We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Hotel in Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My favourite Hotel in Bahrain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have stayed in IC Bahrain multiple times after giving several other popular and highly rated properties a spin. After around 20 nights in this hotel I feel I can give a just and rather objective evaluation.

Most importantly the location of the hotel is great both for business and a personal trip. The steak house Legenz offers decent quality steaks while the room services seems very good value and very tasty. I do recommend to try their T-Bone Steak it is my favorite while they also offer very reasonably priced pizza. The Health Club is located in the building right next to the hotel and offers a wide array of massages and a decent rooftop pool.

Worth mentioning is that there seems to be a welcoming mix of both diligently traineed and friendly local Bahraini and the usual professional international staff. Hospitality has consistently been paramount and travelling frequently in the MENA region I find staff to be most accomodating in this particular property.

Thank you to Agathe Delboulle (Guest Relations), Younes Al-Amodi (Reception) and Benson George (Club Lounge) for making me feel home in InterContinental Regency Bahrain.

See you next time in December!

P.S. In regards of recognition of IHG status the hotel honors all the benefits as should be in any IHG property. Royal Ambassador recognition is decent while every guest regardless of status seems to be catered very well without exception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Timo T,

On the behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your fantastic feedback throughout your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our Legendz Steak House and our Spa. We have shared your comment about our colleagues with the entire team, inspiring us to always exceed the expectation of our guests and offer memorable memories at InterContinental Regency Bahrain.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in December to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    262
    56
    10
    14
See reviews for
214
185
160
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

hotel well located enxt to main malls, easy to reach even with the everlasting roadoworks. rooms are good and well equipped. Service very nice always with a smile. Breakfast good and very nice on the pool, when it is possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear vigri,

On the behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your very nice feedback throughout your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with particular regards to the breakfast experience and the service provided by our team. Our aim is to offer memorable experiences and we are happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
357 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The reception staff are very good and although we arrived late at night, we had fast check-in and were in our room fast.
The hotel is very modern, clean, and comfortable. We slept very well on comfortable bed.
Rooms are clean and tidy.
We enjoyed time by the pool for drinks and enjoyed eating at the restaurant. The Downtown nightclub was good.
My only let down was staff at the downtown nightclub, when they took too long to return my credit card. I had to go and get it, as we had waited several minutes after I had entered pin number. There is no need to walk away when they have a potable credit card machine.
Well done to most staff and top compliments to the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear saudikiwi,

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback throughout your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with particular regards to the attentiveness of our Reception Team and the pool area. We are also truly sorry to hear that you experienced an issue at Downtown. Our aim is to provide memorable experiences and we are happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in Nov on business.

Didn't experience much, but used the outside bar that serves food, the gym and the lounge.

No complaints at all. It was all well thought out nice rooms, an outdoor experience for drinks and relaxing with a nice pool.

It doesn't get five stars I think there
are better hotels in Bahrain.

Liked - very good for business and included wi-fi

Disliked - nothing really.



Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Wg284,

On behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations in regards of the hotel however it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the complementary WI-FI offered to all our guests. Should you wish to share more feedback with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations Manager at: agathe.delboulle@ihg.com.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I just spent a week in Bahrain on vacation and highly recommend the InterContinental Regency. The hotel's staff made this one of our best vacations ever -- in a word: PERFECT. The staff was extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and well located -- for example, the Bab al Bahrain and the souks are a couple of blocks away and the National Museum about a 25 minute walk. We vacation in a different country (at least) every year (e.g., Turkey, Israel, Finland/Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Peru, Costa Rica, Mexico, Egypt, India, Spain and Puerto Rico in the last 10 years) and this is the first time that we feel that we would return to a country just because of the hotel and its staff. When we made our reservation, we mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, and the hotel had a chocolate cake waiting for us in our room -- as well as a complimentary fruit basket, which they replenished every day. My wife and I are both frequent business travelers and have stayed at some of the nicest hotels on every continent. My wife ended up working while we were there and that too was smooth and easy. The InterContinental's wireless allowed her to do a 2 hour call without any problems and allowed us to Facetime with our kids on a regular basis. As Nigel D. mentioned, the lounge was terrific -- and we visited it every evening as we returned from our daily exploration of the country. They have both a high-tea (with macarons that are absolutely delicious) and a cocktail hour in the lounge (and it is worth spending extra for a lounge floor or for the Ambassaor membership for the upgrade.) The Medzo's breakfast buffet was also fantastic. Enough variety to satisfy anyone's desires. We also greatly enjoyed the rooftop pool -- a wonderful oasis where we could sit and read. On the day of our departure, as we had an evening flight out, we asked for late check out expecting the usual extra one hour -- instead, they gave us 4 extra hours, which was greatly appreciated because we were able to (again) enjoy the pool for one more afternoon. Again, the hotel staff was fantastic and the hotel was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bahrain (or even just looking for a wonderful place to spend a relaxing week.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose-Tejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Jose-Tejal,

On the behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your very nice feedback throughout your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience with particular regards to the Club Lounge and the service provided by our team. Our aim is to provide memorable experiences and we are happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The location is right at the heart of the city where the market is only a stone's throw away. They offer shuttle service that will take you anywhere in the city free of charge. The staff are very accomodating and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear PSandan,

On the behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities provided at the hotel especially our complementary shuttle service to the mall. Our aim is to provide memorable experiences and we are happy to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location and the room itself was OK but somehow I expected more with the premium we paid for Intercontinental. No personal touch and the concierge was just average.

Very different from some other top hotels we stay in the region!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agathe D, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear apriltan18,

On behalf of the entire Management Team, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback throughout your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations in regards of the hotel and the service provided by our Concierge Team. We will be delighted to discuss in more details about your comment, also please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations Manager directly at: agathe.delboulle@ihg.com.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

The Management Team
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing