We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Affordable Place To Stay When In Bahrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, Affordable Place To Stay When In Bahrain”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Have stayed here two times so far and I really enjoy the hotel. Quiet nights in the room for sleeping. The building is fairly new so the rooms are very clean looking and well maintained. The hotel is not far from the water front ( there is a pedestrian bridge behind the hotel that lets you cross the roadway) and the HARD ROCK CAFE and other types of eateries are within walking distance if you don't want to venture too far at night if you are tired. There's lots to do in Bahrain though, so keep that in mind.

Bahrain allows drinking alcohol even though it is predominantly a Muslim country. There is a small lounge bar in the Holiday Inn Express but it closes at 11:00 P.M. They also have a restaurant on the ground floor and a free breakfast is available which I tried when I first went there. This is the only draw back because I thought the food was just so so; but I see other people writing reviews that liked it. Sure, it's included but to me some of the breakfast items were kind of rubbery, so I skipped it this last time I stayed there. Not a big deterrent to not want to go back and stay though because the rooms, beds, furniture and bathrooms are great. You can drink the tap water which is a plus, but they also have bottled water available and a coffee / tea setup under the room safe.

Free hardline internet is available in the room and pay WiFi is also if you want WiFi in your room. WiFi service is free in the lobby. They provide an internet cord (CAT 5 cable) for the hardline (APPLE owners don't forget your adapter and also to unplug it when you leave. :) ) You will need an electrical adapter which is similar to the English (British) version three prong plug if your laptop does not come with that type plug. Electrical service is 220 volts.

There is a parking garage that some people have complained about; however, it is a nice convenience to have. It is just a little tight to drive in. :)

I highly recommend this place if you get the chance to visit Bahrain.

Room Tip: Join the Holiday INN Priority program and you can sometimes upgrade your bed and also have a 2:00 P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PuaSai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    145
    48
    4
    8
See reviews for
32
40
59
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

stayed here a couple of nights one going out to RSA and one coming back
rooms a basic but the beds are fantastic great nights sleep
the price is good to and the location is handy for bars and restaurants.
Next time im in Bahrain I am staying here !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was enjoying my stay in this hotel, Check in proccees was fast and efficient, I got room no 1920 with nice bay view non smoking room really love it, Hotel location is at Hoora where bit far away from manama center. Room very clean with simple decoration.Central AC working good. Breakfast was amazing with plenty choice of menu,americano coffee was great. Internet landline is free in every room,oh come on guys everyone tends using Wifi these day, anyhow free wifi is available in lobby and restaurant. I found nice Korean restaurant few step right side entrance worth to try.
What i don't like :
- Hotel is entrance it s very minimalis
- No wifi in the room

Room Tip: Sea view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very convenient location + well run + spotlessly clean + friendly, helpful and efficient staff + adequate breakfast (what do you expect for the room rate?) = excellent value for money and a great night's sleep.
A great base for those not looking for an hotel with leisure facilities, which is convenient for the major sightseeing in Manama.
The hotel is very quiet and the room attractively decorated and comfortable - I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Its located in the heart of Bahrain, which is very near all main shopping malls. the staffs are very hospitable and Well mannered. the break fast was superb and to high standards, really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to be there once again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location close to a lot of restaurants. If you walk behind the hotel you can walk in 15 minutes to the National Museum.

The hotel is clean and good value for money. The included free breakfast is very good with a lot of choice.

Reception staff are helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Londongirl132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Located 15 minutes by taxi from Bahrain International Airport, 15 minutes from Expositions Hall in Manama and close to many other hotels, Holiday Inn Express offers good value for money services and accomodations.
Booked a double room for 4 nights: rooms are comfortable and silent, good quality of sleep for sure even if my room had no opening window (just a closed one).
Staff is friendly and good english speaking (Italian Manager), breakfast various enough.
Bad point: no free wi-fi in the room, but just in the main Hall.
You can find a taxi station in front of the entrance (indeed just a little bench where the taxi-drivers wait for customers) and the Hard Rock Cafè only 2 minutes walking from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear lupin83,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is good to know that our location was convenient and you found our staff friendly. I apologize if the unavailability of free Wifi service was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our efforts.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Bahrain Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Frsan Palace Hotel
Frsan Palace Hotel
#59 of 132 in Manama
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Florida Hotel
Florida Hotel
#87 of 132 in Manama
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Manama
Days Hotel Manama
#99 of 132 in Manama
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Bahrain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Bahrain Hotel

Property: Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Address: Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama 999, Bahrain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bahrain)
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#17 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Bahrain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Bahrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Bahrain Hotel Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing