We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
257
222
54
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
222
54
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvesters bar diplomatic area indian restaurant seafood night ihg hotels ihg member live band room upgrade pool area business trip main restaurant the air conditioning room service front office comfortable stay nice pool short stay
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 579 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in Crowne Plaza for a week.
From the minute you step in, you feel the professionalism and excellent service.
I checked in and was in my room within a couple of minutes. The room was not big, but it was well laid out. Toilets are new, linen and towels are crisp clean.
The only thing that the room needed was a flatscreen tv, they still use old tvs.
The food in the hotel was very good and tasty.
I recommend this hotel for any business traveller.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marivic D, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Mr. Hussein A.,

Thank you for taking time to share your review here in Trip Advisor and for choosing Crowne Plaza for your recent stay here in Bahrain.

We are very glad to have read about you feedback on our professionalism and excellent service and we thank you for recommending our hotel as well. We are very delighted to inform you that we are now in the process of renovating our rooms and upgrading its amenities to enhance even more your stay experience with us as it is always our guests' satisfaction that matters to us -- our main priority.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the country.

Should you require any assistance and for your future bookings, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com and reservations@cp-bahrain.com respectively.


Best regards,

Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I last visited this hotel 30 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn and the Diplomatic Area still had wide, sandy gaps between buildings. The setting, sadly, hasn't improved as neighbouring buildings now crowd in on the Crowne Plaza, but the hotel can't do much about that, nor the neighbouring roadworks.
As might be expected, a lot has changed in terms of decor, but the internal layout hasn't - and I always liked that, even three decades ago.The hotel is quiet, and doesn't feel overly large and impersonal. The room was a decent size and well-maintained, although the window looked out on to a blank wall around one metre away, which was a pity.
Plus points: Breakfast was extensive and enjoyable. On the one occasion on which I ate dinner there, it was fine. Colleagues commented that the fish restaurant was very good.
Minus points: The bar seemed to smell quite badly of cigarettes which, coming from a European non-smoking environment, was noticeable and not terribly pleasant. The hotel wi-fi was painfully slow.
But overall, I would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Excellent Staff! Nice meeting facilities! Went out of their way to ensure my stay was productive and that my specific requirements for relaxation were met! Concierge, Human Resources, and Marketing especially gave personalized attention.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Warm Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

At the very outset a big Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay as well as for .

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We are truly glad to know that you had a great stay experience.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best Regards,

Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nice hotel, the thing that I mostly appreciated was the cleaning of the room (one of he most important things when I travel)!
The structure is quite old but well manteined. The staff is friendly and the restaurant (The waves) has a lot of fresh seafood.
Nice the pub where you can go inside from the hall, a good place where you can take a beer in the evening.
It has everything you need but it is a little bit expensive.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear DiPiers,

On behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback. It indeed is a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay throughout your experience and with particular reference to your room cleanliness. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our Waves Seafood Restaurant and Harvesters Bar.

Guests Satisfaction is always our top priority and we look forward to receiving you once again at our hotel and we will ensure that each one of your stays is a truly value for money experience.

Kind Regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

In view of the recent troubles in Bahrain, this hotel is situated in the diplomatic area of Manama. The hotel is what you would expect bearing in mind the name. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good food. One of the attractions of this hotel is the bar. It is a "Harvester" just like the pubs in the UK. However, they have live music every night except Saturdays (weekend is on a Friday here) usually by Philipino bands. The music is not top class but they do put on a show.

Room tip: This hotel is not near the present troubles. You will need to take a taxi to get anywhere. Standard price of taxi is 3 BD. Negotiate before getting in.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1lment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear A1Iment,

Very warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the whole team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, i would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive response about your stay at our hotel. It is valuable guests like you who make us to keep on working towards our main purpose of business which is-guests satisfaction. We are glad to know you enjoyed yor time at our Harvesters bar as well.

We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best Regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews