We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Juffair Grand Hotel
Ranked #51 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed March 10, 2013

There is a disco open until 2 am every morning. Impossible to have a good nights sleep.

The internetr is 28 BD a week about £56, and it is useless, dropping out and very slow speeds.

The restaurant is very pub like with massive Sky Sports and MTV screens competing, the food is average pub grub, nothibng to write home about.

After working 12 hour shifts, you need a decent nights sleep, and need the internet to keep in touch with home.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else or ask for a room on the 8th floor to avoid the disco noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This isnt the best hotel I have ever stayed in but not the worst either and it is good value for money. I could not fault the staff who were very pleasant at all times and helpfull. The compaints related to the levels of noise from the disco. We were on floor 3 but could still hear it. We were also given a smoking room which I waas not happy about. appart from that its a good hotel with good food and service

Room Tip: choose a room above frool 5 + insist on a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilcrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing our customer feedback in connection to your recent stay with us.

It was indeed our pleasure accommodating you during your visit in Bahrain.
We are sincerely sorry, on behalf of The Juffair Grand Hotel team, that your stay was not according to your expectations but we will ensure that your comments will be helpful for enhancing our facilities and services.

I look forward to be given a chance to serve you better on your future travel to Bahrain.

Sincerely yours,

Sujay Uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was away better when it was best western hotel. You can feel the change.

The location of hotel is close to the Main Street in the area. You can reach there by walk.

The hotel is better than some other 4 stars hotel in the country.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buomar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our team, for not meeting your expectations. We strive to give superior customer service to all our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to sustain the services that you had continuously availed from us. We will use your given comments to facilitate enhancements to our services to gain your trust back and to ensure we provide you a better experience in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to deliver an exceptional guest experience.


Respectfully yours,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there from late January 2013. There are 3 music venues, I use that term loosely, situated in the hotel. Wranglers, Tex Mex food which is excellent, that is until the DJ ramps up the amps and conversation is all but impossible, Champs on the 1st floor after 9.00pm tends to be populated by people with existing serious hearing impairment as once again the music, sorry noise levels, reach internal organ vibration levels, Cocoon after a certain hour the deaf or newly deaf congergate here for more mind numbing noise
Initially I occupied a room on the 3rd floor however the combined vibrations from the venues downstairs had my room walls and bed vibrating in synch with the excruiating bass noise.
Moved to the 7th floor where the vibrations appeared only to come from one source however the volume control only had 1 setting "as loud as possible". Best avoided unless your music tastes are somewhat questionable, have no fear of suffering permanent hearing damage, Sleep is difficult at the best of times

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouvier5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey in relation to your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior and better experience.

Sincerely yours,

Sujay Uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here earlier too it used to be a Best Western earlier, Name was changed. Remember the staff from earlier stays, Always welcoming and remembered me and address by name on check in. Rooms on the 6th floor was renovated, new carpets.Rooms are bright and spacious ,House keeping was good, clean and well kept.
There is a coffee shop by the pool serves breakfast buffets,egg station , breakfast was nice a good mix.
The location is excellent , close to a street full of dining options, supermarkets , money exchange.
Saw an new addition , they have a rent a car desk , used it for a local sight seeing and transfers during my stay, worked better than barganing with taxies .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your time to complete our customer feedback in relation to your recent visit with us.

Rest assured that we will use your comments to ensure service enhancements in all areas and we hope that you will visit us again in your future travel to Bahrain.

Please feel free to contact us directly so we can give you preferential rates in our rooms and car rental services should you wish to avail them.

Again, our sincerest appreciation for your time on behalf of The Juffair Grand Hotel team.


Respectfully,


Sujay Uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I travel on business and stay in this hotel one night.
The location is good and quiet.Hotel staff is helpfull,check in fast.
Room was nice and big and well equipped .Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast great and tasty.Wi-fi is running well and its free,in case of need there
is business centre.
Transport is quite problem as there are a lot of cars in front of the hotel charging
ridiculous rates for small distances.Example 20 $ for 3,5 km ride.
In general the hotel is OK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time in filling out the customer feedback in connection to your stay with us.

Thank you as well for bringing out the good points during your stay and we are sorry about the pricey cab fares encountered within the vicinity of the hotel.

For your future travel to Bahrain and should you decide to stay with us, we will be very glad to give you discounted rates for transfers to any location in Bahrain, through our in-house car rental services Regent Rent-A-Car.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Respectfully,

Sujay uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Internet was not great and expensive. I haven't tried the breakfast. It has a great location. Make sur eyou know where the cab is going because it is not a known hotel and it used to be holiday inn and thats what the cab drivers know it as. I was ok but not the greatest for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firatataman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujay U, Owner at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to fill-out customer feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are continuously working on the enhancement of our internet services and we hope to have this issue fixed the soonest to ensure guest satisfaction.

We are glad that you liked the location of our hotel and we hope that this will persuade you to book again with us on your future travel to Bahrain so we can be given another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Sujay Uchil
Director Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramee Suites 4
Ramee Suites 4
#62 of 136 in Manama
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#42 of 136 in Manama
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 136 in Manama
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
0.5 mi away
Pars International Hotel
Pars International Hotel
#44 of 136 in Manama
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juffair Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juffair Grand Hotel

Address: Near Grand Mosque Bldg 676 Road 4015 block 340, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Juffair Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Juffair Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manama
Manama Best Western
The Juffair Grand Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing