We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair location, good price ...strictly OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Manama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel Manama
Ranked #99 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fair location, good price ...strictly OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Location i believe is in the heart with lots of fast food joints and food courts around. The prices was the best i've had for a nights stay in bahrain. Room is spacious however, if you want to lets say charge your laptop while you work, there isn't many power sockets except the one near the TV. The TV is a 32" LCD..some chinese make, which is not the best around. The bath and the fittings are old and rusty. Had a room in the 5th floor and overlooking the bay, that was the best thing. The breakfast is not the best i've had in anywhere around middle east. Not much of choices or dishes. Not even a choice of yoghurts. Checkin and checkout were fast. There is supposed to be two discos in the hotel, fortunately for me, i was half way between both at the 5th floor so did not have any sound to disturb.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    14
    11
    8
See reviews for
3
10
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had a really comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and prompt to any issue we had and the service was really good. The room was clean and we also had a good view of the harbor.

One piece of advice, try and get a room on the 6th, 7th ....10th floor. This is bcoz the hotel's got a discotheque and the music can get really loud. We stayed on the 6th floor and didn't have any problem. Also, in the bathroom we had to turn the shower on for 5 or 10 mins to get the hot water going. We didn't really like the idea of wasting water but the water eventually got hot.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors to avoid loud music from the club downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johny_daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughrea, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is well located with plenty of car parking available close by. Staff are friendly and offer a professional and efficient service.Ask for a double room overlooking the harbour , these have a great view and are spacious. The double beds are really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety. The neighbourhood was quiet as was the hotel itself, but of course we stayed during Ramadan so not sure what it is normally like. For the price, this hotel will not let disappoint

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahrain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

stayed in Nov2010, good staff at reception, nice rooms, good room service, look from upper levels is too good. good arabic outlet. indian outlet is also good, disco after 3 till 7am ! just enjoy. fair value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yousef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

room size was ok
looked a bit old
do not use this hotel you will not sleep
late night disco till 2am

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank keeny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manama hotels

Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed at the hotel Feb 25-28 2010. The view from the rooms are good. Day time front desk staff were very courteous, helpful and professional. Ditto for the restaurant staff. When I checked-in, I informed the front desk personnel that there will be two individuals occupying the room as when I made the reservation it was for one person. The front desk crew annotated on my check-in paperwork that the room will be double occupancy. The next night. coming back to the hotel, a Nepali-looking security person rudely stopped us from going to our rooms and held the elevator door open. He just blurted that one individual in my party was not authorized in the hotel and forced us to get out of the elevator. He brought us to the front desk personnel who were also clueless to the situation. The hotel person in tan uniform pointed to the front desk that the rates were indeed changed to reflect 2 persons and of which I saw was highlighted on the check in paperwork. The security person was still insisting that the individual was not authorized and the front desk clerk was agreeing to the security person, even after the fact of pointing it out on the paperwork. The front desk clerk said something was missing in my check in and I told the front desk that it is not my job to check in myself and if there was a mistake, it is on their side of the house. Totally unprofessional for both night front desk and security. All these treatment when I am a repeat guest at Days Hotel. Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

The hotel is just at the edge of the metropolitan area of Manama. It is in an
office building structure and there are a few shops and restaurants around. It
is a lower cost facility probably obtained from another hotel chain. It is not
in the best of repair and given the sand and climate, the windows are not clean
but that may be a never ending task. It is suitable for a night or two, and if
budget is a factor, this can suffice. There is one museum nearby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.5 mi away
Monroe Hotel
Monroe Hotel
#58 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manama Tower Hotel
Manama Tower Hotel
#101 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#84 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Frsan Plaza
Frsan Plaza
#65 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#76 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Manama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Manama

Property: Days Hotel Manama
Address: Blk319 Building 395 Road 1912 | PO Box 2484, Manama 319, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Manama 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel Manama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Manama Bahrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing