We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hotels in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed in Sheraton several times and time it meets my expectation. I have booked this stay through hotels.com and I was surprised that when I checked-in they have already configured from their system that I am an SPG preferred customer, even though I have not mentioned that in my reservation.
I have booked a preferred room this time which honestly worth the $15 additional compared to the Tradition room. You pay $15 extra and you get a classier room with wooden floor and completely renewed bathroom including a shower.
The hotel is located next to the World Trade Centre which will give you a direct access to Moda mall which has all fancy boutiques as well as several restaurants.
My only observation was that their laundry service was not as it should be given the fact that I have requested for an express service prior to check out and I was informed that it would take 4 hours minimum.
I totally recommend any1 to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, General Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your patronage and for reviewing us on trip advisor.

It is always our great pleasure to serve you and ensure all our guests gets the best service that they deserve. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered on our laundry service.
Rest-assured that your comment has been shared with our laundry team in order to improve the efficiency of our laundry services.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 419 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay here most weekends and find the staff very helpfull always willing to go the extra mile with a smile. Preferred rooms offer a nice walk in shower. The downside for me is the lack of natural light as all rooms have dark wood furniture which for me is a little dated but as a business hotel it,s fine. Very good bar down stairs with nightly Filipino house band and locals dancing the night away. Room service is very good which offer some Chinese dishes from the Chinese restaurant in the main lobby which i like but be warned it is closed on Fridays. Breckfast is the norm for this type of hotel chicken sausages beef bacon.

Room Tip: Go for Preferred rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happydayz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, General Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to share your experience.
We greatly appreciate your comments about our rooms. We do take these comments seriously and sharing it with our team in order to improve the quality of our services and facilities.
We are happy to read that you had a great culinary experience in general and we are looking forward to your next stay at our preferred rooms.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed with the professional and courteous staff right from check in to check out. The general manager and his respective managers are to be highly commended for their personal hands on training techniques of their employees. The hotel offers a good choice of restaurants including nightly buffets with varied choices of foods.
If anyone is considering choosing a hotel in Manama, Bahrain, you will not go wrong by selecting the Sheraton, Bahrain

Katya and Wayne

Room Tip: During our stays all rooms were most adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, General Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Katya and Wayne,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. This will definitely inspire our team to do better on what they do and to make sure that all our guests have a great experience and a great story to tell.

We all look forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,
Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A somewhat older property, bathrooms Ok, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast.

Attached to a brand new, very high-end mall, a 5-miinutes taxi drive from the souk.

Towels are very thin, bathrob is nice, bed is firm, yet comfortable.

Biggest criticism: any anyone ever tried ironing a shirt on the ironing board? It is virtually impossible. Get an ironing board and iron that can be placed in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize about the ironing board and I hope you addressed it with the front desk, so we could have the opportunity to make it right. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any issues. We greatly appreciate your comments which will help us to improve our services in order to serve you better. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel service is up to level of the group rooms are clean and relaxing I stayed for 1 night on business so I did not enjoy the other facilities to evaluate it. Staff were very welcoming and food at breakfast was rich

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience.

We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh El Gohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a classic hotel that has stood the test of time - the service was excellent, the rooms comfortable and of a good size and the location is convenient for the Diplomatic Area and the adjacent Malls. My stay was let down by an appallingly disappointing breakfast in the Club Lounge - watery scrambled egg, dry pastries and weak coffee is not the best of starts to the day!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deMerclesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that your stay was comfortable in general. Your comments regarding the breakfast in the Club Lounge have been discussed with our Food and Beverage Director and we hope that you'll notice the difference on your next stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh ElGohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a brief one-night stay. Facilities and room are expected Sheraton standard. Check-in was efficient. Room was clean - sweet sleeper bed was very comfortable. Didn't hear too much noise at night. Hotel is well situated for business - close to diplomatic area as well as main business offices and across the road from Bahrain Financial Harbour. Attached mall was empty on a Thursday evening - seemed to be mostly high-end brand name shops with very limited food options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamdouh_elgohary, Manager at Sheraton Bahrain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Bahrain Hotel.

Warm regards,

Mamdouh ElGohary
Deputy General Manager
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
0.7 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 136 in Manama
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#14 of 136 in Manama
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
1.9 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bahrain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bahrain Hotel

Address: 6 Palace Avenue, Manama 316, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Manama
#21 Business Hotel in Manama
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $148 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bahrain Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: Sheraton Bahrain Hotel is a five-star hotel located in the heart of the business and diplomatic district of Manama, the capital of Bahrain and seven kilometres from the Bahrain International Airport. Hotel guests have an easy access to the biggest shopping malls, local shops, local attractions and top business buildings. It is an ideal place to stay in Bahrain if you are travelling for both business and leisure. Sheraton Bahrain Hotel consist of 256 rooms and suites and offers a wide range of food & beverage outlets within one roof. Guests can enjoy sumptous buffet at Al Safir Restaurant an all-day dining restaurant serving international buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Bahrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Manama
Manama Sheraton
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing