We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the Diplomatic Part of Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
885 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the Diplomatic Part of Bahrain”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Crown Plaza for the Grand Prix. Excellent hotel with great service. Even though I was staying as a rewards guest. Breakfast had buffet but also made to order hot food such as Eggs Benedict. Only disapointment is that you can still smoke in the bars and the "infamous" house band never actually appeared in Harvesters while I was there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience.

We have a spacious terrace overlooking the pool area attached to our bar and most of our guests take advantage of this opportunity to go smoke outside barring a few. We take your comments seriously and will
We are pleased to announce we recently acquired new members for the band and are now called the ‘Majors Revolution’ and quite popular with our guests.

I would like to invite you to Harvesters on your next visit to Bahrain to ensure that you do not miss the band. Please do not hesitate to email me on cp@cp-bahrain.com should you require any assistance. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Bahrain soon to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain to make sure you will have the best stay experience with us and for us to try to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    191
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
31
51
49
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Crowne Plaza, Manama, Kingdom of Bahrain, is an enjoyable experience. The staff is what makes this hotel stand above all others in Bahrain. From the valet, to reception, to room service, to restaurant waiters and waitresses. All the staff is friendly, attentive, and willing to make your stay memorable.
There are three (3) main resturants serving outstanding items from around the world. Several bars (pubs) featuring live music and sports. The pool is enjoyable and its staff attentive for drinks, food, etc.
The spa/gym is the largest exercise facility I have seen at any hotel.
My stays are longer (3-7 weeks), a self-laundry facility would be a nice addition.

Room Tip: Club rooms are recently renovated. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Bruce,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us on Trip Advisor. We very much value your positive review on our quality services and food that you experienced at our hotel.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation of our colleagues with them which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’ thus providing our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cleer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed one day for a business stopover. Reasonable service, nice pool, good size rooms. I was lucky enough to stay on a Friday when there is a fantastic buffet lunch. Very pricey and can't compare to the 5* hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Andy,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza, Bahrain.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us especially on the Friday brunch.

We take all your comments seriously and are pleased to share that we have plans to refurbish all our rooms in 2013 to ensure we are meeting the expectations of our international travelers.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having just crawled off a seven hour flight, the hotel pick up was prominently placed and friendly; a short drive from the airport meant I was checking in shortly thereafter. The room was large and well provided for; a good night's sleep was had. Breakfast was standard buffet fare and horrendously expensive for what it was! The Harvester's Bar hosted a tight Phillipino band and was fairly busy, if somewhat lacking in atmosphere. As a short stay, the Crowne Plaza presented nothing to really complain about, but then again nothing overly memorable. A fairly neutral experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deMerclesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear deMerclesden,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

It is good for one night only. Its location is good for business trips, because it is near to business offices and government head quarters. Do not expect a view or wide rooms.

I have stayed there several times. The club rooms are just renovated and modernized. Standard rooms are very old and lacks cleanness.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Yolag,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Crowne Plaza in Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us. We take all your comments seriously as these are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation, facilities and services in order to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

We are also pleased to share that we have refurbished rooms as recent as 2010 in our hotel and have plans to refurbish all our rooms in 2013 to ensure we are meeting the expectations of our international travelers.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am very loyal to the Intercontinental Hotel Group brand and I booked into the Crowne Plaza in Manama Bahrain for a three day conference I was attending. The blurb for the hotel said it was adjacent to the Conference Centre, not true. My experience was that the staff did not have good local knowledge, the layout of the hotel is weird it has no lifts so you or the porter have to carry bags up three sets of stairs. the interior looks very dated but not in a good way. The swimming pool area is not at all inviting and the theme nights in the restaurant are very confusing. I don't want to sound too negative, the bed like all IHG hotels was very comfortable and I did get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent and the staff pleasant.

Room Tip: Try not to be next to the motorway, choose City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Brian C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for one night, and as I was staying on business I can't really comment on how good a location it is for getting to whatever there is in Bahrain, but it is definitely close to the airport which is a welcome relief when you are arriving on a late flight and in need of a good bed.
The hotel design is not like many in the region - it is a low ride building, and it has a mixture of a large and small hotel feeling. Some reviews say that this hotel looks dated, but I wouldn't say that the decor looks tired. I think the decor is intentionally styled in a classic way? Anyway, it all looks nice enough inside, there is a nice seating area/cafe in the lobby - can't complain about the service there. They even made me a banana milkshake as a post-training drink, even though it wasn't on the menu. Actually the staff throughout have been very good. particularly helpfulwas that I had checked out of the hotel early as I was meant to be working all day and going straight to the airport. As it happened, I finished early afternoon and ended up back at the hotel. Even though I had checked out, the hotel staff were happy to let me use the gym. This turns out to be a real plus point for the hotel as I will be returning to Bahrain regularly, and I always looks for a hotel with a good gym. The one at this hotel is excellent. I am struggling to find one piece of equipment that it was lacking, so most people who are into their weights or cardio should be happy here. There is an outside pool too, which seems pleasant enough, even if the view from the gardens is not great (you look out at a road bridge).
As for the rooms, they seemed to be pretty good. Was plenty big enough, nicely decorated in a modern (but classic) style. There was no view from the room, but I'm not one for staring out of my hotel room window. The bathroom was good too, with a large walk-in shower as well as a separate bath. Toileteries were Molton Brown too, so no scrimping on quality here.
All of the food I had here was to a good standard. Breakfast had a good variety and they also cooked a number if items fresh to order. I also ate the lunch buffet and that too was good. Probably my only complaint about the hotel - I had to go and find someone on each ocassion to sign for my food, but this is only a minor gripe. Another plus for this hotel is that it seems to have a lively bar within it. I heared a band inside and there seemed to be plenty of people going in and out. I was too tired to investigate though.
When I return I have no reason to look elsewhere. The staff have made me feel very welcome, and gone out of their way to provide good service. The hotel has all of the facilities I look for, it is clean, cormfotable and looks pleasant enough. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keef74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CPB, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review in detail on our quality food, rooms and services that you have experienced during your stay.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

We shared your warm and thoughtful appreciation to our colleagues which plays a very vital role in understanding and improving our ‘Guest’s experiences’.
We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,

Priya Shankar
Marketing/PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 132 in Manama
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#16 of 132 in Manama
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#11 of 132 in Manama
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Property: Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing