was very comfortable and am happy that my wife has chosen to book in Riviera Palace. The food and the clean rooms and the serenity of the garden and pool helped made our vacation very relaxing and the cheerful staff added their touch to our enjoyable stay. A very nice place to spend your vacation. Go for it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
1
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
khobar
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The kids club and the garden as well as the big suite , service and food was very very nice and unique and wewill definitely go back to the hotel and recommend it to our friends and family. Kids as well as us enjoyed the pleasent welcome of the staff on every interaction during our stay.



thnx
AH

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHHKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I stayed at the Riviera Palace for 3 nights over the F1 weekend - I choose the hotel because of the great reviews left by other travellers and also the proximity to the circuit. I had a fabulous stay - I emailed the hotel in advance to arrange collection from the airport and thereafter, the hotel arranged my transfers to and from the circuit at my convenience (very helpful as I was travelling alone). As I was there primarily for the motor racing, I did not mind that the hotel was situated on the outskirts - there was a delightful pool area and wonderful restaurant so I didn't need to venture out. The staff were very helpful - special mention to Mr Rijo - who made sure everything ran smoothly during my stay. The hotel is perfect for families, couples and solo travellers who want peace and tranquility. I would definitely return to the Riviera Palace.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturaVultura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We found the accommodation to be excellent. We had a 2-bedroom suite with living/kitchenette area for the same price as one similar-quality room elsewhere. This was a big plus, since we were staying for a week with a teenage daughter. Cleanliness was very good. There was a lovely swimming pool adjoined by an indoor/outdoor restaurant. The hotel is a real oasis from the busy streets outside. Staff were plentiful, willing and helpful, although not always 100% efficient. We seemed to be the only non-local people there. There were a few things which it would have been useful to know in advance.
By E-mailing the hotel for a quote, we were offered a discount on the website price plus free breakfasts. The breakfast was waiter-service, it doesn't look as though they have enough footfall to justify a buffet. It turned out that the included breakfast was the lightest, 'continental' version - you pay for any of the alternatives. Two croissants were provided, plus a boiled egg, however no bread or toast at all. Good coffee and large orange juice were also included.
We were expected to pay for the week's accommodation on arrival, which is unusual.
The location is a real consideration. The Riviera Place - unlike just about every other big hotel - is 3-4 miles outside the centre of Manama. The centre is very congested and public transport is poor so you will probably be dependent upon a hire car. If your business is mostly in central Manama, you might be better off staying there rather than spend excessive time in traffic. If like us, your activities are mainly in the suburbs or elsewhere in Bahrain, the Rivera's location is better than most. There is plenty of free parking.
Although the hotel is billed as being in a residential area, it is on a race-track dual carriageway with limited access. If you approach from most directions, you have to do a U-turn at traffic lights, followed by a dodgy dive across a busy slip-road, in order to get into the hotel entrance.
Finally, we were sent an E-map by the hotel which was totally inadequate and spent about 2 hours in the early hours trying to find it. Get a map before you go or better still, have someone meet you at the airport to show you the way.
Overall, the standard of accommodation plus the location made this the most suitable hotel for us and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenttraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2009

It is located in a quiet residential area. Near to to reach main roads and highways that connect you to malls and main city centers without trapping in traffic jam. Excellent rooms and clean resturant. Fully secured. All friends and relitives of mine who have stayed their loved it and went again and recomend it to others too. No Alcohol and Disco/nightclub are what attracting customer/residents that hardly ever if not found in Bahrain.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thukairrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Everything is perfect there. I swear that will be there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennethtmchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Stayed there for 3 times , it was a nice experience , arrived late @ night the hotel was calm and quite about 20 min from the Airport
Room was neat with excellent view on the pool , room service , with some resturants and cafe shop
internet in the room with satellite TV
good option for travellers

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
10.7 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Moon Plaza Hotel
#90 of 132 in Manama
7 reviews
5.2 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#78 of 132 in Manama
26 reviews
8.7 mi away
Al Bander Hotel & Resort
5.3 mi away
Lagoona Beach Luxury Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palace

Property: Riviera Palace
Address: Sheikh Salman Avenue | Sehla, 326, Manama 26379, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Manama
#66 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Palace Hotel Manama
Riviera Palace Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing