We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    176
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
190
36
52
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The good thing about this hotel is its location and also the bigness of its room. which is good if you have children traveling with you. overall great hotel to stay at if you want to visit bahrain and if you want to be near Seef, Alaali and Citycenter Malls

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mercure Guest,

Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Seef. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
yasser.bahaa@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

- When I arrived, there was no door man or Bell boys, so you have to push your luggage around by yourself.
- The staff are not that friendly, incompetent, and not professional.
- The hotel looks and feels old, it has only suites.
- The suite was stuffy, smells and the furniture was old.
- I could not sit on one of the couches in the living room because it is almost broken and very old.
- The wireless internet did not work at all and I had to use the cable.
- The safe deposit box did not work and they had to change it.
- The slippers were very small and I could not wear them.
- The water pressure in the shower was horrible, and no matter how much I tried, I could not get the water to get hotter.
- The towels were old, overused, and they smell bad.
- The first night, I ordered mixed meat dish from room service, and it looked like if somebody had chewed it and I did not eat it.
- The variety of dishes at the breakfast was very limited.
- I went to the spa on one of the evenings, and I didnt find anybody at the front desk, so I had to help myself and take a towel, and when I arrived at the outdoor pool, the lights were turned off.
- The check out took me around 45 minutes, because the lady at the front desk could not do a simple job of separating certain charges and give me my bills, and even with the help of two other persons, I left the hotel without the invoices because i was late for my flight!

Summary, I think the so called French chain management should take a close look on what is happening in this property!

Room Tip: Dont stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Hani,

Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grand Hotel Seef. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will highly appreciate if you can send me back by return email more details about your experience, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
yasser.bahaa@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel three times and i find it to be decent for the price. I believe that all rooms are suites with a living rooms, a kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There is a balcony off of the living room. The decor is middle eastern and very nice. Breakfast is included and substantial, with a good selection of Arab and Western foods and the staff is extremely courteous. There is a rooftop pool and a bar that does serve alcohol. Most of the staff appear to be guest workers from South Asia. Many (but not all) of the Arab guests treat them like dirt, I felt really sorry for them. Room service was delicious, a selection of warm and cold mezze but it took forever to arrive. There are a few beautiful malls nearby but other than that you cannot walk to anything. Definitely not the best hotel in Manama but it delivers good service and clean rooms for a midrange price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaoYreina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser B, General Manager at Mercure Grand Hotel Seef, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. JoaoYreina,

Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel Seef.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Seef. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Yasser Bahaa
General Manager
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
3.5 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
4.5 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 132 in Manama
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 132 in Manama
414 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Hotel Seef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Hotel Seef

Property: Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Address: PO Box 18084, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manama
#3 Business Hotel in Manama
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Hotel Seef 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel is Conveniently Surrounded by the 2 biggest Mall of Bahrain “Seef“ & “City Center“ , moreover located near the Central Business District , Meeting, Entertainment , cinemas and Leisure Venues, you are always minutes away from where you want to go.The Hotel an ideal and affordable choice for Business & Leisure travelers with FREE WIFI in all our suites and FREE Parking.Variety of outlets from Restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, Pool bar in addition to the GYM, Massage, Sauna & Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Hotel Seef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Grand Hotel Seef
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing