We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The oldest good hotel in Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Ranked #26 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel used to the best Hotel ever in Bahrain but now there is few good hotels , it is a great location maintaing very high standard in all hotel departments including the receiption the concearge the house keeping and the outlets.
Very beautiful SPA and Gym including steam bath and SAUNA.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same unless you ask for upgrade or the SPG members club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 416 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my first stay at Sheraton Bahrain and I was very pleased. The hotel is centrally located right by the Bahrain world trade center in Manama. Beautiful lobby, friendly customer service at the front desk upon check-in. Our Club room was very nice. Comfortable bad, elegantly put together room. Bathroom was beautiful and elegant with plenty of toiletries. Robes and slippers in the closet, complimentary fruit basket etc. We also had free wifi in our room. The Club Lounge was very pleasant with plenty of snakes, finger food and drinks. Breakfast was excellent. Though the club lounge had breakfast as well but the restaurant at the ground floor by the lobby had a great selection of buffet breakfast .
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They are still renovating rooms on the upper floors, so make sure you get something on the 1st or 2nd floor. I was given a second floor room that was newly remodeled and super clean and comfortable.

This hotel has gotten some negative reviews on this site and it seemed like everyone on staff was doing their best to rectify things. It started with the bell captain who stepped in to help with the airport cab driver who was trying to bilk me when he dropped me off. It's nice to have people make you feel like it's their job to look out for you. Everyone I had contact with after that, from check-in to check-out, was just as helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jutiapa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review. It is our great pleasure to serve you and we hope that we will have more opportunity to do so. We are looking forward to your return at your second home, the Sheraton Bahrain Hotel.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last week. The recognition from the bill desk and the reception was very welcoming. The free Wi-Fi was good but did not work in their Chinese restaurant. My Starwood preferred room looked a little tired with slightly worn-out furniture. The bathroom was crammed and really need an upgrade. The shower leaked all over the floor. The club lounge looked old - like it was from another era. The meat preparation served during the happy hours in the lounge was not checked by the chef and it was cold and probably dangerous to health. When I complained, the response was fast from the chef and the duty manager. The staff at the lounge are not really trained to handle hotel guest and rarely smiled - one could even misinterpret their awkward behaviour to be rude and arrogant. Normally, when you stay in a Starwood flagship property, you except everything to be immaculate. I was disappointed with my room and the lounge.

Room Tip: Higher non smoking floor with a view, walk-in shower, king size bed and excellent wi-fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew Abrahams A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recent stay with us. Reading through your review is quite a disappointment and we are very unhappy to read that we fail to provide you the service and quality you deserve. Your comments about the rooms, the bathroom and the club lounge have been taken into consideration on our future renovation plan. We apologize for the inconvenience during the happy hour at the lounge; all of this have been clearly discussed with the concern and will ensure that such incident is eliminated. Your comments about the lounge associates have also been discussed with our Director of Food & Beverage who have taken an action to ensure that it will never happen again. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had experience during your stay with us. Should your travel lead you back to Bahrain, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you at our property.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Hotel has undertaken some refurbishment and I am delighted to say that if you are in a Club Room, you can now get Breakfast in the Lounge, back to "normal" which is excellent. A somewhat dated Hotel, but good location for business meetings in Manama.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Tony,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Club Lounge facilities of the hotel. Looking forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wile this place used to be one of the better places in town a decade ago, the standards have fallen. The rooms are 'dated' for a property of its standing and class & they seem too cramped - lots of other choices for similar price.
The pluses :
Location- if you have meetings scheduled at offices in the World Trade Centre or the Bahrain Financial Harbour or for that matter the CBD this is the best location to stay at.
The Bar: very consistent, and it has been good for the past decade- as far as I can remember. Great staff, good choice of beers on the tap and nice happy hours. That said- after 7:30, the band can get a bit too loud to have a conversation.
The Iranian restaurant downstairs is very authentic and again consistently good service is the catch phrase.
That said- the rooms are a complete disappointment. So is the quality of the furnishings in the rooms.
The club-floor ( to which i moved after one day) is a better ( just a tad) & roomier choice and the music from the band is not that audible(yes, you can manage to sleep)
To put it bluntly, a typical 80s style hotel trying to pass of as a luxury hotel.
Wouldnt suggest it unless you have to get to meetings/work at the World Trade Centre

Room Tip: If you have one of those SPG cards- go for a club floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience.
Your kind comments are valuable to us and help us understand the needs of our guests. We do take these comments seriously and take it into consideration to improve the quality of our services and facilities. We are happy to read that you had a great culinary experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Bahrain Hotel.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had to stay for one night for work related matter because of proximity, but I was shocked from the quality of the hotel, the rooms are very old, with furniture from the 80s, if you are planning to stay there you really need to have a very good reason.

Now for the specifics, bed quality bad, room size too small, reception is very ineffective and I don't exclude any, especially the lady that checked me out, she is a case study of bad service.

If I had an option Sheraton bahrain wouldn't be an option for anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohashem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at our property.

We treat your comment very seriously and we do appreciate you expressing your concern during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. All of your comments have been shared with our team in order to improve the quality of our services and facilities.

Should your travel lead you back to Bahrain; we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the best hospitality.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.7 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 134 in Manama
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#15 of 134 in Manama
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#21 of 134 in Manama
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bahrain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Address: 6 Palace Avenue, Manama 316, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Manama
#21 Business Hotel in Manama
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $142 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bahrain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Sheraton Bahrain Hotel is a five-star hotel located in the heart of the business and diplomatic district of Manama, the capital of Bahrain and seven kilometres from the Bahrain International Airport. Hotel guests have an easy access to the biggest shopping malls, local shops, local attractions and top business buildings. It is an ideal place to stay in Bahrain if you are travelling for both business and leisure. Sheraton Bahrain Hotel consist of 256 rooms and suites and offers a wide range of food & beverage outlets within one roof. Guests can enjoy sumptous buffet at Al Safir Restaurant an all-day dining restaurant serving international buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Bahrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Manama
Manama Sheraton
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing