We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Nearby Hotels
$87
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$328
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
275
250
90
43
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
250
90
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachla perlethe sofa bedpool barseafood restaurantnice resortgreat poolnational museumfamily vacationpool viewlunch buffetenjoyable stayclose to the airporthealth clublate checkspecial thankszytoun
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 692 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very average resort, nothing is special the room is very big but very old, the beach is nice very relaxing, the pool is good as well, it really needs to be renovated. The architecture of the resort is what I really like. Location is good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manama Al Dana..

I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We always dedicated to provide a remarkable service experience for every customer. A complete renovation plan is currently on going, starting with the swimming-pool last year, elevations, technical and facilities this year.

It will carry on with outlets and the opening of additional 50 rooms and suites.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,
Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As you enter the place, Al Dana may look like an old palace with its surrounding! But wait, it is much more. WITH ITS SUPERB Location and facilities it has to be one of the best places besides the Gulf Hotel, Movenpic and Ritz carlton to be in.

Good service and excellent seafood restaurant!

Room Tip: Try room 1148
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anwar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Reply:

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

i stayed with my family in this resort for two days they have nice swimming pool and small beach with sea activities i really enjoyed the stay
but there is some remarks
1- financial remarks in dealing with extra charges for ex in the pool cafe there problems in knowing if have paid deposit or not .
2-the path tube needs mats for anti slippery

they have good seafood restaurant
but i may come back next summer

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

In order to definitively prevent any future occurrence, rest assured that my Team and I immediately taking the appropriate measures to optimize the safety and security of the all bathtubs.

Once again I would like to assure you that the guest comfort it’s our first priority and in order to make their stay hassle free, all guests are requested to keep an extra deposit upon check in at their convenience to ease their facility usage

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews