We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platinum Club - First Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Styed overnight and made use of the Platinum Club facilities at this magnificent hotel.
A Smooth efficient and friendly welcome and check in followed by a lean, spacious well equipped room with a big comfortable bed.
The Platinum Club offers a pleasant experience to the discerning traveller where you can enjoy afternoon tea and then a Happy Hour (6PM to 9PM) with a selection of hot and cold dishes which are all complimentary.
The service is excellent, the internet access is efficient and very good.
I stayed after an exhausting day of golf and found it extremely relaxing.
You do pay slightly more for the Platinum Club but you get a lot of benfits and it is well worth the extra.
The hotel is well situated for your shopping and business in Manama, there's ample covered parking, a wide choice of restaurants, a swimming pool and a spa.

Room Tip: If you can stretch the budget that little bit then go for the Platinum Club, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 884 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for only 2 nights and was very happy overall with the experience. Was upgraded to a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel and the room was comfortable with everything you could need. Also had free movies - may be a promotional offer for a short period. There are a number of restaurants / bars so you should find something to suit. Breakfast was not included in the rate and it was fairly average and very expensive (€22) - on second morning I had room service which was better and cheaper.
Spent a couple of hours by the pool which was very nice and in very nice grounds. Would recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room in new part of hotel - ask for an upgrade,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaniceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Gulf Hotel in Bahrain is in an excellent location. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will pull out the stops to make your stay stress free. Sherlock Holmes pub attached to the hotel serves excellent food and drinks at very reasonable prices with very attentive staff. Recently in Bahrain on a very quick business trip and this hotel ticked all the boxes for me. They have their own limousine service, even though a little pricey, they will take you where you need to go at a moments notice. Rooms very well appointed and comfortable, also very quiet, giving an undisturbed nights rest. Plan to return to this hotel in the not too distant future with my wife for a weekend break away from KSA. Overall: Excellent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

*I liked everything, clean&comfortable room, clean hotel, everybody is nice, smiling and helpful
*quick response to my needs
*nice view from the room
*clean bathroom, clean towels
*good hygiene products (Bvlgari)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, beautiful rooms , friendly staff, would stay here again, even thigh this hotel is not affiliated with any other hotels for reward points they do offer air line miles for staying with them so be sure to ask for that!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrie2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Perfect view of the grand mosque. The hotel boast several restaurants, Mexican, Italian etc. the lobby and service are fantastic! The lobby is fantastically beautiful. BUT, the beds are so hard and uncomfortable. We have chosen to skip this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Charles Aznavour was in Bahrain last weekend! I picked-up a ticket and stayed at The Gulf Hotel in order to be on Friday for the unique opportunity to listen Magic Charles within the region. The limo from the hotel was a little old but the driver was really nice and kind with all the delicate attentions such as cold towel and chilled water. At the hotel I'had a great welcoming ( not so usual nowadays). My room was a nice large room in the main building ( friends of mine told me to ask for one of those renovated rooms as the original building is a disaster). Wardrobe is really small, but the room is nice and features a great shower.I surprisingly enjoyed my time in this old hotel as the staff was really friendly, specifically at the Typhoon bar or by the pool. My favorite place and unexpected in Bahrain : the GARDEN, like a garden in Thailand...really unexpected. It really change compare brand new hotel without trees....
The staff make this old place really a place to stay.

Room Tip: look only rooms on the new tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Hotel B, General Manager at Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear DubaiHiggins,

Thank you for taking the trouble to provide us with feedback on your recent visit to the Gulf Hotel Bahrain. I am glad that most aspects of your stay met with your approval. Our tropical gardens are one of our outstanding features and are unlike any other in Bahrain. I am glad you found time to enjoy them.

We believe that all of the facilities at the Gulf Hotel meet with the requirements of the 5 star traveler, including our Superior Rooms. Having said that we are continually investing in the upkeep and improvement of our property and it is our intention to undertake renovations in some of our room products in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.8 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.6 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#37 of 136 in Manama
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa

Address: Al Fateh Avenue | Bldg 11, Road 3801, Block 337 Al Fateh Highway, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#10 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $165 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious five star hotel offering resort facilities with a modern city location; Enjoy the panoramic views from your newly renovated bedrooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, or stay on our exclusive, discreet Platinum Floor offering some of the best vistas and services on the island. Discover the world and its delights in one of our 16 restaurants and bars, boasting a selection of diverse cuisines such as Iranian, Thai, Lebanese, Chinese, Western-Asian fusion, Japanese and continental. As a Platinum guest, you will enjoy a numerous of complimentary VIP treatments, including: •Private VIP check-in •Chilled towel and refreshing drink on arrival •Shoe-shine and one pressing on arrival •Daily newspaper and a selection of magazines •Luxurious Bvlgari White-tea amenities •Access to the dedicated Platinum Lounge and all its benefits •Buffet breakfast in the intimacy of the Platinum lounge The Platinum Lounge Our exclusive Platinum floor lounge affords our clients with the most discerning taste for excellence our signature customer service and spectacular panoramic views over Manama. Opened from 06.30 To midnight every day, the Platinum lounge not only offers all-day delightful buffets from breakfast till dinner accompanied with a wide selection of beverages, but also all business facilities like private meeting rooms, computer and other IT services access. Platinum Lounge Operating Hours (0630 am to 12 midnight) •A designated elevator and Guest Relations to welcome the guest upon arrival and will escort them from main entrance desk to the 13th floor. •Sit-in check - in while welcome drinks is being served of the guest's choice and to be escorted by a Guest Relations Officer to their room. •Full Breakfast buffet served from 0630 am. Till 1030 am. With live egg cooking. •All day self-service snacks and refreshments with fresh Danish pastries, selected sandwiches and breads. •Special Red/White wine, and selected beers are available for all day self-service consumptions. •Happy hour from 6 pm. Till 9 pm. With free selected beverages and choice of hot and cold canapes to unwind for the long day work. •Newspapers and Magazines available in the Platinum Lounge •A designated area for All day free Internet access in the Platinum Lounge. •Special Guest's Room Amenities in the Platinum Floor Rooms •Butler Services available upon requests. •Secretarial Services available in the Platinum Lounge upon requests. •Private meeting room with complimentary refreshments that can accommodate up to 8 persons. •Kids are allowed until 18:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Hotel Manama
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention And Spa Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing