We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay. Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay. Good food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a nice stay here and cannot complain. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice albeit a little small. The location is a little bit out of the way from Adliya or the mall area but the hotel has plenty to offer. Try to avoid the weekends when the Saudi's are in town and pretty much seem to take over and can be quite noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhunDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Daniel,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Crowne Plaza on Trip Advisor.
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us.
We are pleased to share that being located in the Diplomatic area of Manama, close to the main business district, the old souq, the shopping malls and Bahrain’s International Airport, Crowne Plaza Bahrain has earned itself an international reputation for being centrally located and having easy access to both business and leisure locations.

We are also pleased to announce that we are undergoing a soft refurbishment of the rooms to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests. During this period, we have ensured that inconvenience to the guests will be kept to a minimum especially since the upgrade is being carried out on the other side of the hotel and does not affect the wing that is fully operational. The entire process is expected to be completed by Q4.

We would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms in November.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    192
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
31
51
49
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a pleasant Trip to Manama (Bahrain). As it already have been recommended to me from other Businesspartners, i did went into this Hotel and i can say, that it was a good Choice. It have a nice and cosy Design - i liked it. Top friendly Service there. Staff did speak good english and also they gave me few good Recommendation for some typical Restaurants in that Area. Also in that Area have been few very good Shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowgotosunnyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We are pleased to announce that we are undergoing a soft refurbishment to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests, starting from the 7th June onwards until mid October.

In line with our ongoing commitment to growth initiatives and the provision of exemplary service, we would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few experience our newly refurbished rooms in October.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A lot of hotels try and pretend to be a 4 or 5 star place, but this one really is. The service is excellent. Yes there are issues with power sockets not in helpful places in the room, etc, and the air con can be a bit loud, but overall, in comparison to a number of other places, this hotel is great. The thing that sets it apart is the quality of the staff - starting with the front desk, through the bell boys to restaurant service, they are all very helpful and friendly. And don't forget the Pork bar!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our services.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We are also pleased to share that we have refurbished rooms as recent as 2010 in our hotel and have plans to refurbish all our rooms in 2013 to ensure we are meeting the expectations of our international travelers.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is my first time in bahrain and luckily I ended up staying at this nice hotel. The staff is really nice . The shuttle driver Adil was very nice explained to me the whole history of bahrain while driving me to the hotel. The room was nice with three pillows of different firmness. The ac worked fine and the bell boy who helped with lugage both times was excellent too unfortunately I forgot his name. The only drawback of this hotel is exorbitant prices in the restaurants. The food is so expensive that if you eat 3 meals there your bil for food will be higher than your room. So be aware stay there but eat out or get your own groceries they have refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

At Crowne Plaza, we have a number of hallmarks that make our brand unique. One of them is the dedicated sleep program called the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage which includes, guaranteed wake-up call and a pillow menu that offers different types of pillows to suit your needs. We are glad you enjoyed this unique experience.

We are pleased to inform you that we have several themed nights and brunches at our main all day dining restaurant that are a great value for money in comparison to the fine dining restaurants, the prices of which are in par with the market prices.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We often travel to Bahrain and Crowne Plaza is out hotel of choice. Solid business hotel, we have stayed in a number of rooms. Friendly service on arrival and helpful staff. Some of the rooms can seem a little small but perfectly adequate for a couple of days stay. Internet has always worked which is a priority for me.

Room service and food in the hotel is nice with Pork on the menu for those who partake (hotels require a licence to sell pork so not all places do!) The bar is well stocked and reasonably priced for the middle east, with prices being London pub prices.

Situated close to the restaurant area of Manama with some excellent food available and also far enough from the troubled areas in Bahrain so reduced risk to personal security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidalexander73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. David,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced during your stay.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.

We are pleased to announce that we are undergoing a soft refurbishment to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests, starting from the 7th June onwards until mid October.

In line with our ongoing commitment to growth initiatives and the provision of exemplary service, we would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few experience our newly refurbished rooms in October.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,

Priya Shankar
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Overall experience was good but there still some areas for improvement.

The two pillows weren't so comfortable and it would be great to add two more pillows with different sizes and hardness.

i was looking for a power supply socket beside the bed but i couldn't fine any and the closest one was at the water kettle !

other than that .. everything was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenawyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

With regards to your comment on the pillows, we are pleased to announce we offer a pillow menu with three options to choose from and our house keeping team will be happy to assist you with your specific needs.

We are pleased to announce that we are undergoing a soft refurbishment to ensure that we maintain our high standard for our guests, starting from the 7th June onwards until mid October.
In line with our ongoing commitment to growth initiatives and the provision of exemplary service, we would like to inform all our guests and partners that having listened to our guests' feedback we have designed the newly furnished rooms with the guests that “travel for success” in mind, incorporating luxurious, modern, comfortable and fresh designs, which also includes a socket right beside the bed.

We look forward to receiving you at our hotel to be one of the first few to experience our newly refurbished rooms in October.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
887 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Crown Plaza for the Grand Prix. Excellent hotel with great service. Even though I was staying as a rewards guest. Breakfast had buffet but also made to order hot food such as Eggs Benedict. Only disapointment is that you can still smoke in the bars and the "infamous" house band never actually appeared in Harvesters while I was there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience.

We have a spacious terrace overlooking the pool area attached to our bar and most of our guests take advantage of this opportunity to go smoke outside barring a few. We take your comments seriously and will
We are pleased to announce we recently acquired new members for the band and are now called the ‘Majors Revolution’ and quite popular with our guests.

I would like to invite you to Harvesters on your next visit to Bahrain to ensure that you do not miss the band. Please do not hesitate to email me on cp@cp-bahrain.com should you require any assistance. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bahrain soon to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain to make sure you will have the best stay experience with us and for us to try to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#20 of 133 in Manama
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 133 in Manama
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Property: Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing