We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Manama
  
Google
Ways to Experience Bab el-Bahrain Souk
from $89.00
More Info
from $20.27
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
374
485
270
60
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
485
270
60
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets traditional market gold market halwa souvenir shops hindu temple main entrance air conditioned must visit place nice place spicy bargain fabric gateway haggle textiles tailor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

New experience gives you a different feelings between presents and past. A lot of traditional shops and antiques. And showing a part of history.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank waseememara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

If you have visited Istanbul and Marrakech souks, this one would get you down. There is nothing special about it, it is a way in between a flea market and a third class shopping centre. Go and visit it just to kill time but don’t expect anything.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hollyster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

if you have never seen a souq may be is worth to go however if you seen the one in Egypt turkey or morocco this one will definitely disappoint you is really small and very few items. If you are in the area is ok to walk around

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Enzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This was my second time coming back to the Souk. I love the history and the variety of shops here. We bought some of the famous high-quality Bahraini gold jewelry here. The bartering for everything from gold to scarves is part of the fun. The sights, sounds and scents of the Souk are unique and should not be missed.
As an aside, I accidentally dropped some money from my pocket on the ground at the Souk, and a man came running after me to return the cash. Wonderful!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Lot of history at Bab el Bahrain with the old original entrance to the souk with its local tailoring shops and gold shops can buy almost anything here every street a different experience found evening time bedt time to visit

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews