We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have only visited this hotel with my husband and son for friday brunch, it is fantastic. There is so much food to choose from and the service is exceptional. We had fish, meat, salad and lovely desserts. There was face painting for young children and henna art for the ladies. We also went into Harvesters after and had great fun watching the band. A great afternoon .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flossie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marivic D, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

We have read your great feedback about our Absolutly Fabulous Friday Brunch and we would like to thank you for taking time in sharing this here in TripAdvisor.

Our team at the Crowne Plaza was very delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food, the exceptional service we have rendered and the performances of our resident band. It was indeed a pleasure to know that you had a great Friday afternoon with us as our guests’ satisfaction is always our main priority.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com

Best regards,

Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in Crowne Plaza for a week.
From the minute you step in, you feel the professionalism and excellent service.
I checked in and was in my room within a couple of minutes. The room was not big, but it was well laid out. Toilets are new, linen and towels are crisp clean.
The only thing that the room needed was a flatscreen tv, they still use old tvs.
The food in the hotel was very good and tasty.
I recommend this hotel for any business traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marivic D, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Mr. Hussein A.,

Thank you for taking time to share your review here in Trip Advisor and for choosing Crowne Plaza for your recent stay here in Bahrain.

We are very glad to have read about you feedback on our professionalism and excellent service and we thank you for recommending our hotel as well. We are very delighted to inform you that we are now in the process of renovating our rooms and upgrading its amenities to enhance even more your stay experience with us as it is always our guests' satisfaction that matters to us -- our main priority.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the country.

Should you require any assistance and for your future bookings, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com and reservations@cp-bahrain.com respectively.


Best regards,

Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I last visited this hotel 30 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn and the Diplomatic Area still had wide, sandy gaps between buildings. The setting, sadly, hasn't improved as neighbouring buildings now crowd in on the Crowne Plaza, but the hotel can't do much about that, nor the neighbouring roadworks.
As might be expected, a lot has changed in terms of decor, but the internal layout hasn't - and I always liked that, even three decades ago.The hotel is quiet, and doesn't feel overly large and impersonal. The room was a decent size and well-maintained, although the window looked out on to a blank wall around one metre away, which was a pity.
Plus points: Breakfast was extensive and enjoyable. On the one occasion on which I ate dinner there, it was fine. Colleagues commented that the fish restaurant was very good.
Minus points: The bar seemed to smell quite badly of cigarettes which, coming from a European non-smoking environment, was noticeable and not terribly pleasant. The hotel wi-fi was painfully slow.
But overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Excellent Staff! Nice meeting facilities! Went out of their way to ensure my stay was productive and that my specific requirements for relaxation were met! Concierge, Human Resources, and Marketing especially gave personalized attention.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

At the very outset a big Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay as well as for .

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best Regards,

Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nice hotel, the thing that I mostly appreciated was the cleaning of the room (one of he most important things when I travel)!
The structure is quite old but well manteined. The staff is friendly and the restaurant (The waves) has a lot of fresh seafood.
Nice the pub where you can go inside from the hall, a good place where you can take a beer in the evening.
It has everything you need but it is a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear DiPiers,

On behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback. It indeed is a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay throughout your experience and with particular reference to your room cleanliness. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our Waves Seafood Restaurant and Harvesters Bar.

Guests Satisfaction is always our top priority and we look forward to receiving you once again at our hotel and we will ensure that each one of your stays is a truly value for money experience.

Kind Regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

In view of the recent troubles in Bahrain, this hotel is situated in the diplomatic area of Manama. The hotel is what you would expect bearing in mind the name. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. One of the attractions of this hotel is the bar. It is a "Harvester" just like the pubs in the UK. However, they have live music every night except Saturdays (weekend is on a Friday here) usually by Philipino bands. The music is not top class but they do put on a show.

Room Tip: This hotel is not near the present troubles. You will need to take a taxi to get anywhere. Standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1lment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear A1Iment,

Very warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the whole team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, i would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive response about your stay at our hotel. It is valuable guests like you who make us to keep on working towards our main purpose of business which is-guests satisfaction. We are glad to know you enjoyed yor time at our Harvesters bar as well.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best Regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Having stayed at various CP now, I am always curious to experience different places of the same group. This CP in Manama seems to be a bit older, but has aged well. The facilities are well maintained, the staff is exceptionally pleasant and attentive. I did not get to use any other dining facilities than the breakfast buffet which held my personal highlight - a in house Costa Coffee which rid me of this usually embarrassing brown brew they serve elsewhere as coffee.. the hotel suffers a bit under the construction work on the roads, which doesn't impact the quality of sleep but mostly the access. As our offices are to far away, I won't be able to return but it is a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear Quilmess76,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

It is alwasy a pleasure to hear from our guests and on behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain I would like say thank you for taking a bit out of your vaulable time to share your experience with us. Yor positive feedback is much appreciated. WE are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast & coffee especailly.

Though we understand that your office location might have you make a decision to look at alternative options but we still look forward to receiving you at our hotel should you stay with us again.Thanks for recommending the hotel.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#18 of 137 in Manama
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
0.7 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#10 of 137 in Manama
499 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $131 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing