We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was a very bad experience i will never go there again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“it was a very bad experience i will never go there again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

it was a very bad experience for a five star hotel . i don't remember noticing any good thing in the hotel . the staff were very rood . the building were very old . 2 restaurants were close . room service were terrible .

they only have a good location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J7_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at our property.
Please be assured that we treat your comment very seriously. Your comments about the behavior of our associates have been shared to the head of department who will definitely investigate and take an action. Please note that you’ve stayed with us in July 2013, a Ramadan period wherein most of the restaurant should be closed during the day.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Bahrain Hotel.

Warm regards,

Mohammed Shafee
Director of Guest Service
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    186
    61
    18
    11
See reviews for
27
48
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights during a business trip. The hotel had no life, very bad location nothing to see around it, no where to walk t. Location aside, the hotel itself was like a ghost town. They have a pub that is very gloomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiSarieddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

Kindly note that all the points you have mentioned on your review have been shared with our management team in order to improve the facilities so we can serve you better.

We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel that you love to stay and return back to it. Location is in the hart if the city. Rooms are clean, nicely done and very comfortable beds. Staff are friendly caring. This is a great hotel with very relaxing atmosphere. I forgot some stuff at my room and I received an email from the hotel offering to keep the stuff for 3 months. Such action demonstrates the honesty of the staff in which I really admire them for.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our team was delighted reading your comments on online.

Knowing that a happy guest walk out on our door and spread the news of our great service and a great experience at our hotel makes us a proud team.

Your kind comments provides our team an inspiration on making every guests experience as good as yours.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

On the 28th of Nov, 2013 the UNDP launched the water governance report in Sheraton Hotel. Personally I attended the launch of the report, and I believe it was a perfect venue for this event.

Firstly the location of the hotel is very strategic. It's in the diplomatic area in Manama. The parking system is easy and they are enough employees to help you find your way out of the parking (if) you got lost.

The main lobby is very elegant and the receptionist helped me to find the hall. Although the hall was in the ground floor, yet it was very professionally prepared and managed. Before the event starts, everything was ready from drinks and cakes to the complete preparation of the event hall.

The speakers had a technical issues with the microphone, but very quickly tech support solved the issues. In less than a minute. Also the hall was big enough to accommodate more than 300 people easily.

The variety of food was one of the best varieties of Bahrain's hotels. The deserts were even better than my mom's deserts. I couldn't fill myself more than one plate.

I haven't sleep in any of the rooms. I am clearly speaking about my experience in attending an event in the Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BH00973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed here on many occasions and the hotel is most suitable for my needs on business being quite close to the airport and close to the Diplomatic Quarter and business district. The only downside is that the evening restaurant seems unable to present a decently hot meal. It is not inedible but could be hotter. The answer is to go for the a la carte menu.
Rooms are a good size and generally the hotel is quiet and efficiently run. There is a good range of seating in the lobby just off which is an all day quality coffee and snack area.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the front of the hotel facing towards the Diplomatic area and the olden T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

i usde to stay in Sheraton Bahrain Hotel during my business trips, it's a very good hotel in terms of location since it's very close to the down town, so the location is fine only 15 min to the airport, rooms are vry clean and well mentained but decraation is quite normal, the hotel atmospher is boring, so many poeple said the same, but the staff are very friendly and co-opreative.
food is excellent, breakfast has a very good variety and great choices for all tastes, quiite costly but very nice.

Room Tip: very nice for business, very boring for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

On my first trip to Bahrain with a business group, our local counterparts placed us in the Sheraton. It was a delightful experience.

The Hotel has been a premier property in Bahrain for many years. It has some stiff competition now and some aspects of the lobby and facilities are just starting to look a bit tired. But it is still an elegant first class establishment. And the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff made it even better.

The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very pleasant (particularly the always-very-fresh fruit) and the omelet chef was fabulous. The exercise room was nicely laid out with up-to-date equipment. I would note that there IS separate ladie's workout room (this IS the Gulf, after all) which is NOT as nicely maintained. But my female colleagues learned that they did not HAVE to use it. The pool was gorgeous and swimming at night, seeing the bright lights of the surrounding buildings and the stars overhead after a blistering hot day...that was INCREDIBLE.

I would also add that we found that while taxis were always readily available, it was an easy 15 minute walk to any number of nice restaurants or we could walk to the Manama Souk area. Walking at night posed no problem (save the traffic.) A 30 minute walk took us to much more 'local' area, with GREAT Shawarma! So don't feel confined to the hotel/mall restaurants.

All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay in general. Please note that your review has been shared with our team members who were very inspired to read your service commendation. Your comment about the ladies gym has been discussed with our Sheraton Fitness team in order to see what we can do better.

We are all looking forward to your next visit should your travel brings you back to Bahrain.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh ElGohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.4 mi away
The Domain Bahrain
The Domain Bahrain
#14 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#17 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 134 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Bahrain
Golden Tulip Bahrain
#45 of 134 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bahrain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Address: 6 Palace Avenue, Manama 316, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Manama
#21 Business Hotel in Manama
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bahrain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Sheraton Bahrain Hotel is a five-star hotel located in the heart of the business and diplomatic district of Manama, the capital of Bahrain and seven kilometres from the Bahrain International Airport. Hotel guests have an easy access to the biggest shopping malls, local shops, local attractions and top business buildings. It is an ideal place to stay in Bahrain if you are travelling for both business and leisure. Sheraton Bahrain Hotel consist of 256 rooms and suites and offers a wide range of food & beverage outlets within one roof. Guests can enjoy sumptous buffet at Al Safir Restaurant an all-day dining restaurant serving international buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Bahrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Manama
Manama Sheraton
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing