We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant Business Stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel itself was adequate, with only 3 floors it was cozy, but the hotel staff was really the shining star. They were very helpful to me with my requests. I dined one of the restaurants for the seafood buffet on Thursday night and it was ok, not amazing but alright. The food at my event was a bit of a mixed bag with some strange items on the lunch buffet, such as a "vegetarian lasagna" that didn't seem to have any noodles and was more like a vegetarian shepherd's pie. The hotel bar had a quirky music group on Saturday night that was fun, as well as a wide variety of beverages. The fitness center was serviceable, but a little dirty.
I would stay again if I am back in Bahrain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spartan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear spartan14,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

On behalf of the entire team at Crowne Plaza Bahrain a big thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We definitely look forward to receiving you during your next trip to Bahrain. Our reception desk will be more than glad to assist you with the the best recommendations on our theme nights and many other special offerings at our restaurants to make sure you have a great dining experience.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Kind regards,
Anuradha
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    192
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
31
51
49
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I had been living in Bahrain for almost 4 years and eventually moved on. I visited the hotel on a quite a few occasions (eat ins / parties etc.) whilst living in Bahrain and the experience, how shall I put it, was OK. Recently had the opportunity to stay at the Crown Plaza for a night and quite deceptively, the stay was very pleasant. There is limited parking, however, the valet service is very good. The check in took no longer than usual and was in my room in no time. The room decor was good and was quite spacious. For a reasonably old hotel, the bathroom fittings, the furniture in the room, the TV etc. were quite modern. The service was excellent, in that, I was a bit delayed on the day of my check out and they accommodated by request for a late check out of about 5 hours. I actually checked out at 5 pm as opposed to the noon check out stipulated in their policy. I guess it was because of the type of room I was in, not sure, but coffee from the cafe in the lobby was on the house all day. The reason I do not award all 5 stars is because they need to do something about the Hotel's promenade. It does not look 4.5 starish from the outside. Hope this helps. Cheers.

Room Tip: For coffee lovers, ask for free coffee whilst check in, more often than not they oblige. Also, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anuradha k, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Bahrain.

We have read about your great stay experience with us and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain is delighted to know about the good feedback with regards to the room facitlies and your overall experience.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. With our brand new multi-storey car park i assure you that parking will the last of your worries during your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Crowne Plaza Bahrain.

Please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com should you require any assistance. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,

Anuradha
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

A wonderful stay at the hotel with a wonderful service of hospitable staff. Friendly gesture and warm welcome makes the long exhausting travel worth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are more comfortable and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza B, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Ms. Kate,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Bahrain!

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay as well as for the great review you have shared on March 17, 2012 .

The whole Crowne Plaza Bahrain team is very glad to know that you had a great stay experience and we highly appreciate that you took time to share it here in Trip Advisor as it is very important for us that reviews about the hotel are shared because through this we will be able to gauge our success in providing the highest level of service to our guests.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next vacation to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.

Best regards,


Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here on a golfing trip coming from Saudi. The hotel is great, service great and I love the sleep goodies they give you. Nicely positioned. Breakfasts are great!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza B, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Mr. "GandTRiyadh",

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Bahrain for your recent stay in Bahrain.

We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity as well to thank you for taking the time to share your very good feedback here in Trip Advisor.

Again thank you very much, it was truly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having the opportunity of serving you the next time you visit Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us at cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Sincerely,


Marivic Dalusong Paca
P.R. Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

stayed 3 days at Crown Plaza this month. Postively surprised about this hotel. Almost never experciened such a professional staff! Not talking about any staff in particular, but overall. The hotel has all facilities needed and one of the best breakfasts I had so far (stay in hotels approx 60 nights a year). Nice bars; noisy and relaxed, just take your pick. excellent gym facilities etc. Keep on the good work guys! Stayed in many 5 star hotels in Manama, but will definately book CP again next time. Edwin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marivic D, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Edwin,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Bahrain.

We have read about your great stay experience with us and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain is delighted to know about the good feedback because this confirms that we were able to accomplish our main priority – our guests’ satisfaction.

Furthermore, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about us and your stay here in TripAdvisor as it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Crowne Plaza Bahrain.

Please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com should you require any assistance. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,


Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is an old hotel but renovated to become a Crowne plaza. The tv is definitely from another era but overall the rooms are comfortable and the service acceptable. There is a bar called harvesters that has a live Filipino band every evening and. Coffee shop that serves standard breakfast with some middle eastern dishes thrown in. There is also an Indian restaurant called spices that is new though I never tried it. The hotel is located in the diplomatic area but Manama is a small city so it doesn't really matter where the hotel is located. It's only a few minutes away from the airport. The hotel doesn't have a lift so one needs to climb two floors if allotted a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with work colleagues for one day. Had a brief day stop on our way from Lahore to London. Arrived at the hotel at about 09.30 and left in the evening at 23.45. Have stayed there before so I knew what to expect.
I think the Crowne Plaza group would admit that this isn't one of their best hotels. It is spread over quite a large area comprising I think of 3 floors.
After checking in which was very straight forward we went straight into breakfast which comprised of the usual buffet choice. Couldn't fault it - there was a good choice and the service was good, although it was very quiet with only 4 other guests.
Spent a good part of the day by the swimming pool. The poolside area is very tired with a tatty looking play area for children.
Since I last stayed, there are a couple of tall skyscrapers being built which will tower over the Crowne Plaza. There is also an elevated road being built alongside the swimming pool perimeter fence.
My room was Ok but not fantastic. It was clean and the air-conditioning worked well. The TV had seen better days.
In the evening we ate in the Harvester pub. It was quite lively as there wa a happy 'hour' between 18.00 and 20.00. If you pay for a room upgrade (I believe about 25 BD) to an executive room, then you get free breakfast, free coffee all day in the cafe opposite reception and free drinks during happy 'hour'. The food was good value, tasty with a reasonable choice.
To summarise - there are certainly better hotels in Bahrain and better hotels in the Crowne Plaza chain. If you can get a good deal on the room rate then it might be worth a shot!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marivic D, Public Relations Executive at Crowne Plaza Bahrain, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our quality food and services that you have experienced during your stay.

With regards to your other comments, we already took note of them. Furthermore, we would like to let you know that we take all your comments seriously as these are very vital for us to continue improving our accommodation and facilities to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us. And to validate our commitment on this, we are delighted to inform you that our bedrooms are due for renovation soon.

Again, thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain and hopefully during that time we have finished the refurbishment so that we can give the level of satisfaction that you are looking for and make sure you will have the best stay experience with us.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on cp@cp-bahrain.com. Alternatively, you may email reservations@cp-bahrain.com for your booking requirements.


Best regards,


Marivic Dalusong-Paca
PR Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#19 of 133 in Manama
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 133 in Manama
404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bahrain

Property: Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Address: Diplomatic Area P.O. Box 5831, Manama 5831, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#13 Business Hotel in Manama
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain with its 246 well appointed rooms and suites all with high speed internet access is the perfect location for the business traveler as it is within the diplomatic area where most of the banks and embassies are located and conveniently situated within 10 minutes of the airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain has a large business, conference and banqueting venue experienced in catering for all events and occasions. The Bahrain Conference Centre, conveniently adjoining the hotel is a purpose built venue that is undoubtedly one of the most versatile centers imaginable in Bahrain, whatever your requirements the Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel will ensure that your event will be a success. The Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel has a true understanding of taste. Our hotel guests are offered an array of dining delights from the elegant Waves Seafood Restaurant, an authentic and distinct flavours of India from Spice Indian Restaurant, Harvesters typical British pub with draught beer and pub food featuring live entertainment nightly, the La Mosaique All day dining restaurant with specialty evenings and Tracks Sports Bar where all the latest sports are broadcasted live on a large screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Hotel Manama
Crowne Plaza Manama
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing