We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud, big rooms, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Juffair Grand Hotel
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Manama
berlin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very loud, big rooms, clean”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I was staying at the hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were big but not very nicely furnished, the bathroom was dirty with black mens hair.
In the ground floor of the hotel are two clubs so you hear the beat of the music in the room. at two in the morning people leave the club and scream, cars honk and it's very hard to find sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternjuffair, Webmaster at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    69
    47
    22
    16
See reviews for
17
20
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lecco, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I went at the Juffair hotel in November
The interior of the hotel is very nice.
The hotel has a good party & conference hall. The business centre is quite useful & has all the essential features.
Inside there is one Pub and outside there are two disco club.
The rooms are fantastic and alwais clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here late July and found the staff very friendly, and the room was superb, in both decor and size, with a double bed, a single bed and a desk to work from, with additional seating in front of the window. The gym facilities are a bit lacklustre, although probably enough weights and machines for the casual gym goer. I wouldn't want to be in the gym with any more than 4 or 5 people though, as I could see it getting somewhat crowded with more, and a real health and safety risk. The pool area only had a very small number of chairs, so with just a few guests there would not be any seating left. The pool itself was extremely small, enough room to paddle but not to reallly swim. Watch out for the internet, which was in my view extremely expensive at £10.00 per 24hrs and a very poor quality signal. I tried to Skype from the hotel room and was met with constant dropped connections. The noise from the club on the ground floor on the first night was ridiculous, the windows were virtually shaking the bass was so loud, and I was on the 3rd floor! I didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment, but I did try Champs Bar on the first floor, where I had a very tasty meal and good quality drinks. On balance I would probably not stay here again simply because there are other hotels in the same price range with, in my view, better facilities.

Room Tip: Top of the hotel away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomtomgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternjuffair, Webmaster at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the staff to be very friendly, I would have expected nothing less.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The staff members were notified of the nice remark you made about them and received our commendation concerning the courteous manner in which they treated you, our valued guest.

• The pool staff was approached about the possibility of adding more chairs.

• Management and the club operators were approached about their responsibility to remind our valued guests to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The hotel was chosen and paid for by an employer...thankfully as it is not what I would have chosen.
The staff are average, the rooms are average...so generally it is average...
I asked if there was a restaraunt and they said it was on the 1st floor....and went down and found it to be noisy bar.....very smoky outside...and incredibly noisy...hence chose room service.
Suprise suprise the food was average too!

Room Tip: Stick to high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webmasterbestwestern, Webmaster at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel for your recent stay in our area.
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of removing the odor of smoke from restaraunt. I offer my own apology for this sort of thing.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

With Best Western you know what you're getting - an inexpensive but decent room. The I was in was good sized, clean, and comfortable. There is a grocery and various restaurants within 5 min walk.

The nightclub and pub downstairs are lively and will provide a distraction after work if you're ok to belly up at the bar with military types. I am very glad I heeded advice of other reviews and avoided the second floor - the bars on the floor below are noisy.

The complimentary breakfast is simple and tasteless but functional - beans, hotdogs, some fresh fruit and cereal with a cook on hand for eggs to order.

The wireless internet is for a fee (and expensive at that) and is TERRIBLY slow. I don't mind paying for Internet but only if it won't take 15 seconds for each email to load!

Overall, a modest but comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor above the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternjuffair, Webmaster at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found it a modest but comfortable stay.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Maintenance was notified of the problem you encountered with the slow internet connection and instructed to look into the problem.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed at the Juffair hotel for 4 days in October hotel
The interiors of the hotel are quite nice & this hotel is located @ Juffair which is not so promising area
The hotel has a good party & conference hall. The business centre is quite useful & has all the essential features

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdmMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Arrived in Bahrain at 1AM and planned to go straight to bed. Unfortunately the only rooms available were on the 2nd floor. Do your best to say higher. The Wrangler night club closes at 2AM. The clubs subwoofers are so loud it shakes rooms on the 2nd floor. The rooms are very nice and much larger than even American style hotels. The bathrooms look out of place compared to the bedrooms. They are small, somewhat dated, much cheaper looking.

The hotel is near a street that has numerous american restaurants that cater to the nearby US Naval Base - Fudruckers, KFC, McDonald's, Starbucks, Hardees, etc...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsking007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternjuffair, Webmaster at The Juffair Grand Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you enjoyed the nearby American restaurants.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• The nightclubs were approached about the possibility of lowering their volumes.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN Juffair Hotel. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
Pars International Hotel
Pars International Hotel
#46 of 132 in Manama
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#55 of 132 in Manama
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Olive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 132 in Manama
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monroe Hotel
Monroe Hotel
#75 of 132 in Manama
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juffair Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juffair Grand Hotel

Property: The Juffair Grand Hotel
Address: Near Grand Mosque Bldg 676 Road 4015 block 340, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Juffair Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Juffair Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manama
Manama Best Western
The Juffair Grand Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing