We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with friendly international staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel with friendly international staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great room with large shower. Choice of three restaurants all with good menus.
On the downside, buffet breakfast was expensive at $30 per head. Main bar was a smoking area, but had a non-smoking section. Taxi needed to get to the nearby shopping malls.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Cheeseraker,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback and have shared your valued experience with our entire team in order to ensure we exceed your expectations on each and every occasion.

Please do let us know if we maybe of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    276
    59
    10
    15
See reviews for
228
193
168
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is always a fantastic experience to stay in this hotel. All staff are so friendly and genuinely smiling all the time. Great location, very quite and clean rooms. I used to stay in different hotels when visiting Bahrain, but after my second stay in this hotel, it has certainly became my my favourite one and would recommend it to every business traveller

Room Tip: I am never dissapointed in any room whenever I stayed in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ali S,

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your wonderful feedback with particular regards to the service experience that separates us from other hotels in Bahrain.

Please do let us know if we maybe of any further assistance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed frequently at the Hotel for over a decade and have lately noticed a distinctive advancement in the quality of the accommodations and positive attitude of the staff. It’s dedication to excellence that distinguishes a superior hotel from merely a good one, and clearly the current team demonstrates thru their service their devotion to make a positive difference. I was particularly impressed with the attentiveness of the Duty Manager and the impeccable features/functioning at the Club level. Thank you for making my stay away from home a pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guillermo V,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued regular guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it is indeed our pleasure to be of service to you on each and every occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

As always, you are made to feel welcome when you enter the hotel in Bahrain. Staff are always willing to help and always greet you with a smile. I have been visiting the hotel for the past 8 years and since the renovated a couple of years ago, service has just gotten better and better. Rooms are a good size, but could do with some color as it can be a very "neutral" hotel. Nice swimming pool, which was quiet and the food is excellent. I would always go with the Ambassador level. You can't beat it.

Room Tip: Choose the Ambassador level. Club level is the way to go and can be good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Bernadette1107,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued Ambassador Member with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first trip in Bahrain and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The Hotel is nice with a good location. The special thing about this hotel is the service. Everyone smiles in your face and without asking you will find someone available to help you. Food is decent but a little bit overpriced and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. I did not stay at other hotels in Bahrain but I certainly think that this is a very good place to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Ali H,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the locality and service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Rooms were excellent and somehow got onto 6th floor with executive rooms. Wifi worked well and was free throughout. Dining in Downtown Bar was ok and Medzo Italian was excellent and great value too. Overall great hotel and what you expect from an InterCon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank got2bfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear got2bfunky,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service and dining experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a very good first experience with all personnel interaction. Everyone really took great care about me. Defectfree, service especially at the steakhouse in time, excellent food. Wonderful pool, fitness and enjoyed great massage by balinesian therapist. Room was functional but rather small but very clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Apple2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Apple2301,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing