We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel with great service.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had organised a dinner reception for more than 100 people, and i felt that the support given by the staff was excellent. Their hospitality was great too. The food at the dinner was great and the guests were very happy. We had supper after that at the coffee house (the restaurant opens till very late), and I loved the privacy tents (very much like a badouwin tent with tv!), and the state-of-the-art iPad-based menu and ordering system, very efficient!

My room was beautiful, the bathroom was state of the art! The hotel location is very central and convenient for a quick shopping, the shopping center opens till midnight too! Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the kind review of your stay with us last June.

Thank you for hosting your dinner reception with us in June. I am delighted to hear that our level of service met your expectations, and that your guests were very happy. I will happily share your comments with our banqueting team.

I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Mezzanine Lounge, with its private media pods and iPad menus. This lounge is very popular with our in-house guests, as well as our local visitors, especially as we have introduced the musical duo Lelane & Jamelo to entertain the crowd during the evenings. We are also offering an exclusive Valentine’s Day dinner, complete with a romantic set-up, for five couples who reserve a private pod.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    117
    40
    17
    20
See reviews for
98
89
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the hotel - the rooms were very clean and modernly furnished, the location was perfect for what I needed to do and at the same time being stuck to one of the best malls in Bahrain doesn't hurt. Great value for money and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us last November.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you plan to come back in the future. On top of our great facilities, we always have exciting promotions and activities happening in and around the hotel. Please follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/kempinskihotelbahrain or on Twitter at twitter.com/KGIHBCC if you would like to receive daily updates on our promotions and special offers.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

i arrive to the hotel around 10 pm . upon chk in they was waiting with their welcome drink . the room was excellent . the hotel all in all aousom . the hotel connected with the largest city center mall in bahrain kingdom .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kassem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the review of your stay with us this past weekend. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will happily pass your kind message on to my entire team.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located and the staff are fine. My room was very tiny (smaller than The Diplomat, Sofitel, Elite Grand, Crown Plaza, Gulf Hotel, etc).

I couldn't actually find the minibar, because it was so discreet. I didn't know it was there until housekeeping came to check it.

The glass bathroom was amazing, but offered no privacy, which is fine if you are alone. The tailor on staff who fixed my abaya was excellent, but he had to wait in the hallway twice, while I changed into it and out of it after he pinned it, because there was no private place for me to change with him in such a small room (with a see through bathroom).

I would stay here again, but I would opt for a bigger room, like a suite, just to have room to move around in.

Room Tip: Don't get the first tier, standard room. It's a shoebox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the review of your stay with us in August.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of your room and bathroom. All of our bathrooms are equipped with Smart Glass Technology, which causes the glass to frost with a switch of a button, giving you privacy when needed.

With a separate living and dining area, and a spacious bedroom, our suites provide ample space for movement and luggage. If you felt that our Deluxe Room, with 38 sqm, was too small for your preferences, please try one of our suites upon your next visit.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If there's one place that made me feel like a princess, it would be this. If there's a day I would like to live again it was this. Kempinski Grand and Ixir Hotel maybe a difficult name to pronounce, but it sure is an easy place to live.

With great room, food and service, how can one simply complain?

Kempinski is truly a great place to be and if there's one thing that should be on your bucket list, it should be this.

Room Tip: Bigger budget, bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkiandsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the kind review of your stay with us in February.

I am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us, and will happily share your comments with all of our team members.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent all round and a great break from Saudi Arabia. From the drive in to the drive out every member of staff is very friendly and professional. As others say it is attached to the large City Center Mall with great shopping, many restaurants, and movies on your doorstep. The rooms are quite wonderfully unique with a plate glass see through wall surrounding the bath and shower area but of course the toilet glass wall is opaque. Bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. We have not tried the Hotel restaurants so cannot comment. The lounge bar on the Mezzanine floor is a little smokey in the bar area but they have some great privacy areas with TV's in most and away from the bar. We have really enjoyed our breaks there and will most certainly go back.

Room Tip: Check in early, but that goes for most hotels. We have stayed both on the sea view side and the free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the kind review of your stay with us in December.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. From the infrastructure built to ensure peace and quiet to the small details like the comfort of our beds and our bathroom walls equipped with SmartGlass technology, we aim to provide every guest with a 5-star experience true to Kempinski’s world renowned standards.

We boast 6 food & beverage outlets throughout both towers offering a wide range of delicious food created by our talented culinary team, and this month, we are excited to add one more restaurant to the mix: our new Arabic restaurant, Baharat. We would be delighted to have you visit our restaurants and lounges on your next stay.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent service, in every aspect and detail. Brilliant location( in the nicest mall in Bahrain), rooms, beds, staff, breakfast. Couldn't fault.
Highly recommend this hotel to travelers. Beauty within.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the generous review of your stay with us.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and provide extensive training to all of our staff to ensure that these standards are met. Our overarching goal is to provide our guests with exceptional experiences, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
13.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bahrain City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bahrain City Centre

Property: The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Salman Highway, Manama, Bahrain (Formerly Grand & Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre)
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Manama
#8 Business Hotel in Manama
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Bahrain City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the heart of Manama, The Westin Bahrain City Centre is the first-ever Westin Hotel to grace the island. Thoughtfully devised with a host of novel and innovative facilities that include the city's first Heavenly(R) Spa and Westin KidsClub, guests are afforded the opportunity to sample the unique Westin wellbeing promise when staying for business or leisure. The Westin is merely a few steps away from Bahrain City Centre, the nation's most popular retail and leisure destination with more than 340 retail stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bahrain City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Grand And Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre
The Westin Bahrain City Centre Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing