We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and safe place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice and safe place for families”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The exterior is deceptive and if you are not careful, you could even miss the entrance to this fine hotel. Once inside, you walk in to the spacious reception at the end of a large lounge to be greeted by helpful staff. The check in took minimum time, as they had everything ready. I preferred to pay in advance as I was carrying a lot of Dinars. One felt very secure at the sight of the guard strategically placed covering both the entrance and the lifts. The additional security of inserting the room key card for the lift to work also exists.
The room was spacious enough and equipped with essentials like TV, fridge, tea maker etc. My request for pressing my suit brought an ironing board and iron box promptly. Yes, there is no wifi in the room but the wired connection is quite fast. The only glitch I noticed is that the phone did not work for calling outside and every time I had to get connected by the reception/operator. Although it is a new hotel, they could not rectify or replace the instrument in the 3 days I stayed .
The buffet breakfast in the Great Room was quite satisfying and had a selection of continental and Arab items. The staff there was unobtrusive but helpful.
The location is in a peaceful area and one can walk across to a street which has a large number of eating and shopping places.
Me and my wife enjoyed the hospitality and would certainly go back to Holiday Inn Express, Al Hoora, Manama.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the waterfront. If you are lucky you could get one at either end of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    145
    48
    4
    8
See reviews for
32
40
59
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The HIex is a gem of a find which I somewhat hesitate to recommend out of pure selfishness....I don't want a single thing to change! It's conveniently located to most of my areas for F&B, business and any diversion I seek. The management team, headed by the very pleasant Luca, is ever present and eager to serve. Their staff is attentive and polite and eager to serve any request. The interior decor is contemporary and fresh and the rooms, although not spacious, are adequate, well designed and euro-sleek. The cost for value here is unbeatable. So, reluctantly, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably priced, clean and good. Only negative, no free WIFI in the rooms, however there is free internet cable in the rooms and free WIFI in the lobby.

Room has coffee/tea maker, safe, toiletries, english channels.

Breakfast is very normal, still up to the standards. Several grocery shops around.

Taxis available near by.

Just behind is Holiday Villa Hotel which is slightly better sea view larger rooms and with free in room WIFI and breakfast for same price. Next time we will try that.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBahrain_0812, General Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear AjeshK,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your comments about our service and product.
Our guests can enjoy free internet through Wi-Fi in our lobby, lounge, restaurant and Wired inside the guestrooms.
The cost of Bahrain Dinars 5 for the usage of 24hrs Wi-Fi in the bedroom has the only purpose to guarantee a high speed connection rather than offer for free with the consequent result of having many users connected with multiple devices and a slow connection.
We also would like to inform you that the hotel you have mentioned behind us is not part of Holiday Inn Brand (IHG) and consequently you cannot enjoy the benefits available through the most awarded fidelity program in the world.
I do hope that you will visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bahrain.

Luca de Stefano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was relatively new, rooms clean with good basic amenities. Friendly restaurant and upstairs lounge staff. Front desk staff were mixed. Some were grumpy to give out the free wifi code as if it was an imposition. Was on business and would stay again on business at the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from street noise. Can be a busy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, Hard Rock Cafe just around the corner. Clean spacious room with nice sea view, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Very quiet, excellently sound-proof walls. Bathroom spacious enough. Will definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maailmalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Cold, anonymous also when you enter the lobby. Still clean and with the necessary services. Technology, but a little annoying. To take the elevator you have to use the pass. The furniture from sadness even if practical. However, the staff is friendly and helpful. The location is central and convenient. The price is in relation compatible. I recommend it only to people like me will stop one or two nights for work or is passing through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Bahrain Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Alfredo P,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our facilities continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I come over from Saudi for weekend whenever possible and ALWAYS stay at the HIEX Manama! It is reasonably priced, excellent value, clean neat and tidy! The Staff are always friendly and accommodating and the Management excellent,. Simply put for an Hotel in this range you get 5 star Service and product for a 3 star price!

Room Tip: Beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Bahrain Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
0.0 mi away
Florida Hotel
Florida Hotel
#88 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss International Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
Crowne Plaza Bahrain
#15 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Manama
Days Hotel Manama
#97 of 132 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Bahrain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Bahrain Hotel

Property: Holiday Bahrain Hotel
Address: Bld 87, Road 2003 Block 320: Al Hoora, Manama 999, Bahrain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bahrain)
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#17 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Bahrain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Bahrain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Bahrain Hotel Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing