We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Several weeks ago we returned to this fantastic hotel (as we have done in the recent year or so) - we live here in Saudi Arabia so this hotel is a very special respite for my husband and myself.

The attention to detail is excellent - everything from cleaning of the rooms - to little touches of goodies in the room i.e. flowers, fruit etc - in the club rooms - good to try and get a club room as one then has access to the club lounge and it is truly worth it for afternoon nibbles and tea and then their happy hour also access to the use of free internet access.

Also as another reviewer has recently mentioned the towels and robes are so comfortable and their toiletries first class and every room comes with a decent hair dryer so this is a bonus not having to pack one also the bathrooms are wonderful - so clean and with great showers - on an imporant note some rooms do have baths so if you wish one with the use of a bath and they are nice and deep do ask when booking a reservation.

I have said this before but I will say it again that thanks to Jennifer Lombard-Knight and her hard working team the service they provide is exceptional.

It is truly home from home - although I always travel with my husband if I was a woman on my own perhaps on a business trip I would certainly feel very comfortable to stay in this hotel.

The spa treatments are out of this world also the pool is simply divine.

We have stayed in other 5 star hotels in UK and none match this hotel that is for sure on service and attention to detail.

No matter how busy the staff are they take the time to look after their guests and that is the key to running a great hotel and also special mention must be said about all the chefs as the food prepared in their restaurants are cooked with such care to detail and taste fantastic from appetisers to puddings - again to a very high standard - they do cater also if one has an allergy to certain products as I have to dairy and so I can safely eat the food there without worrying about the use of dairy ingrediants that would make me ill.

We have used their room service on many occasions and once again we cannot fault the food or the service.

We also find this hotel very accessible to the nearby large shopping mall (City Centre) and if one does not wish to drive there the concierge will soon order a taxi.

All the staff make a guest feel special - no idea how they do it for they are kept very busy but they do!

So a very sincere and special thank you to you all for once again making our visit memorable and we are already thinking of our return visit which hopefully will be very soon.

Caroline and Timothy

Room Tip: Do think about the club rooms with access to the club lounge very much worth it! the 7th floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinecollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear carolinecollen,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your returning stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    262
    56
    10
    14
See reviews for
214
185
160
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Everything is butful. Very good staff frontdisk staff was great thanks Mr Mohammed Mahmoud and all my stay very comfortable the room and swimming book is the best in Bahrain also the bar. Is very nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ma026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear ma026,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am A loyal customer to Intercontinental hotels,REGENCY is the dimond of this chain, I am frequent traveller,visited Middle east countries, Far East and Afriaca, But the experience with REGENCY BAHRAIN has a different taste. worm wlcoming , very freindly staff, excellent room service and house keeping, nice gym, ....all I can see THIS HOTEL DESERVE FIVE STARS OR MORE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMAlISSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear JAMAIISSA,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a loyal guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Primarily i would draw the attention of the friendly helpful staff, Then the high calss level of services and satisfying the customer needs. after the renew for the hotel building the added very nice resturants i give a high recommendation for them too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Suli S,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience with particular reference to the renovation and quality of service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

AmiZing change since my last stay its not only the renovation but its the people has been change am ambassador guest since more than 15 years I travel more than 100 nights a year and I know what 5 star hotel can offer service getting better in the hotel the front office team very friendly I know personally the front office manager Mr Mohammed and I can say my company book us at his hotel because of his I care natural attitude i asked him what has been change and his answer was we are investing in quality and we will continue to be the best for sure I will be back end of the month and have anther Five star service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Khaled789,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a valued Ambassador Member.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am an old customer to this hotel since 1987,I can't stay in another hotel in Bahrain but the Regency InterContinental. You can feel like home there.
In short words it the best.I can't forget the front office manager that man who can let you come again by his attitude,self confidence and generosity.

Room Tip: The Summit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalehAlNasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear SalehAlNasser,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay as a valued loyal guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. The employees and staff are very accommodating, friendly and professional. The service was exemptional. Everything is mostly walking distance. My husband and I stayed at suite and the room was big, the bed was so comfy. The restaurants were awesome, I really enjoyed just staying within the facilities. The gym and the swimming pool which I enjoyed the most.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_LombardKnight, Assistant Front Office Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Ellen C,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations throughout your entire experience as it gave us great pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Assistant Front Office Manager
Jennifer.lknight@icbahrain.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing