We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Ranked #8 of 131 Hotels in Manama
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well Located”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at the Mercure Bahrain for a recent business trip to the region. The rate included an airport pick up which provided a quick transfer to the hotel in about 15 mins. Check in was very quick although having asked for a non smoking room I found an ash tray / matches in the room and the smell of smoke. The hotel is located very conveniently next to two shopping centres and a series of restaurants, all located at the rear of the hotel about 2-3 mins walk. This makes the choice for evening meals and shopping in the immediate vicinity excellent. Some of the rooms have double bedrooms and if you happen to be next to one they can be quite noisy if large families are staying. I made use of the pool which is located on the roof terrace, although quite small it made a nice relaxing area to be. In addition to al la carte dinning the restaurant offers a buffet style choice in the mornings/evening, this makes it very useful if you are in a rush but to be honest I did not find the quality of the food fitting with the star rating. There is a bar located on the second floor which offers a range of western alcoholic drinks but not at western prices, I found the prices extremely high.

Tip - I found the prices for electrical goods offered at the Seef shopping mall cheaper than at Bahrain airport Duty Free.

Room Tip: A room on the shopping mall side of the hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonbelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

We really appreciate that you do share with us your review; we will consider every single detail mentioned in order to be exceed your expectation in your future stay. We will always stay at your disposal to ensure that your next stay will be excellent one. Till than we do Thank you again

Sincere Regards

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    173
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
183
35
48
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

One of the most spacious room (actually rooms with kitchen!) that we have ever found in any hotel. Great for stay with kids. Friendly staff. Close to seef mall and many eateries. Food variety and taste need improvement; both for breakfast and room service.
Overall, it was value for money for us; more so since we booked via our office at corporate rate!
We can easily stay again here as long as breakfast has varieties few times a week!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-leisure-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

I want to Thank you on Behalf on our team for your decent positive comments about our rooms and Team , we will consider your food comments and be sure that such comments is very valuable for us in order to track & improve our services.
Looking forward to welcome you in your next stay and moreover to ensure that you will feel the positive impact on our Team and services in your future stay.

Sincere Regards,

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

excellent location, good staff always willing to go the extra mile! Nice terrace bar over looking over the city,after arriving at 8 am at the hotel it was great to find coffee and kettle in my room so i could get ready for a day off meetings!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you Helen for your positive Review. Our aim is to ensure that our guests enjoy always a memorable EXCELLENT stay.
Wait to see you in your next trip in Bahrain , to welcome you and offer you a stay that exceed your expectation and better than your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Upon arrival staff was very kind and checked me in very fast. Staff has always been very kind and helpful..
Apart/hotel room was very well sized and comfortable. Pillow and mattress were very good.
No sound could be heard from out side or other rooms.
Breakfast is excellent and of very good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Christian,

Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel, Seef.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Seef that was sent through the Tripadvisor website.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you shared your positive comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I pay about the same price as when I stay at Moevenpick, where I have always stayed except this time, when I wanted to be closer to the city to have more choice of restaurants for dinner. I chose Mercure Grand because it is part of the Accor hotel group, where I collect reward points.

Yesterday evening, after work, I requested the reception for a shuttle to the airport at 7:30 am for today, and a wake up call at 6:00 am.

The wake up call came at 6:06 am, not bad, but they have to rely to a real person to call you.

They did not have the shuttle bus ready because reception forgot to book it for me. So they had to call a normal taxi to take me to the airport. The taxi fare was included in my bill upon check out, but nobody told the taxi driver that they (Mercure Grand) are going to pay him. Upon arrival at the airport, naturally, the taxi driver wanted to get his money from me. I explained to the driver that the hotel was supposed to pay him. I had to show the taxi driver the part of the bill that showed that I paid the hotel for the fare. Only then that he let me go.

At the breakfast restaurant, there were two other customers aside from me. I had to get my coffee as the waitress seemed so busy with something else. Three customers and she cannot serve coffee!

I saw the omelette cook serving eggs to another customer. He had a fork in his hand. As he was walking back to his station, he used the fork to scratch his back. He proceeded to place his fork at his cooking station ready to be used. I would usually order egss for breakfast. But this time I passed.

This is the first and last time that I will stay in this hotel. I guess back to Moevenpick.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vcartujano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay and share your valuable review.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with the airport transportation incident, the breakfast. We do appreciate that you did choose our Hotel for the best Location between Malls and Restaurants. I will investigate all the incidence that you did mention and be sure all proper action will be taken to ensure Highest level of Services to be provided to our clients.
It is always our aim to respond to our guests ,take all comments positively to increase satisfaction and offer them an entirely satisfactory service at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Bahrain and hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.
Please contact me in your next stay and let me handle personally your stay and offer you a memorable stay.


Sincerely yours,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Yasser.bahaa@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

it was great experience, i enjoy my stay at the hotel,, staff are friendly and service is excellent, room are big, clean and food is good, definetly i will come back to the hiotel, i will advise my friends to choose Mercure when they travel to bahrain

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmedgalal825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

On behalf of my team I want to thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. I will be delightful to welcome you and your family again in your future stay in Bahrain.
Please feel free to contact me if I be of any help to make every stay in our Hotel more memorable.

Sincerely ,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel to stay in for vacationing with family. Nice elegant roomy suites with all amenities. Amenities in the room were of better quality based on the class of the hotel. Nice pool on the rooftop was a getaway for kids to enjoy their free time. So is the Spa for adults.

It is a good place for a budget stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMTI787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

On behalf of my team I want to thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. I will be delightful to welcome you and your family again in your future stay in Bahrain.
Please feel free to contact me if I be of any help to make every stay in our Hotel more memorable.

Sincerely ,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
12.9 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 131 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#11 of 131 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
3.9 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Seef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Seef

Property: Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Address: PO Box 18084, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manama
#3 Family Hotel in Manama
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Seef 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel is Conveniently Surrounded by the 2 biggest Mall of Bahrain “Seef“ & “City Center“ , moreover located near the Central Business District , Meeting, Entertainment , cinemas and Leisure Venues, you are always minutes away from where you want to go.The Hotel an ideal and affordable choice for Business & Leisure travelers with FREE WIFI in all our suites and FREE Parking.Variety of outlets from Restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, Pool bar in addition to the GYM, Massage, Sauna & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Seef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing