We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Short Walk to Shops/Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Manama
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, Short Walk to Shops/Restaurants”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stayed here for business and it was just average. Rooms were nice, nothing fancy, and the location was good (easy walk to the stores and some great restaurants). I would recommend for business, but not if you are here touring. Also, I would note that they do NOT offer spa serivces to women, a bit of a dissapointment after a long day of meetings!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    140
    65
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
43
44
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights for a conference. For a four star hotel, it did offer a lot more than a five star hotel. There is free wifi in all rooms, although a little slow. Breakfast is good. Staff are very friendly. Location could be better. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. You also get free tea/coffee and fruit. The price was almost five star.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasapninworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugg, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

friendly personal, clean room, good standard breakfast and so on ..... a very satisfactory 4****Hotel

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
Thank MartinE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel is situated in a good position for getting out and about. The staff are very welcoming and very polite. Food in the restaurant is excellent with a varied choice of meals. The bar area is well laid out and once again the menu is varied and of very good standard. The pool is of good quality with a pool side bar with an ever attentive waiter. The rooms are large enough for what they are and not to big to feel lost in.
Beware of the fridge bar can be very expensive.
If you leave the hotel and turn right keeping to your right and follow the road 200mts on your left is the Chinese restaurant the 'BamBo' which does an all you can eat and drink for about £30 and believe me the food and drink does not stop coming until you say stop.
All in all a great hotel with a lot of plus points for a stay of 4 to 5 days on expenses.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ourhouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I agree with the below statement that it is a Ramada in name only. The hotel feels very dated, it is clean but I cannot see how its justified having 4 stars. I was there for one short night, it was comfortable, with some very good restaurants nearby but I am glad I did not have to spend much longer there, I would have been looking for another place after the first second night.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delay220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozsteopath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Great disappointment was the only way to describe how I felt as I approached the hotel. Drab and dated exterior, terrible choice of colour, and with no charm. The lobby and reception area feels tatty and from a bygone age. Classic is fine, but this was just old. The reception staff showed little of the infamous service the region is now famed for. Acceptable but not special.

Little improvement in the rooms. Again very dated and tired, and not somewhere which you'd want to lounge or chill out. The cell-sized windows, once you got past the tatty curtains, were quite depressing.

One major positive - free Wifi, which can amount to another £20 plus elsewhere.

The pool is again evidence of an aging facility. It really has zero character, in the shade by 4pm and overlooked by flats built right up against the hotel.

It is a real let down because there are a vast number of infinitely better hotels - with better service, rooms, facilities and charm - within the same budget. If this were Tunis or Amman then I wouldn't be so critical. But in this region there is little excuse.

Sorry Ramada. I thought the recommendation on this website meant that the stay would be an enjoyable and impressive bargain. Sadly not to be.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozsteopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel twice now. This hotel is clean, the food and bar are good, and the staff is one of the friendliest best trained staffs I have encountered. They even drove me to the airport at 10:00pm for no additional charge. Plus there are a few very nice restarunts with in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colo_travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Manama City Centre
Ramada Manama City Centre
#30 of 132 in Manama
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#40 of 132 in Manama
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#22 of 132 in Manama
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#11 of 132 in Manama
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Property: Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing