We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistency applies to their standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Have stayed here three times in last month and each time has been great.
Excellent rooms + housekeeping
Breakfast buffet is superb with attentive staff at all times. Only disappointment was no take away service available for croissants and similar brekfast fare from the buffet as I hate to waste food.
Check in and out works very well.Club lounge is first class with warm and friendly staff. Little to fault it really as all things work well.
If thats the Intercon serice worldwide I know where I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewis54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear lewis54321,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you and extend our gratitude for your valued feedback in reference to the breakfast take away option.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,412 - 1,418 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

it was an amazing experience during my stay at regency hotel bahrain..! me and my husband had our anniversary celebration at the hotel and it was amazingly perfect. the service, i love the flowers on the bed when we came jnside the room.. and the breakfast and the bed is comfy! its a wow experience i would love to share to all my friends and acquaintances! thank u regency!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear tzai,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you during your anniversary celebrations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is my first time staying in Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. They have the best teams in the front desk, concierge, to the house keeping . Mr. Omar Lehmir is truly one of the shinning star , he was the first person greeting us at the Front desk and always greeted us every times he saw us.
Great experience !!!we were there in Jan 8-jan 10 ,2013

Room Tip: I stayed at their club level the rooms are very nice . I stay at their suit .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Marisa C,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued InterContinental Ambassador Member; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay with particular commendations to Omar for his outstanding hospitality.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is situated close to the Manama city center in a distance of about 200 m from the Bab al-Bahrain and within walking distance to the Manama Souq (old market). The ride from the airport takes less than 15 minutes and important business places like the Seef district and most of the ministries can be reached within 10 to 15 minutes.
I had six stays in this hotel between June and December 2012.
The rooms are well equipped with everything you expect from a 5-star-hotel: flat TV, mini bar, free WiFi, ironing equipment, tea / coffee maker, hairdryer etc. Cleanliness in the rooms and in public areas was always perfect. Should you have an Intercontinental Ambassador status, you have a good chance for an upgrade to a two room suite with two bathrooms. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are well isolated against noise from outside or neighboring rooms. The staff is without an exception attentive, always friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out was handled quickly and professionally.
The restaurant selection comprises a steak house, an italian restaurant and an all day dining restaurant on the mezzanine level as well as the lobby bar on the ground floor. There is also a bar ('Downtown') located in the hotel that offers live music by a resident band performing funk / soul / jazz tunes on most days of the week. Alcoholic beverages are served in the hotel.
A club lounge is located on the 7th floor that offers food and beverages from breakfast time until 'happy hour' at 8 pm including alcoholic beverages. Upon booking or check-in you have to apply for the club lounge access at a price of 20 BHD.
A well equipped gym, a swimming pool and a squash court is available for free.
After visiting two other hotels in Manama I have found my place in Bahrain. The Intercontinental Regency is well located, provides all services you need as a business traveler and at the same time offers a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zf34bu8q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear zf34bu8q,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued regular guest and InterContinental Ambassador Member; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you on each occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in 2013.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel in Bahrain to stay, very friendly staff, check-in is quick, service is very
prompt and you have an over all Exceptional Team memebers which makes the hotel
even more Extraordinary.

THANK YOU
ALMEIDA Family

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view facing the cornich
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Shirley A,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Intercontinental Regency is just great as its central location makes the whole trip worth it. Its clean, elegant, comfortable and superb amenities. Very humble and kind staff ready to serve you at any time of the day!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and more cosier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Amina B,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.Knight@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is one of the most pleasant hotels I have stayed. Clean and comfortable rooms with good variety of amenities...

Very helpful and polite staff providing professional service with highly personal touch

I would recommend this property to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Korkist,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 134 in Manama
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $160 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing