We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I booked this hotel through a travel agent and initially considered it quite expensive. But, after arriving on the spot, I realized that this is not your usual Novotel, not even by far. This place is a mix of arabic arhitecture and cuisine with resort-like facilities, including beach, large pool and pool bar. Rooms are large and good-looking, nothing really special. Excellent breakfast, nice morocco restaurant, good beach. Location could be an issue, but Manama is relatively small, so you can reach downtown easily.

Room Tip: You may opt between a view towards the beach or the Gulf. Anyone is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Al Dana Bahrain

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

After the negative reviews about this hotel, I was a little bit scared.
Once I arrived, I was totally happy about my choice.
this hotel, looks much more like a resort.
it has a main gateway, with the reception, and then a beautiful yard with a big pool, and a smaller pool for kids. Then, another great feature is the sandy beach with a nice restaurant by the sea. The rooms have all a little terrace facing the pool or the beach. The decor inside is basic but nice and the rooms seem all new.
In the morning there is a great breakfast buffet which is very rich..
one day we run late and the waiters were very nice and served us breakfast by thye pool.
Inside you find also a hair salon in case you need, and can also leave your car in the hotel car park.
On average a nice stay. With a perfect unique position (pool and beach are not very often available in the hotels there), a nice atmosphere, and the option also to stay in enjoying a sunny day by the pool or to the beach.
I didn't try the restaurants inside the resort, but there are 2 or 3 options which i think could be nice to try...
servicewise, they forgot a couple of time to refill the complimentary water in the room, but after a call, I immediately received them in room...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It's a resort in a gulf country , so in summer it will be extremely hot and in winter too cold.

The noise isolation is very very bad , but the room furniture is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Beautiful Resort and very good location. Clean beach, good view, quite, and excellent facilities.
Even the breakfast was tasty and wide selection of food
I hope to have other visits :)
I recommend it to couples who look for relaxation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed in this Hotel all last week while working in Bahrain. Don't let the name put you off this is not like your average Novotel. It is built like an old fashioned Fort and is only 3 stories high. All the rooms surround a huge pool and Jacuzzi area that is the heart of the Hotel complex. The rooms are spacious and clean with free WiFi. The food was all very good and varied.
The Hotel sits a bit on its own away from the main city, however this means it has its own private beach as well as the wonderful pool (with swim up bar).
A taxi ride into town is only 3BD, or you could walk, as we did on a couple of occasions.
I would much rather stay in this friendly low level Hotel than many of the Marble multi story branded hotels that we visited while there!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_n_Chris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This Novotel is different than the hotel of the same brand, as it's more a resort than classic hotel. Unfortunately, probably due to the demonstration of Bahrain, hotel has difficulties to maintain high standard. At least, if you want to enjoy this place, go during the week, there is nobody !! Restaurants are still fine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtienneC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

It was a great long weekend. I stayed there on 25th December 2010. Very good for a family to enjoy sun, beach, pool, atmosphere & the view around the hotel rooms.
They have been very keen to serve us as we like. They offered me variety of rooms to select..
all on the same rate. careful staff who served us at their best..The room was enough to accommodate me, my wife, 2 children (1 king bed and a sofa bed 120cm)
I would definitely return back to enjoy my time.
It is located in a decent area regarding the view, but no transportation, use your car, rent or call hotel to get a taxi for you.Also not close to city centers or malls.
Breakfast variety was fair enough to skip lunch even.

Room Tip: try to get higher floor room to have clear view of the pool & beach. It is GF, 1st & 2nd on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohabElSawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM N, General Manager at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind appreciation about your stay at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Your positive feedback is our greatest reward, and I shall share it with the whole team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Al Dana Bahrain.

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Gaudou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manama
15.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
0.1 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#10 of 137 in Manama
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#18 of 137 in Manama
343 reviews
4.8 mi away
ART Rotana
ART Rotana
#1 of 5 in Amwaj Islands
1,068 reviews
2 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

Address: 121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, Manama, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#9 Family Hotel in Manama
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#16 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $118 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining leisure facilities and business district convenience. Hotel features an outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool with a hot tub set, a private beach, a fitness center and spa and a free business center. Seafood and catch-of-the day fish specialties are served at La Perle Restaurant, while Zytoun Grill offers international delights buffet with Arabic touch. Live sport and cocktails at Bellevue panoramic bar overlooking the Arabian Gulf, open until late in the evening. Novotel Al Dana Bahrain is 5 minutes drive from airport, Diplomatic and financial areas and City Center; the largest mall in Bahrain, one minute walking distance from Bahrain national museum and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Hotel Manama
Novotel Al Dana Hotel Bahrain
Novotel Manama
Manama Novotel
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing