We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation With Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vacation With Family”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our stay was very nice
However, please improve the message and facility in the health club with more expert females to debottelneck the limitations.
Breakfast is less than Crown Plaza standard.
Suits in 10th Floor need regular maintenance
Bathrooms need to have spray for the toilets and water pressure need to be improved
Hoel location is great

Room Tip: 10th Floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuhair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Zuhair A,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience and extend our gratitude for you constructive feedback in reference to the Health Club facilities and Breakfast Experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    276
    59
    10
    15
See reviews for
228
193
168
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Terrific hotel! Work out facilities are excellent however they open at 6am which is late when trying to fit in a workout before breakfast & meetings. Also- gym is located in an adjacent building which allows outside people with memberships to workout. Hotel is well staffed & everyone is friendly & helpful. Breakfast is very nice with a great selection of western & middle eastern cuisine. Rooms are very nice & modern. Italian restaurant is decent, not fantastic - but hey.... Seems safe to walk around near the hotel. Easy 10 min walk to shopping mall with a excellent Lebanese restaurant. Taxi's to the airport can be charged to your room. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Four Lone Stars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Four Lone Stars B,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience and extend our gratitude for you constructive feedback in reference to the opening times of our Health Club.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had booked a clubroom but got upgraded upon arrival to junior suite. All staff is extremely friendly and helpful and check in was a quick procedure. The room and bathroom facilities are modern and very comfortable and spacious. The bed guarantees a good night sleep as it is so comfortable. We enjoyed an amazing meal in Legendz steakhouse. The steak is most definitely the best in town and the service and friendliness of the staff is unbeatable. We finished the night in the Down Town bar where we enjoyed the entertainment of the local band. There was a lively atmosphere and again friendly staff to serve you. It was difficult to leave the comfortable bed the next morning but worth it as we enjoyed breakfast outside on the new decking area around the pool. A very attractive and contemporary design. After a stroll to the nearby Suq we went up to the rooftop health club; a hidden treasure in the sky! After a couple of hours lazing in the sun it was unfortunately time to leave. Check out was again a speedy friendly experience. Driving away we wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy this fantastic hotel. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariette59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Ariette 59,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the room and service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I travel much on Business & have experienced many int'l. frnachised hotels (4 Seasons, Sheraton, Hilton, JWM, IHG hotels & many others).
I went to Intercon Bahrain recently for a short business stay & tell you right now, this is the ultimate hotel exeprience you can ever wish for. From exceptional service, to extremely friendly staff; and from supurb rooms & facilities to exotic tasty food.
Early check-in & late check-out without any hassles. I had a particular incident where I discovered that I picked up someone else suite case instead of mine.
front-desk staff was more than helpful, they immediately asked for a shuttle to drop me back to airport, shuttle stayed with me and dropped me backed to hotel even though I didn't find my suite case.
moreover, staff took airport luggage claim receipt & follwoed-up with airport lugage services till they were told my suitecase is available for pick-up. they send the shuttle to pick it up for me.
it was just outstanding service, and the biggest surprise to me, was when I discovered they didn't charge me for the shuttle service.
Another way they exceeded my expecations, is when I had to leave back earlier than booked dates, they credited back my PC points immediately.
Big Thums Up for InterCon Bahrain.
Raafat Rizq.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raafat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Raafat R,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued Ambassador Member with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

my wife joined me for a business trip in Febuary. A very comfortable hotel,excellent,attentive (but never intrusive) staff. Friendly but professional etc. Rooms very comfortable. Poolside food excellent .A surprisingly lively bar with a good choice of food also.
Great location too.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear manisha m,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel a lot on business and there is normally something that one can grumble about.... but not at this hotel. For a start they allowed early check-in and late check-out without any hassle at all (OK I am a Priority Club member, but that has not helped at other Six Continents Group hotels).

The location is great - right beside a shopping souk where, after working all day, it was possible to reach a huge variety of shops within a few minutes of leaving the Hotel. Buying presents for the family was (for a change) really easy.

My room was one of the best I have stayed in for a long time - perfectly appointed and lacking in nothing. After a few days in Saudi Arabia, the hotel bar was a god send. Above all the staff were delightful - at reception, at breakfast, at lunch, at the pool and leisure complex and in the bar. This place felt like a home from home. It is also a place that I would seriously consider visiting with my family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HielanDrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear HielanDrover,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued Priority Club Member with particular regards to the room and service experience as well as the locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is fairly typical of a luxury hotel and meets expectations. Professional staff and service. I did have one interaction that I was unhappy with but is not worth further mention.

The bar/lounge has a well stocked bar and a number of beers on tap. On tap they have Kilkenny, Somersby Apple Cider, Fosters, Carlsberg, Guinness, Heineken, Budweiser, Stella Artois, Miller Light, Kronenburg 1664 and Kirin Ichiban. For bottles they have Corona, Coors Light, Peroni, San Miguel, Grolsch, Holsten, Becks, Smirnoff and Edelhopfen. The draft beers are 3 BD. I was pleased to see Kirin on tap. One minor detail was the glasses for the Stella Artois was not up to expectations for a luxury hotel. The gold trim on the lip of the glasses were mostly flaked off, the devil is in the details. The smoking was a slight bother but not too bad and the live band was decent.

The hotel is a short walk to the old souq and sort of a middle location to explore the Bahrain Fort and the Al Fatih Mosque/Bahrain Museum. Good location to explore from. A taxi from the airport on the weekends/holidays should be just under 7 BD.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Kierun,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback with particular regards to the service and locality of the hotel; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback in reference to your experience at our DownTown Lounge as we aim to provide perfection in every detail of our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays and if you would like to discuss the area of interaction that did not exceed you expectations in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing