We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Food, and the best service I have ever had. It's the little things that make a big difference on a trip and this hotel has it. A quiet place to relax, meet interesting people. You really get the best Service of any hotel in the Middle East.

Room Tip: The view to the East is best The sound level minimum
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Donald B,

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with particular regards to the attentiveness of our team and the service provided. Our aim is to provide memorable moments and we hope we will be able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Regency Bahrain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,262 - 1,268 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

i actually ran a 3-day workshop at the hotel so stayed and worked there and could not fault the hotel on anything. The service was superb, especially the concierge staff, the staff looking after the ballroom where I was working, nothing was too much trouble for them and the staff in the club lounge The rooms were excellent with very special beds, the most comfortable I've slept in. The restaurants where also of very high quality. I had access to the club lounge where the food, the service and the drink was second to none I've experienced - thank you Benson and your team. I wish all hotels were like this!

Room Tip: Upgrade to give you access to the club lounge.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear OldStriker,

On the behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us with particular regards to your Club Lounge experience and the facilities provided by our Hotel. We greatly appreciated your kind words regarding the first class service provided by Benson and the Team. Please rest assured that we have shared your comment with the entire team, inspiring us to always exceed the expectations of our guests and offer memorable memories at InterContinental Regency Bahrain..

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Front desk staff was always very helpful. The Noor Lounge service was great thanks to Ms. Lhen, Ms. Vanessa, Ms. Lou Lou, and Ms. Gem. The room was also well takn care of by Mr. Harison. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Brian R,

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with particular regards to the attentiveness of our team and please rest assured that we have shared your comment with the entire team. Our aim is to provide memorable moments and looking forward to sharing more of them with you in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The reception was kind and helpfull,the rooms very comfortable and clean ! Great bathroom.
The food at the pool very nice great service and delicious food! I am looking forward to come back for private vacation.

Room Tip: I would surely recommend this hotel to my family and friend.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Angela509,

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities provided at the hotel. Our aim is to create memorable experiences and we were happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Rima.M
I spent two night this week at Intercontinental Bahrain for short business trip. I was amazed with the outstanding service the day I walked to the hotel check in. Not to mention the accessible location of the hotel, the breakfast experience, cleaniness of the room and the pool. I highly recommended to both business and tourist travelers.
I just returned to The UK and already looking forward for my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramroumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Ramroumz,

On behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with particular regards to the breakfast service and the location of the Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If a hotel and its staff is capable of turning a tedious business trip into what seemed like an enjoyable vacation, then there must be something special about it. And there is...
Not only is the hotel impeccable, but what really makes this place special is the people. I had to stay over two weeks in Bahrain, and by the end of week 1 most of the staff treated me like family.
Zulal, Hassan, Omar, Agathe at the front desk; Rica, Charlyn, and Katryn at the buffet; Cosmo, Viktoria, and my Nepal boys pool side, everyone was nothing short of spectacular.
Its location a street away from the souk makes it, by far, the best hotel in Bahrain. I am a frequent and worldwide business traveler, I have never written a review, but this stay was, and will always be, "special".
Thank you InterContinental Regency Bahrain

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Omar A,

On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your lovely feedback throughout your stay. It gave us great pleasure to read that your experience at InterContinental Regency Bahrain exceeded your expectations as one of the Best Business Hotel in the city. We greatly appreciated your kind words regarding our Team and the service provided.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When my colleagues and I looked over the places to stay in Bahrain, this name kept coming up. Now, I understand why. This is the right kind of hotel for business travelers (and I would imagine for tourists, as well).

The rooms are spacious and furnished nicely. The staff are very helpful but not intrusive (if you want to be left alone). More than one person went out of his or her way to be helpful. From arrival to departure, all of us felt welcomed.

The pool area upstairs is very nice, and I was very impressed with the health club. It has many of the same weight machines as my usual gym back stateside, and the cardio options aren't too shabby, either.

All in all, I have no complaints, and although I am checking out other hotels out of sheer curiosity, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one as a great 5-star.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Lawrance H,

On behalf of the entire Management Team at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback through your last visit at the hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations with particular regards of our Regency Health Club, in room facilities, and also the service provided by our dedicated team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 133 in Manama
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $185 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing