We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a good experience with my family , it was our first stay and will be sure our favorite Hotel in Bahrain. Location ideal between Shopping malls & cinemas. The suite was very big , my family enjoyed a lot, big living room and kitchenette. The pool is very cosy on roof top. Excellent breakfast. I had nice shisha in Casa Terrace. The staff smily and helpful. I sure will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miladalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Milad ,

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,

On behalf of my team I want to thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. I will be delightful to welcome you and your family again in your future stay in Bahrain.
Please feel free to contact me if I be of any help to make every stay in our Hotel more memorable.

Sincerely ,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    173
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
179
35
48
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed multiple times since 6 years, and still one of the best hotels in Bahrain, especially for families. Rooms are well decorated, spacious and very clean. Walking distance from Seef Mall (shopping and cinema) and other very good restaurants. Staff are very helpful. Very Safe and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelled_tooo_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to always welcome you and your family since past 6 years. You are part of the Hotel.
On behalf of Mercure Team I thank you again and would love to see you soon during your next Trip to Bahrain.

Sincere Regards
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel. Situated in walking distance from Seef Mall and a number of nice restaurants. The hotel has a bar which has a good atmosphere and efficient service.

The rooms are very comfortable, very clean and all are suites so it is some where to stay for longer visits to Bahrain. Most of the rooms are very quiet, although some right on the front of the hotel have a whisper of road noise, but even that isn't enough to disturb anyone.

Breakfast is excellent.

The nicest comments about this hotel are for the staff, who are helpful, thoughtful, and go out of their way to ensure that guests have a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter, although those on the front above the 7th floor are far enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will_maidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to always welcome you and your family since past 6 years. You are part of the Hotel.
On behalf of Mercure Team I thank you again and would love to see you soon during your next Trip to Bahrain.
Sincere Regards
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup, Vestsjalland, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed two nigths at the hotel to get away from Saudi Arabia for a weekend. The room was super. It had a nice kitchen and living room. I guess the only problem is that you dont have much to do in a kitchen if it only such a short period.
The pool was really nice. I had it mostly for my self for the most the weekend, which was really nice.
The only place I found people was at the hotel bar, where the was live music freday evening. I don't know where all the people came from. The live music was not my favorite music, but it seems like the local arabic people liked it.

Room Tip: The Fort Bahrin is only 3km away so it is a good place to run or walk if you want to get out. Just d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Daniel,
Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you for the positive review. Me & my team really appreciate it , and happy that we are achieiving one of our aims which is creating a perfect stay for our clients . Looking forward to welcome you back at Mercure very soon. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any help to make your next stay more joyful and relaxing.

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
H1815-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the biggest hotel room I've stayed in, kitchen, living room, large double bedroom and massive bathroom. This was more like an apartment. While not ideally situated for tourists as a business traveller very handy, good selection of shops, restaurants and coffee shops nearby. As always in the Middle East the breakfasts leave you well fed for rest of the day. Was there over the Arabic weekend which is always interesting, especially in the bar. Local Arabic male and female duo playing and singing traditional music, bar soon filled up with locals and Saudi visitors, made for an interesting evening.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkMac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to always welcome you and your family . You are part of the Hotel.
On behalf of Mercure Team I thank you again and would love to see you soon during your next Trip to Bahrain.
Sincere Regards,
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

MErcure is well located next to Seef mall, walking distance. difficult to reach becasue of the road works. Nice large rooms (suites) with living , kitchen and a nice big bathroom.
Hotel old but very well maintained. Good services and good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to always welcome you and your family since years. You are part of the Hotel.
On behalf of Mercure Team I thank you again and would love to see you soon during your next Trip to Bahrain.
Sincere Regards
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

the location is great ,it is near nice and popular shopping centers the room is spacious and clean the staff was very friendly and it has a very useful kitchen and I paid a good price
I would go again next time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank nabeel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure_Seef_Bahrain, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Warm Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Hotel, It is a great pleasure to always welcome you and your family since years. You are part of the Hotel.
On behalf of Mercure Team I thank you again and would love to see you soon during your next Trip to Bahrain.
Sincere Regards
Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
12.9 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
3.9 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Seef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Seef

Property: Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Address: PO Box 18084, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manama
#3 Family Hotel in Manama
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Seef 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel is Conveniently Surrounded by the 2 biggest Mall of Bahrain “Seef“ & “City Center“ , moreover located near the Central Business District , Meeting, Entertainment , cinemas and Leisure Venues, you are always minutes away from where you want to go.The Hotel an ideal and affordable choice for Business & Leisure travelers with FREE WIFI in all our suites and FREE Parking.Variety of outlets from Restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, Pool bar in addition to the GYM, Massage, Sauna & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Seef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing