We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality business hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I am coming to Bahrain on business for the past one Year and I always stay here.

The beds are very comfotable and the smell pf the softener they used to wash the seehts is pleasant. Free Wifi all though the hotel,a very good, though not cheap, Thai restaurant,a well equiped Gym and a Spa plus the proximity tonthe airport are making this hotel my top choice in Bahrain

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 750 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spend a night as a flight crew, the hotel,staff was very friendly and helpfull, explain to me some culture diferences that help to meep turista and bussiness people out of trubble, the pool was great but it was soo many fully dressed people on it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent a week at 'the dip' on business. Had a lovely stay, rooms are big and the staff are fantastic. However I do wish they had publicised the various restaurant menus either outside the door of the restaurant or im the handbook inside the room as I like to see what is on the menu and the price the meal would be. This ment I didn't bother trying the restaurants inside the hotel.
However the pool was great, wifi quick and easy and to Irish bar was good and showed lots of sport.
Would definitely stay at the hotel again when in Bahrain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norris8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed one night in August with my wife. Room was very clean and nice, breakfast was great, and the front desk was attentive. Great stay although it was a bit pricey for my taste. The restaurants and public areas were almost deserted.

I have been here before in the winter and really enjoyed their Thursday barbeque and poolside entertainment. My one big complaint is that they don't advertise very well when and who is entertaining.

Room Tip: Parking can be an issue here at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamga02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed one night at the hotel. Was an excellent experience. The hotel is the prime area of Manama. The rooms are very impressive. However, I best enjoyed the spa. The Thai massage I got done was just great for the 90 minutes. The breakfast was good. The rooms are also good. The staff is very friendly. However, I faced a problem with the water service. The water in the bathroom was extremely hot and I could not get cold water to take bath. When I complained, the technician gave some explanation which I have not understood till date

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Two coworkers and I travelled to Bahrain on military business and stayed at The Diplomat during our stay. We were driven so I can't speak on parking, but our welcome was warm. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and spoke great English. The lobby is nice with a large, sunken sitting area and numerous restaurants and shops off of it. There, of course, is a bell desk if you want your bags brought up to your room. The rooms are very nice with the standard luxury hotel amenities. There is a Nepsresso machine in the entryway, which makes for quick and easy coffee/tea drinks and, unlike virtually every European hotel I've stayed at, there was an iron and ironing board in the closet - along with a robe and slippers. The living area had a nice king bed, a desk, and a lounge chair with table. I had a view out the back of the hotel to the pool.

The pool area is great and there is towel service available. The water is cooled, which is actually a big deal, because at a Kuwaiti hotel we stayed at on this trip, the water was practically too warm to be refreshing. Unfortunately for us, as non-Muslems, we visited during Ramadan, so the pool bar was closed, though it did make for an empty pool. On the topic, there was one restaurant, Mondo, open to non-Muslems for the free breakfast. Everything else was closed until "sunset" at 1830. The breakfast was pretty extensive and I don't suspect anyone would be disappointed. In the evening there was a Ramadan buffet at another restaurant (Kontiki) while we were there that was incredible. Probably two dozen hot dishes, breads, desserts, fruits, salads, vegetables, different meats, etc. It was expensive, but delicious.

We had weird, late flights to Kuwait and then back to the US so the front desk folks gave us an amazing late checkout time of 1800. This allowed us to come back to the hotel after work and shower up before departing. Needless to say, taking a shower after a 115 degree day and before (26) hours of traveling was great.

Overall we had an excellent stay. During what was a hectic business week, "The Dip" made us feel at home and well taken care of. I will definitely be choosing this hotel for my upcoming business in the country.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomS_Coram_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice remodel, rooms were clean, well lit, and staff was very friendly. Parking was never an issue, rooms have free wireless. There are three on site restaraunts which i did not visit this stay, but if you have a car recommend that you drive over to Adliya neighborhood and stop by Jim's for dinner, you wont be disappointed. No complaints, would stay here again on my next visit,

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Chamesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
Al Safir Hotel & Tower
#37 of 136 in Manama
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#26 of 136 in Manama
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa

Address: Building 59, Road 1701, Block 317 | Diplomatic Area, Manama 5243, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Manama
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#12 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $125 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa is just minutes from Bahrain international airport as well as the shopping districts. Large comfortable rooms welcome you with warm, a spacious floor plan and amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet. Be sure to utilize your complimentary access to the hotel's Diplomat Spa and fitness center. Olivos Brasserie hosts the daily breakfast buffet in addition to lunch and dinner options. Three restaurants serve international and local favorites while the bar pours tasty drinks. Food choices include creative Italian at Mondo Bar, Lounge & Restaurant; a merger of tastes from China, Thailand, Japan, Vietnam and the Pacific islands at Kontiki; or traditional pub fare at Fiddlers Green. There are also three outdoor lagoon-style swimming pools in a tranquil garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence And Spa
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence Hotel Manama
Radisson Manama
Manama Radisson
Diplomat Hotel Bahrain
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing