We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Ranked #8 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent service, in every aspect and detail. Brilliant location( in the nicest mall in Bahrain), rooms, beds, staff, breakfast. Couldn't fault.
Highly recommend this hotel to travelers. Beauty within.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the generous review of your stay with us.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and provide extensive training to all of our staff to ensure that these standards are met. Our overarching goal is to provide our guests with exceptional experiences, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 543 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Kempenski Grand hotel which is attached to the City Center mall. The mall is one of the nicest in the region, with a water park, great shopping and dining, plus the movie theater. If you plan on visiting Bahrain to do some shopping, or for your kids to enjoy the entertainment facilities, then this is a great hotel. If your objective is to enjoy great water views, quiet beach, relaxation, then you should stay in one of the beach resort hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertDiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us in December.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our connection to Bahrain City Centre mall. With 340 retail outlets and numerous entertainment facilities, the mall is a great, convenient destination for our guests. After a day of shopping, many of our guests like to unwind by our pool and enjoy our spa facilities and numerous food & beverage outlets. We aim to provide an exceptional experience for our city travellers.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent room's, the service is very good, the location is the best where you can go into the mall from the lobby it self.

The value you will oay worth the stay.

Its one of the best hotels in town that i have visited.

The taxi's in Bahrain are very expensive.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were satisfied with our location and services. We continuously strive to provide our guests with new and exciting offerings, such as our new Arabic restaurant, Baharat, to open on 9th January.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

First the location is perfect, plus the mall entrance from the lobby made it easy to go back and forth from the hotel and the mall.
Second the rooms where big, which I really enjoyed.
So overall I would come back again for sure, definitely

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nawafalsaheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review of your stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our connection to Bahrain City Centre, as well as our spacious rooms. We continuously strive to provide our guests with exceptional services, and appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed briefly last month, excellent hotel with very nice facilities. Rooms are large and well appointed. Excellent service from all of the staff throughout. A really high standard in the meeting facilities, easy to book and very well looked after by the team. It's still pretty new and not the easiest location to get to so there is little passing trade so it's pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your generous review of your stay with us in November.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our leisure and business facilities and our first-class services. We ensure that all of our staff receive comprehensive training to provide our guests with the best service, as per Kempinski’s standards.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Yesterday I took my girl for ' high tea " I booked for 3 pm and when seated I was told 10 to 15 minutes it would take ( I couldn't understand as nothing is cooked ). 45 minutes later it came. The t spoon fronts directly onto the City Mall and with squawking children about the ambience was zero.

The food was ok but for 16 BD a head I expected more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your comments. I understand your disappointment with our service at T-Spoon, and appreciate your constructive feedback. Let me assure you that this is not the standard of service that we aim to provide.

After conducting an internal inquiry we found the reason for the delayed service. This was due to a mishap and miscommunication in the kitchen. Your Afternoon Tea was prepared by one of the chefs and unfortunately as it was being taken to be served to you it fell on the floor. The chef in question did not communicate this to the T-Spoon service staff in appropriate manner and therefore the service staff didn’t know that he had to prepare another Afternoon Tea and that it would take some time.

We appreciate your continued patronage of T-Spoon and would like to invite you and your girl to enjoy another Afternoon Tea with our compliments. Please contact our Director of Food & Beverage Mr Sander Ackermans directly at sander.ackermans@kempinski.com to reserve your Afternoon Tea in advance. We look forward to welcoming you and your girl again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Third stay at this hotel which is very conveniently located as it is situated next to a large Shoping centre. even what was more convenient was that the business conference was at the same hotel. The service was tops and the staff very obliging and quick with service. although a relatively new hotel , some basic maintenance issues need to be addresses eg room 516 had a chipped basin in the bathroom , bathroom scale not working and lift foyer on 5th floor was leaking form the ceiling and floor was slippery and dangerous and only after two days was the wet area courdoned off. The breakfast was very good and high standard. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us in November.

I am delighted to hear that you have continued to stay with us, and that you are satisfied with our location and services. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the maintenance issues you addressed, and can assure you that we have followed up on them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bahrain City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bahrain City Centre

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Salman Highway, Manama, Bahrain (Formerly Grand & Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre)
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Manama
#8 Business Hotel in Manama
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $212 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Bahrain City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the heart of Manama, The Westin Bahrain City Centre is the first-ever Westin Hotel to grace the island. Thoughtfully devised with a host of novel and innovative facilities that include the city's first Heavenly(R) Spa and Westin KidsClub, guests are afforded the opportunity to sample the unique Westin wellbeing promise when staying for business or leisure. The Westin is merely a few steps away from Bahrain City Centre, the nation's most popular retail and leisure destination with more than 340 retail stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bahrain City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Grand And Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre
The Westin Bahrain City Centre Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing