We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My best option when it comes to Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“My best option when it comes to Bahrain”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have stayed at the IC Manama before the renovations several times.. And it was a quality of 4 stars with very outdated feel.. But now I'm really impressed ! The hotel have a very new feeling, very modern rooms, even the staff experience have been improved to a much professional and friendly way at the same time.

The hotel has been renovated recently, I think 2 or 3 months back.
Some rooms have a totally new design and feelings while other rooms preserve the same old design but being presented with a new touch.

I have received an upgrade to a suite room, with all the benefits of an Ambassador, but I'm sure the service quality will be the same to any guest.

I'm a regular visitor to Bahrain and stayed at several 5 stars hotels, before the renovation I came to a point where I decided I will never stay here again till I say a major lift up.. which happened, so I'm back to consider IC Manama my number one option for any future visit to Bahrain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAlqasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    260
    56
    10
    14
See reviews for
213
185
160
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here on business during Ramadan month. The staff were helpful & friendly, there was space in the hotel for non-Muslims to eat during daylight without causing offense.
The bathroom was fabulous, massive shower with wonderful showerhead, plenty of really big fluffy White towels and bathrobes (I hate scratchy or stinging sized towels).
The bed wa enormous and really comfortable.
Room was generously large and very clean, decor pleasantly neutral.
All in all as stress free a business stay as is possible. Will definately be going back to this one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hil1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a good business hotel just a short taxi ride away from a lot of famous Malls. It is surrounded by banks but still has a feeling of privacy and calmness to it. It is a short walk away from the traditional bazaar and gold souk where you can test your bargaining skills. It also has a taxi stand very close to it. Taxis in Bahrain can be operated by sometimes very shady individuals so ensure the meter is on when you jump into a cab. The hotel itself is well decorated, spacious and is well serviced. One turn off was the Internet prices!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasherwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was absolutely over my best expectations. Not only the room was spacious, extremely clean and supplied with everything you could have possibly forgot, but also everybody was extremely friendly and helpfull. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the carvery restaurant on the mezanine floor, the selection of food was incredible and everthing was great. I didn't ge to use the pool because I was on a business trip, but my colleagues that did said it was great. Airport pick up and drop off was arranged by the hotel with no issues. Not great selection of beers in the pub but surely it was due to the approching Ramadan period.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffromIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night waiting for a flight. The hotel is located in the center of Manama, directly across from the souq/market area (Bab al Bahrain) and close to City Center and Seef malls (you do need a car or taxi). There are a lot of small restaurants and some fast food places in the immediate area, but if you want to eat at a nicer place (other than the hotel), you will need a car or taxi. It is a straight shot to the airport, which is 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic.
The hotel has been completely redone in the last year. There is a gated/guarded lot in front of the hotel, which is very convenient. Check-in was easy, fast, and efficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is done in light colors and has a somewhat European feel. The king-sized bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet (in spite of being next to a main highway). The room included a table/chairs, desk, night tables, chest, 32" tv. The closet was roomy, and included a safe, iron/ironing board, and slippers. There were two nice bath robes. The room was clean and well maintained.
Negatives. The room's temperature was set to 16C/61F when we arrived, and the room was uncomfortably cold. It took a while to get the temperature right. The bathroom was average size, with a tub/shower, toilet, bidet, scale and vanity. The water in the shower was difficult to get to a comfortable temperature, and the temperature fluctuated a bit. The mini-bar was empty; not a big deal for us, but if you're looking for a drink, could be an issue. Internet charges were high, as in many hotels. The controls for lights, etc., takes a couple minutes to figure out; not a problem and the baggage attendant will help.
We did not use the restaurant/bars/pool/fitness center, so can't comment.
Overall a nice hotel, comfortable, with great service. The room temperature was a problem for us, but is not hard to take care of. Same with the water temperature in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Spend one short night only but everything was great. Nice rooms. All the details were available. This hotel reflects the brand Intercontinental really well in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The services of the hotel were impeccable with a FREE welcome 10-minute massage and a FREE drink made it very enjoyable for a 1-night stay. Room was completely renovated and provides the latest technology, albeit, turning on and off the light(s) needs a technology crash course and some testing.

As a platinum member, the hotel did not have my room key ready upon arrival and did not upgrade my reservation with an excuse that the upgraded rooms are not yet renovated.

The surrounding is in a crowded area of town with no view. There is a nearby mall for shopping lovers.

Overall, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kertheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway | PO Box 777, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing