We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, but too crowded and too many children make it less 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, but too crowded and too many children make it less 5 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for a two night break, didn't want to fly out of Bahrain so thought this would be a nice get away. The hotel is lovely and has a great choice of restaurants, we ate at the Thai by the swimming pool and chilled out there all day, its been recently refurbished and the day beds are gorgeous. They also have flamingos to look at and a pond. The beach is fab although the water is a bit weird, but the service is excellent down there and we got cocktails delivered etc. The one thing though which spoiled it a bit is that there are so many kids around - some with housemaids - and they don't behave very well. It takes away from the 5-star experience a bit when you're around the property. Also i requested a sea facing room and got put at the other side which has a bad view and the room was very dark. I would not stay again if I was put in this room. Overall we did have a nice time but not entirely worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JuliaBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Kaesemann, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit. I was happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your weekend break in most of the areas of our hotel.

Your critique about the ambience with many families using the resort facilities is very important to us. We are currently working on our future ritz kids area, which will be an attractive place for children to gather and enjoy many activities.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future, so I can also personally take care of arranging a room up to your expectations and make sure that you will fully enjoy all the areas of our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me any time by email at michael.kaesemann@ritzcarlton.com.

Kind regards,

Michael Kaesemann
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    180
    37
    24
    22
See reviews for
185
208
57
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Pool, room, and staff superior. The High Tea is delightful. There is nothing bad to be said about this hotel. Quality, quality, quality. I have stayed alone and with my family. The pool is large and the kids enjoyed it. Early in the morning you can even swim laps.

Room Tip: Higher floors without noise. Everything about this hotel is luxury and superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hugette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We live in KSA, and was planning to have a short trip away from children, Bahrain was a great choice, the ritz was defiantly the best. We had to wait for someone to take our car the first time we arrive, at the end we went to their desk to left the key of our car. When we arrive to the reception, they ask someone to escort us to the executive suits, we were so tired and long to take a nap in our room, they let us wait for more than an hour for our room to be ready, although the lounge was amazing and the view was a breathtaking we were so tired to enjoy it. Everything else was amazing the breakfast, the snacks bar, and the people was extremely polite. Their problem was the slow of service, we had to wait for our car for long, eventually we start barking it ourselves, also we wait a lot for the butler to take our luggages when checkout. Other than the slow services everything was amazing. The swimming pools, the club, and the lounges. Make sure to try the shisha in the outside cafe, in front of the pool, with a nice weather it's luxurious.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Aalghaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Kaesemann, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed review. I was very happy to read about the enjoyable and memorable time you have spent at our hotel. I was also glad that our resort facilities were exceeding your expectations, but on the other hand I am more concerned to learn about how you had to experience service delays in some areas of our hotel.

Please rest assured that we will use your feedback constructively, in order to eliminate the described service shortcomings.

In addition, I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the close future. Please do not hesitate to contact me any time at michael.kaesemann@ritzcarlton.com

Kind regards,

Michael Kaesemann
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aston clinton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times now and on every occasion was very impressed with the rooms and service. They surpassed themselves this time and when I arrived from Dubai at 7.30am with a room booked for that evening they found me a room immediately and didn't charge me for breakfast. I will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank lizastonclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We only stayed one night during Ramadan so we didn't get to use all the facilities. Check in was quick and our room had a nice view over the pool and the beach. Most rooms don't have a balcony which is a shame. I liked the complimentary chocolates, fruit and water. The staff were very attentive, mind you there were more staff than guests whilst we were there as Ramadan is a quiet month. There was a decent choice on the breakfast buffet. The spa and massage service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bagpus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Checked in at the Ritz Bahrain for one night.
Positives:
Location, front desk staff and breakfast.
Negatives:
Pricey, tiny rooms, service at the lobby cafe was very slow.
Would recommend and stay at this hotel in he future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Best location in Bahrain if you are looking for a place to relax. Pool, beach, spa and gym all on the newer side and very nice. The main hotel building is not the nicest and does not appear that it would have originally been a Ritz hotel. The rooms are ok but could use updating. The service does not disappoint and Ritz should be pleased with a truly excellent staff who represents well what you expect from the brand. I did not visit the villas on the property but from the outside they appeared to be the best spot to be at the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dubin115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
13.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
4.0 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
2.3 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#3 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Address: Bldg.112, King Mohammed VI Ave | Block 428, Al Seef District, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#3 Spa Hotel in Manama
#4 Business Hotel in Manama
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#6 Family Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the North coast of Bahrain, this seven-story, 264-room luxury resort is located within a 20-acre urban resort complex built on reclaimed land on the seafront of Manama. The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Hotel & Spa is only 11kms from the airport, 3kms from the Manama City Center and just across the road from the Bahrain Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ritz-Carlton Bahrain Hotel And Spa
Ritz Carlton Manama
Ritz Manama
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing