We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel I've stayed in !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #23 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have a strong dislike of hotels - having spent almost six months of every year staying in so-called up-market hotels for many years. In fact I have whole list of "exclusive" hotels that I refuse to stay in. (I would love to post a list but don't want to get sued !)

I was dreading staying here in Bahrain at yet another hotel. What a surprise - I have actually enjoyed staying here. I can't believe it and I think my family will think I've lost the plot.

This must be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, I'm simply not used to hotel staff being so attentive to detail, so pleasant, and being proactive in my requirements.

The rooms are really comfortable, with a selection of different pillows available on request. Tea and coffee facilities and bottled water are in the room - plus all the usual stuff - gowns and room amenities. I would have imagined this as standard, but my recent stay in a five star hotel at double the price did not include these items.

I think the outstanding part of this stay will be very simply the attitude of the staff. They are superb - and I don't say this lightly, there is an "esprit de corps" where it seems that they understand that their job is to satisfy the guests.

In terms of dining, there's a whole selection of places to eat, but I never got beyond the main dining room, especially after last night when I had fillet steak that I could cut with my fork. The breakfast , lunch and supper buffets are amazing - just make sure you arrive hungry.

If you have to go to Bahrain - which on my first visit, doesn't seem the most inspiring place to visit, I can recommend this hotel without a problem.

And no - I don't work for, or know who runs this chain of hotels.

Room Tip: It would seem that all the rooms are quiet and well appointed as was mine. If there's a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelHankinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Hankinson,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza, Bahrain!
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience. Probably one of the best reviews we have had recently......

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’ thus providing our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Likewise we truly appreciate your attention to every detail of the service you have received and mentioned in your review.

It is valuable guests like you who make us 'want to' continue working towards our main purpose of business which is - guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 455 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Crowne Plaza, Manama, is my hotel of choice when in Bahrain. The staff is outstanding and very personal. From entering and being greeted by the Valet to final check out, they all shine.
The hotel offers several restaurants that cover seafood, Indian food, and a nightly buffet at La Mosaic. Deffinatly be there for Wednesday "Steak Night" and Thursday "Seafood Night", price cannot be beat in Bahrain. Of course they have an ala carte menu 24 hours a day that is very satisfying.
The General Manager, Pascal Eggerstedt and his management staff are second to none, a true pleasure to befriend.

Room Tip: January has seen a complete renovation to the West wing. Soon the East wing will close for renovati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Bruce,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We very much value your positive review on our quality food and services that you have experienced during your stay with us.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently stayed in the CP Bahrain for 3 weeks. The hotel ticks all boxes and general it was a very pleasant stay.

The rooms are quiet and well appointed (if a little dated).

The breakfast was a nice buffet with very attentive and pleasant staff.

The outdoor swimming pool does not win an award for presentation, however it is size more than makes up for that.

There is a small business lounge, with emphasis being on small!!

The Indian restaurant (Spices?) found on the same site as the hotel, was excellent.

The Harvesters bar, located adjacent to the reception area is a bit of an eyesore to say the least and the stench coming from the huge doors is about as unwelcoming as you can get upon arrival at reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Bob,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.

We take all your comments seriously as these are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation, facilities and services in order to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We are pleased to share that we have recently refurbished our rooms in one entire wing, designed incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs to meet the expectations of our international travelers.

We are delighted to inform you that we very recently refurbished our pool area. Part of the refurbishment included complete new flooring which is generally very well received by our guests. In fact we are receiving very positive feedback that the type of pool deck covering is very comfortable to walk and sit on, even with the very hot temperatures that we can have in this part of the world. We also have added 11 permanent umbrellas and 4 movable ones for the comfort of our guests. To further provide a real “tropical” experience we have added more palm trees, flowers and greenery around our pool. In our continuous efforts to improve the recreation facilities for our guests we have just completed 2 brand new squash courts, basket ball court and a spa treatment room as part of our Health Club experience.

Again, thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain so that we can give you the level of satisfaction that you are looking for and make sure you will have the best stay experience with us.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Rooms were very pleasant indeed. The food was absolutely marvellous. They have a buffet style restaurant which is great if you are eating with people of different nationalities and cultures.

I also ate in Spices also the Indian restaurant and Waves, both on site and the food was first class. Very friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain.

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced during your stay.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation with our colleagues at the food & beverage team, which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

well we didn't stay at the hotel but we had reservation for the new year celebration called Vegas night, it was wonderful set up very well organized , service was fantastic very friendly ,,,,,,,,,,
the buffet is huge with a lot of choices ....
thank you .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kakaka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for sharing your good review that you experienced during our New Year's Eve event.

We have hosted many such events and it is always wonderful to hear such great reviews from our guests.

We are also pleased to announce that we have just undergone an extensive refurbishment of our rooms to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests. We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Crowne Plaza is a good business hotel located in the diplomat area of Manama which is one of the major reasons of my stay here.
Very warm and hospitable staff.
Great food and functional hotel.
Excellent health club and sports facilities.
Didn't enjoy the crowd at Harvesters, please do improve on that.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Akshit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Akshit,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Crowne Plaza in Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us. We take all your comments seriously as these are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation, facilities and services in order to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We are also pleased to announce that we have refurbished our rooms in one of the wings of the hotel to ensure we meet with the high expectations of our international travelers.
We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I am just coming back a 2 weeks stay at te Crowne Plaza Hotel in the Diplomatic area of Manama. As I say in the title the experience was most rewarding. Service and staff were stellar alway making everything possible to accommodate any request with a smile. Impressive variety of dinning options and a special note to the fitness center which has all the basics and more for all that are keen on a good workout while traveling. I very much enjoyed my stay and I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manama.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lucián A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Lucian,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food, services and our facilities that you experienced during your stay.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to experience our newly refurbished rooms on your next visit.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#18 of 137 in Manama
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
0.7 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 137 in Manama
499 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing