We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good first time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good first time”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I went to Bahrain for the first time at the end of February and I choose this hotel because it's very closed to the diplomatic area.
The rooms are very nice and I enjoyed the pub with the live band.
Breakfast buffet was very nice with a good quality and variety of food.
Unfortunately I didn't try the seafood restaurant because I stayed only for 2 days...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaBi7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Luca

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced during your stay.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and hopefully for longer period so that you have the opportunity to try out all our F&B outlets in order to make your stay experience even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,
Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    191
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
31
51
49
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The property is very nice. Only challenge is located in the Govt district and away from the malls and business areas.
The hotel otherwise has excellent facilities and the rooms specially the new wing is done very tastefully. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality room and services.

We do take pride in our location being placed right in the middle of the business district and at a same time just a 10 minute walk away from the National Museum and a 20 minute drive from the Bahrain International Airport and close proximity to the souq and other shopping malls.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bahrain soon to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain to make sure you will have the best stay experience with us and for us to try to exceed your expectations.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I arrived earlier than the regular check-in time, however was welcomed regardless. The lobby is large and spacious, with an open plan coffee shop. My room seemed fairly small, and needed a good airing as it smelt of stale smoke. There was a tall but narrow window, which didn't open, otherwise I'd have tried to freshen it up myself. I don't think that I stayed in one of the refurbished rooms as it was quite dated.
Breakfast here was really good, and I had probably the best Indian meal I have ever had in Spices - totally recommend the tandoori lamb chops!
The pool area is pretty spartan. The gym is good, and there is also a decent sauna and steam room. Tracks Sports Bar above the gym was really stale and smoky - I'm a social smoker, and it was too much for me.
This hotel is in the Diplomatic Area, about 25mions from the airport. During my stay there were some demonstrations taking place in Riffa Park and Saar. There was a large police presence, which was reassuring, and I at no time felt compromised or unsafe.
I really appreciated the fact that when I called room service for a hot chocolate, the gentleman taking my order pointed out that this should be in with my tea/cofee making facilities. Sure enough it was, saving me about £3 - he even phoned back ten minutesd later to check whether my hot chocolate was ok!
I happened to stay from Thursday-Saturday, and I was witness to a traditional ex-pat Gulf brunch. I might have foregone breakfast and done this instead had there been anything promoting it in the hotel, but the first I knew of it was the chocolate fountain being set up, which I assumed was for a wedding/private function.... This went on from 11am-6pm, whith Euro-pop blaring out of Harvesters for most of the day. Great if you are involved, but not so great if you are a sober resident.....
The other thing that bothered me was the fact that I could not sit quietly in the hotel bar, having a cofee and reading my book and in a very inconspicuous spot without being accosted by Saudi men, over for the weekend. In the end I got fed up and made a hasty exit.
I would stay here again, as it is reasonably priced, however I would request another room.

Room Tip: My room, on the second floor, had a floodlight right outside the window. So if you prefer to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodTiger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here many times, the rooms have recently been refurbished and are great, problem the hotel has is the only main bar is full of smokers and there is nowhere to go and relax In A smoke free environment

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Blades6228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatif
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I went for this hotel for 1 night only.
I arrived and the guy in front of the door for the for the valley parking saw me but he simply ignored me and no one offered help for arround 2 minutes. After that I had to call them by my self. Then the room was clean bathroom very small.room medium sized and very simple. I only say that they need to improve their services and to train their staff more on how to be nicer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Always enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza in Bahrain. Good location, great personnel. Excellent restaurants; 'Waves' for fish and 'Spices' for Indian cuisine (very friendly staff in this restaurant).
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RecruiterTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced at the hotel.
It is valuable guests like you who make us 'want to' continue working towards our main purpose of business which is - guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,
PR/Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Some of my colleagues and I use the Crown Plaza Bahrain as a 'chill out stop over' when travelling into and from KSA. We have actually been going there for quite a few years.
The management have started a programme of refurbishment on the rooms, and have just recently completed one wing. I believe the plan is to continue refurbishment of the remaining rooms. The new look rooms are in keeping with the Intercontinental Group standards, and are really very nice. Not that there was anything wrong with the old style rooms.
The standard maintained in the main and seafood restaurants is as good as you will get anywhere else in terms of food quality and presentation. I can not comment on the Indian Restaurant as I have never used it.
The Staff are all very friendly, and are extremely helpful at all times. I shall continue to visit this hotel as and when I can.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Mike,


Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced especially on the newly renovated rooms, during your stay .

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya shankar,
PR/Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 132 in Manama
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#16 of 132 in Manama
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 132 in Manama
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Property: Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing