We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive hotel with a wonderful swimming pool area and fantastic restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I already passed several weekends in the Intercontinental, my home away from Saudi Arabia. The hotel combines so many good factors which make each stay a marvellous one: a very good location, very friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire hotel, several quality restaurants and a beautiful swimming pool on the top floor. Rooms offer all comfort required, are clean and offer a very comfortable bed. Little detail: the bathroom amenities are just fantastic: the best shower gel ever.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Geert S,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,469 - 1,475 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This was a very enjoyable stay - good food, great service from friendly, welcoming staff. The pool was nice and the restaurant choice good. Will definitely stay again when passing through Bahrain on the way into Saudi Arabia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drakesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Drakesy,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If your business or vacation takes you to Bahrain, I would highly recommend the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. Right across the Bab al-Bahrain, this newly renovated property is located perfectly at the gate of the old city and right in the middle of the Bahrain banking and business scene as well as amazing restaurants and tourist attractions. However, what sets this hotel apart from the others is the amazing service.

Whether the bellman receiving you at the door, the reception and registration service, the concierge, or housekeeping, everyone does his or her job extremely well with an amazing smile. But if you’re lucky enough to get access to the Club Lounge, that’s where the “Home” away from home really is. I was there last week on an extremely hectic schedule, but as soon as I got to the lunge, I immediately felt relaxed, pampered, and taken care of with a personal touch. Everyone knew my name and went out of their way to make me feel welcome and all my needs taken care of.

If you go there, please say “Hi” to my friends Kamila and Zulal, the amazing hostesses at the Lounge. They will be there for you and make sure your stay is comfortable. They will serve you breakfast, afternoon tea, and a warm delicious happy-hour warm meal. I started my day every day with smiles as they welcomed me in the morning and ended it with their warm wishes for successful endeavors the next day.

I can’t wait to go to Bahrain again.

Room Tip: try your best to get a Club-Level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbduAlkebsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear AbduAlkebsi,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay with particular regards to the Club InterContinental Lounge.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The main drawback with this hotel was the bedrooms. I upgraded to the club floor rooms. The room was very much on the small side, with one small window that didn't open and no balcony. As a consequence, it felt like I was staying in a Travelodge. Shame, as the staff have loads of personality and really go out of their way to chat and be friendly and helpful, and the outdoor pool area is lush. The club floor itself is also good with free drinks and food from 6-8pm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Deeboy,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to your in-room experience, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as well as to thank you for the time and effort from your side taken in informing us of your experience in order to ensure the quality of service is enhanced within the respective area of concern and thank you for your positive feedback within other areas.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

One night stay during a business trip, quite a delusion. Not at the level of the Intercontinental name, rooms are quite old and small, location is ok close to the Souq. Service was good and personnel very gentle and always available. Will explore different solutions in my next stay in Bahrain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear businesstraveller072,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback in reference to your overall experience, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us, and thank you for the time and effort from your side taken in informing us of your experience in order to ensure the quality of service is enhanced within the respective area of concern.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure that this isolated incident does not reoccur and that we exceed your expectations during your stay at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Intercontinental Bahrain is very suitable for Business travelers. The building might seem old But the interiors are well refurbished makes you feel at one of Dubai's newly opened hotels. Check-in staff (Arshad & Yones) were very friendly & offered me an upgrade being an InterContinental Ambassador so I guess the 100$ membership was well worth the money. Super fast Wifi internet access. Excellent location. This hotel is definitely a hotel I would looking forward to stay at again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Subscribe to Intercontinental Ambassador for only 100 USD only then you will likely get a compliment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedKhalaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear AhmedKhalaf,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had booked a single room for two days thinking that, it will have the same standard of USUAL InterContinental chains, however, it turned to be a miserable experience… No HOT water for showering, the only water was having a yellowish color (dirty) ..hotels maintenance team had entered my room at 22:30 to check the water and the possibility of fixing it!!! I was told that, they have checked all other available rooms in the hotel as they all were suffering the same problem. After so many trials, I was told that, there is nothing we can do for you and you have no other option but to live with it till morning!!! Frankly speaking I could do nothing as my two kids were already sleeping, thus I felt as if I have been cheated. Staying in the Intercontinental and not being able to have a shower!!!
Not to mention the damaged television as you have to reset it every two hours by turning it off and wait for almost 2-3 minutes for the signal to come back again.
Such hotel is a shame on the Intercontinental chain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussamjardaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear hussamjardaneh,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to the maintenance technicalities, in which we fell short of your expectations during your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as well as to thank you for the time and effort from your side taken in informing us of your experience in order to ensure the quality of service is enhanced within the respective area of concern.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure that this isolated incident does not reoccur and that we exceed your expectations during your stay at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#5 of 136 in Manama
580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $159 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing