We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to enjoy everything around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect way to enjoy everything around”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Would like to thank all the team, great level of professional service and wide choice of facilities. Nice rooms, good view, and daily clean was done properly, that was mostly important for us! Thx you all! I had brilliant vacation! Cheer up!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    231
    87
    42
    32
See reviews for
198
113
60
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I feel fairly qualified to make a comment on this hotel as a gold Accor member staying in both Sofitel and Novotel hotels regularly around the world. The room although being booked as a Superior had a king bed but was not superior in my idea. The bathroom curtain was torn, light broken and the only things were shampoo, conditioner and two bars of soap. The iron was possibly the cheapest one i have ever seen and didn't not even have the ability for a steam function. They clearly have few women staying in the place. A corkscrew could not be provided to the room but instead the housekeeping had to stand and wait at the door while we opened the bottle of wine. Even with a do not disturb sign on the door I still got a knock on the door from housekeeping. I didn't use the swimming pool as there were a lot of men milling about and as a Western blonde woman I felt out of place. Consolation, the lovely men that work there sprayed our car clean after it got covered in sand and were thoroughly surprised and appreciative with the tip.

Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about. Coming back late one evening the security guard would not let our taxi drop us off at our room but instead at reception and then we had to walk to the room.

I am going back to Bahrain in a few weeks and will stay at the Sofitel which is a little further out. Price vs quality of the Novotel....I would stay somewhere else in Manama next time.

On check out I was asked how my stay was and I explained those things.... the woman looked at me and asked if she should tell her manager... I said don't bother as I don't think there is much he will do except adding a copy paste response to this review.

Room Tip: We were placed on the ground floor facing inside towards the beach and pool but to be honest we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisplacedExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain.

I am shocked and appalled to learn about your comments and the way you have been treated. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Each and every point you raised have been investigated.

Although, we cannot totally erase from your memory what did not happen on this occasion. It is extremely important for me that you give us another chance to demonstrate the true level of service which is standard at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Rest assured of my best personal attention and care to your next visit in Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

If you want to relax by the beach, this hotel is ok, but if you want to commute in and out it is a bit tricky due to the fact that it is on one side of a highway. Rooms are relatively poor in contents, but bed and bathroom are good. Food is quite average.
I would go again if my target is reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind opinion about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located on a dam between the two islands of Muharraq and Manama, this resort is a beautiful village with a lot of open spaces and a great sea view. It is only a ten minutes drive from the airport and another ten minutes to downtown Manama.
The rooms are decorated in a beautiful colonial style. There are two different restaurants, one in the entrance area and the other in a separate building on poles, above the water. It is a pleasure to walk around the resort during night time.
The staff is friendly and very supportive. The breakfast has a great variety. When I am staying in Manama, this is my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

An enjoyable stay, attentive staff who cannot do enough for you. The food choices are excellent and improving all the time.
Outside dining is available with a fantastic view of the beach and skyline.
Only ten minutes from the airport it us so convenient as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eh197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The warm welcome and hospitality was incredible. Staff and management are to be commended!!!! I was also part of the rugby tour and the hotel played a major part in our amazing weekend. The hotel is lovely - clean, great pool area, fab beds, and delicious food. Thank you Novotel Al Dana!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault the team at this hotel. We're here with a group of kids on a rugby tour and the staff are bending over backwards to accommodate our needs ...
Lovely hotels, nice rooms, and the food is excellent.
Enjoyed the free shuttle bus to the mall, a really nice touch !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Noury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#10 of 133 in Manama
455 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
2.0 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Property: Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
#20 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing