We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & delicious”
Review of Pastarito

Pastarito
Ranked #133 of 530 Restaurants in Manama
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went with friends to the restaurant on a Friday for my first visit. Advice, if you go on a Friday go earlier. The lunch time business got really busy which is a sign of good food! I had the Funghi on linguine. The combo of the fresh mushrooms, basil, cream sauce was dreamy. Portion was generous and the price was good for a mall restaurant. The open nature of the restaurant area is next to the cinema area of the mall, so don't plan on a quiet, intimate meal. The area is quite noisy. Despite this, I'd be happy to go again. Let that speak for itself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    26
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wow..great italian dishes”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

the food is delicious with reasonable price.
the staff are friendly
hope you enjoy the food.but sometiome they serve you late because of the many customers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yarroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD ITALIAN FOOD”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

if you are finding a great Italian restaurant in city centre than this is the place for you. Their pastas and risotto are magnificent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Iftar Dinner during Ramadan”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We chanced upon this place while in Bahrain City Center. Food was great that I have to recommend it everyone! Serving per person is also sufficient.

A place for the whole family or friends... after watching a movie or shopping...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food but not consistent”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

went there several times. FIrst visit, we had great meals. all dishes we ordered were great. Went the second and subsequent times, the same dish did not taste the same. Not to say they taste bad, but it was not good as what we previously had

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastarito also viewed

Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 
Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to Pastarito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing