We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort in Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6,117 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13,967 helpful votes
“Nice Resort in Bahrain”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

i stayed with my family in this resort for two days they have nice swimming pool and small beach with sea activities i really enjoyed the stay
but there is some remarks
1- financial remarks in dealing with extra charges for ex in the pool cafe there problems in knowing if have paid deposit or not .
2-the path tube needs mats for anti slippery

they have good seafood restaurant
but i may come back next summer

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

In order to definitively prevent any future occurrence, rest assured that my Team and I immediately taking the appropriate measures to optimize the safety and security of the all bathtubs.

Once again I would like to assure you that the guest comfort it’s our first priority and in order to make their stay hassle free, all guests are requested to keep an extra deposit upon check in at their convenience to ease their facility usage

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    227
    86
    42
    32
See reviews for
193
111
58
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly, resort very clean and rooms very nice, had a great massage, and breakfast buffet nice. Loved having the beach access and very nice pool. Like that they keep the kids on one side of the pool, however, the jacuzzi is on the kids side. I left my watch behind and it hasn't been located yet, so that is disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isa town, bahrain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

i go there every now and then and i have to say that if you are a fan of privacy it may not be your best option because rooms are tooo small and the pool is a bit crowded especially now in the summer
however, the beach side is less crowded and is a beautiful place to sit back, relax, and catch a tan even though the sea there is not as clear as it should be, but overall its good enough.
the breakfast is the thing i did not like, i had an omlette there but i prefer to eat somewhere else.

it might not be the best place in bahrain but for its price it is more than good

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We would like first to thank you for having chosen Novotel Al Dana during your last visit to Bahrain. We always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

However, I was surprised to read that the rooms was small, as it sized 39 m2, and are among the most specious ones in Bahrain compare with any other hotels.

the breakfast, served from 6:30 till 11:00 am is offering a wide range of over 50 different cold and hot dishes, genuine bacon and sausages with a selection of French and English bakery, Oriental, Arabic , continental , Mediterranean and American breakfasts complimented with our live station to make your own choice of omelets and grills.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

High Class Novotel and very good Service. Just few Minutes away from Airport. Nice Design and very comfortable Room. From Room, we had nice View to the Sea. Good Breakfast and Restaurant. Very friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barassbeachsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana IN 2013.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

it was a businesstrip to manama and the first night we get into this novotel hotel, wich is close to the airport. we got there a very friendly service (good english speaking staff) and the standard room was large and pretty comfortable. room was clean. also staff during breakfast service was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana from 2013.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are standard. Everything was just fine and clean. Comfy bed. Free wifi connection was good. Breakfast was good too, not great. Best part was the pool with a bar in the water and the private beach area with a volleyball court and paddle boats and canoes. I would def stay here again if the price stays around $150 per night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain and will keep our promises of offering the best price guarantee .

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed a few days in this lovely and very tasteful resort - my room was nice and large. I stayed there for business and everything worked well, thanks to the helpful staff - and the lunch buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flensted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.1 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 132 in Manama
448 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.0 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Property: Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing