We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
432
302
109
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
302
109
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal club kontiki restaurant irish pub kon tiki close to the airport pool bar standard room the executive lounge room service club room very nice hotel late check business trip brunch friday olivos bahrain
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 903 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place, food, service, and music. Enjoy the long weekend with friends. Thank to our waiter Ezra and her supervisor Narendra. I recommend the place. The Dj plays the oldies, new wave and you name it. Of course lots of drinks

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rod-Ria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Rod,

Thank you for taking the time on commenting on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to see that you had a great time at the brunch and enjoyed the food and service.

I look forward welcoming you back to the hotel along with the team when your travels next bring you to the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Kind Regards
Panos Panagis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-RDBlu, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

radisson is radisson. but reception staff must be more customer oriented.
location is good and secure. some russian girls in the swimming pool. i saw one russian criminal authority in this swimming pool ) he has tattoo stars on his body it means he is very big russian mafia boss.

i recommend to separate kids swimming pool from adult. good professional massage in spa

Room tip: swimming pool view )))
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsandy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RDBlu, Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments about our hotel.
We are glad you are satisfied with massage at our Spa and the location is suitable to your needs.

We also appreciate your observations around our pool area and the information provided.

The kids pool is located right next to the main pool where kids can enjoy shallow water area and the parents can sit by.

We hope you will return to Bahrain anytime soon and once again The Diplomat Radisson Blu, Residence & Spa will be your choice.

Kind regards
Petr Dubsky
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The Diplomat had a great gym (both ladies and mixed) the bedrooms are clean and well appointed. It has several dining options, and has a fab buffet for both breakfast and lunch with plenty of choice for the discerning diner. Friendly staff especially conference staff, recommended for business travellers

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Johanne Carolin... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Johanne,

Thank you for taking the time on commenting on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay both in terms of the facilities and food and service.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Kind regards
Panos Panagis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed in a club room with access to the executive lounge. The hotel is comfortable, with large rooms and all the usual facilities one would expect from a hotel of this standard. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble and of all the staff, Ezra in the executive lounge stands out for amazing customer service going that extra mile to ensure that every need was anticipated and met quickly and professionally and is a credit to the hotel. Ronald in the pool bar is also worthy of mention for his hard work. I have stayed in this hotel now a few times whilst on business and everything from the airport transfer service to fast and speedy check in and out makes this the best hotel in Bahrain in my opinion for business.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank sjdegruchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RDBlu, General Manager at The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time on commenting on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Club rooms. I will pass your comments to Ezra and Ronald who will be delighted to be acknowledged for their efforts.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Kind regards
Panos Panagis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews