We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option in Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel has good location n old souq of Bahrain. The rooms are very comfy, good service and a great bar downstairs. The pool is small, but nextdoor is a healthclub with a large pool, Need I say more?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear zimof1,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback about your most recent stay with us at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Although, I only stayed here for one night, I can say that this is a very nice hotel. The room was spacious with a big, king bed. The bathroom shower was great. I did have a drink at the Downtown bar. Nice bar with a nice crowd, but the bartender couldn't make an extra dry gin martini to save his life :)

Would def recommend if you are willing to pay the nightly rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Sean_World,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed our Downtown bar. We also took note of you comment about the extra dry gin martini and will make sure we re-train out team to serve you the perfect drink on your next visit.

Again, thank you very much for recommending our hotel as destination of choice to other travelers and hope to welcome you back already very soon.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am not a stranger to Intercon Bahrain , however I stayed most of the time in the Ambassador suites , A one bed room suit with a similar sized Sitting room and seperate bathrooms etc. Last week I was not able to get the usual suite as it was all fully booked, and got the Deluxe suit room , an upgrade from club room as a Royal Ambassador. I wish to express my appreciation to this newly refurbished deluxe suit , as they appears to be very well done to suit people like us, who wish to have spacious bathroom along with good bed and sitting rooms. I really enjoyed my short stay and the staff in Club lounge and counter were very courteous as usual.. Well done Bahrain..

Room Tip: Club rooms are generally very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Achu151,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience with us. We are thrilled we were able to assign a "perfect match/suite" to you even though we were sold out. Please rest assured that we will also share your kind words about our Club InterContinental team with the entire staff, inspiring us to always exceed the expectations of our guests. Since you are travelling to Bahrain quite frequently, please don't hesitate to contact me directly so I can update your preference accordingly (jasmin.glueck@ihg.com).

Again, we appreciate your loyalty to IHG and of course to our hotel and hope to welcome you back already very soon.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a week this past May. The room was great with a large, very comfortable, king sized bed and ample toiletries provided. The gym is basic, and doesn't open until 0600, so I was unfortunately unable to get a work out in early when I was up due to time zone changes. I did not eat in the hotel as it was quite expensive, though my colleagues that did said the food was good. The piano bar is nice and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianna_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin G, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear dianna_1970,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us at the InterContinental Regency Bahrain. We are happy to hear that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed your time with us. I have discussed you feedback in regards to the opening hours of the gym with our Management team and we have already taken the necessary steps to improve guest experience in regards to that. It's only through feedback from valued guests such as yourself that we can learn how to improve.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is an absolutely brilliant hotel. As a business group, we were there for 2 weeks and the hotel hardly put a foot wrong in any of that time. Staff were all incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the food was fantastic, particularly in Selections and the Steak House and the rooms very comfortable indeed. Bathrrom and shower were of a similar standard. All staff were terrific, especially Selections with a really able manager and particular mention to go to Katrine who always had a smile on her face and was incredibly committed to looking after us - but all staff in that restaurant were great. This is certainly the best place to stay in Bahrain for business - and probably for pleasure as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Charles S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Manama. We really appreciate the kind words about our team, especially Ahmed and Katryn, from our Selection Restaurant. Please rest assured that we shared your lovely comment with the entire team, inspiring us to always exceed your expectations during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Agathe Delboulle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were leaving Bahrain and my office chose the Regency Intercontinental to settle us out. Through circumstances relating to a dismal dog relocating woman who badly let us down, only my wife could spend time in the hotel as I had to stay elsewhere with the to-travel dog. I had only a few hour's stay, but the room was very comfortable with a huge bed and all the right room appointments. The bathroom was marbled adequacy but unfortunately a bath shower arrangement that is hard for older people to get into. The ultra modern fittings include light switches that were hard to find at night and on my sole night there I brought on the stage lights when I just wanted the bathroom. Restaurants are reportedly excellent, a very central city location for the Souk and financial district. Good swimming pool great for laps, oh I wish!!! Why oh why do lift people put the floor buttons down so low and make you stoop and peer?

Room Tip: Can be noisy midweek with business people in town and returning from "good dinners" choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFredBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear MrFredBahrain,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It's great that you were able to experience our restaurants, and also we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel with very easy access to the historical Souk of Manama.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Agathe Delboulle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the spacious Lobby to guest rooms everything was amazing. Atmosphere,cleanness,staff....
I had a great comforting experience with the spacious bedroom to all utilities provided.
Meeting rooms were very well equipped and serviced. Pool area is amazing. very nice bar next to it where smoking is allowed and chicha outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoulaAssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmin G, Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear RoulaAssi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Manama. It's great that you were able to take advantage of our pool lounge and we really appreciate the kind words about our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jasmin Glueck
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 137 in Manama
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#24 of 137 in Manama
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $160 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing