We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a city break”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice hotel in central bahrain- attached to the main shopping mall but still private. Facilities in the hotel are great, nice pool with a bar, good restaurants and the bizaare lounge is good if you are looking for a bit of night life. Rooms are spacious and comforatble and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bahrain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenvdm8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us in October.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and food & beverage offerings during your stay. This month, we have a wide selection of food & beverage offerings throughout the hotel as part of our Festive Season, which you can enjoy.

Your positive feedback motivates us to continue our efforts to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, and we are pleased that you will be recommending us to your friends and colleagues coming to Bahrain. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    117
    40
    17
    20
See reviews for
98
89
41
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

i Stayed in the hotel just to make life easier for a recent event held in the capital. And i found the hotel to be at the best location you could choose in Bahrain. The proximity allows you to be literally 15-20 minutes away from anything in the country. Not just that, all the happening places in town are around you including the country's best mall which is attached to the hotel. Its got luxurious rooms and superb service. One of the top

Room Tip: Don't splurge on massive rooms. The smaller ones are large enough too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOHAMMED75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in November.

I am delighted that you were pleased with our city centre location. We have fantastic benefits for our leisure guests being attached to the largest leisure and entertainment destination on the island, and for our business guests with the proximity to the capital and the largest conference facilities.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you and your family back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hazel/doha

had a very nice experience staying in that hotel, very spacious and elegant room! superb! wonderful rooms! so amazing bathrooms! :) fantastic and friendly staff.. it was my pleasure to stay in that hotel.. very good for business and leisure, a hotel that is connected to a wide mall...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our rooms. Your positive feedback motivates us to continue our efforts to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, which is what we continuously strive to do. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Loved the hotel & service. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Food is great. I will recommend to all my clients. It's so convenient since its attached to city centre mall.
Have so much to write, unfortunately running out of time.
Thanks
James de silva
Holiday officer

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your very kind review from your stay at our hotel.

We always take our guest comments to heart, and appreciate your kind words.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nice property but poor service.House keeping fix the room at their own convience and the room service food quality is not consistent.I ordered the same meal twice during my stay and the dish tasted completley different. The first was great andthe second was ultra salty.
We have spent more on F&B than the room but it is not worth it as they don't have enough staff to sevice their guests.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaherAujan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the candid review of your stay at our hotel.

Although we have not received similar comments on our food and beverage offerings, we will definitely look into the issues you have brought up. One of our team members will directly be in contact with you regarding your review.

I would also like to acknowledge that we have received your kind letter regarding our T-Spoon Manager. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive letter. We were delighted to receive it and share it with the team.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wonderful property! For business it has excellent working areas in the room and good internet. Also has a Business Center, but it was difficult getting assistance there. Close to major commerce areas and attached to the best Mall in Dubai. THis gives you many options for recreation and dining.

Rooms were exceptional. Spacious, very clean and a wonderful bathroom with separate shower and tub. Many huge towels and pillows. The linens were of very high quality. Very comfortable bed and furnishings.

Breakfast Buffet was OK, just about what I would expect from a property like this, however I would not consider it a good value for my eating habits.

Overall, I was very pleased. This is a hotel I will return to for my next Bahrain trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicted2Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of your stay with us in November.

I am pleased to hear that our business facilities and amenities were sufficient to your needs. We have noted your comment regarding the availability of assistance at the Business Centre, and will inform our team accordingly.

I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our rooms. Your positive feedback motivates us to continue our efforts to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, which is what we continuously strive to do.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed in one of the suites during my visit to Bahrain and I have to say that the kempinski have the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. The location of the hotel is great being attached to the city centre mall as it gives you plenty to do. We also utalised the spa which has adequate facilities, the therapists are really great and the couples massage suite is perfect! Sitting poolside was lovely and the best part is the sun loungers are like a double bed and shaded! Very comfortable. The breakfast was pleasant, overall we had a great stay and if you are looking for a hotel for a fantastic nights sleep, this is the place! We will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGIHBCC, General Manager at The Westin Bahrain City Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind review of your stay with us in September.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our various facilities and services during your stay, particularly our pillows. Our guests can enjoy a diverse choice of pillows, available in our special pillow menu. I will happily share your feedback with the team.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Puneet Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
13.1 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bahrain City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bahrain City Centre

Property: The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Salman Highway, Manama, Bahrain (Formerly Grand & Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre)
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Manama
#8 Business Hotel in Manama
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Bahrain City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the heart of Manama, The Westin Bahrain City Centre is the first-ever Westin Hotel to grace the island. Thoughtfully devised with a host of novel and innovative facilities that include the city's first Heavenly(R) Spa and Westin KidsClub, guests are afforded the opportunity to sample the unique Westin wellbeing promise when staying for business or leisure. The Westin is merely a few steps away from Bahrain City Centre, the nation's most popular retail and leisure destination with more than 340 retail stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bahrain City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Grand And Ixir Hotel Bahrain City Centre
The Westin Bahrain City Centre Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing