We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun stay.”
Review of The K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The K Hotel
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fun stay.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went with the family and had a great time. Rooms were very large and the hotel had a overall great value. Would recommend a suite for its great value and quality. There was also free parking which is great if your coming from the Kingdom or UAE. The hotel is also very close to food outlets and is situated in a good location. Only possibly bad thing about the location was the distance from the malls, which was far.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at The K Hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write te review.

It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and can continuously strive to improve the services we offer to our guests

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    144
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
34
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed one night at the K Hotel this past weekend. The staff at reception were extremely helpful, since it was my first time in Bahrain. They held my luggage because we arrived at 9 am. The room was very nice, lots of room. The bathroom had everything you need, a big tub and shower. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities of The K Hotel and I would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

Your comments will be shared with the team and I am certain that this will encourage us to continue to deliver high quality services.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Despite the slow start at reception, as they had lost my booking and the power went off 3 times, all was well in the end. The rooms are a decent size, quiet and clean, if the wifi connection could be stronger! Good choice of eating places, the Chinese buffet in the Kloud was fab. The sports was good fun too, fairly busy and a nice atmosphere, plus good drinks and sports on a TV!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have enjoyed our buffet selection and the Bars and Restaurants. Your comments will definitely encourage the team to continue to deliver a high quality service. Further we would like to thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor.

In regards to the slow check-in (lost booking), we have taken corrective action in order to speed-up the process and to ensure that bookings are handled correctly.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A nice hotel with large and quiet rooms and multiple choices for having dinner or just to have a good beer while playing pool. It's located very close to a famous road in Manama that's full of restaurants. Breakfast is not so good, in my opinion. Fitness area is good. The service is average.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor, following your recent visit at The K Hotel.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at The K Hotel and the facilities and service provided. I will share your comments with the team and this will definitely encourage us to continue to exceed expectations.
In regards to the breakfast buffet we will re-evaluate our selection and service and take the necessary steps to improve upon our standards.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please contact me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the K for 6 nights whilst we were visiting Bahrain for the Formula One Grand Prix.
The hotel is pretty much brand new and has been open for around a year.
We were late arriving at the hotel due to airport delays so we missed our free transfer from the airport to the hotel. After arriving very late we checked in and to our surprise had been upgraded to a suite on the 16th floor. Once we arrived at the room reception called us to ask if the room was to our liking. It went above and beyond that. It was huge. Kitchen area, lounge area, bedroom and huge bathroom. We were impressed. Room was spotless. We took the free shuttle bus each today to the circuit which was handy. Around 45 min each way. The hotel is a little out of the main city shopping areas but doesn't take long via taxi to get to the main shopping districts.

Food was excellent. We ate in the champions bar after coming back each night during the GP. Was great. Cant complain at all about the food or service. Alcoholic drinks were expensive but you come to expect that as everything is imported.

Pool was great. Used it on the last day. Was very quiet. I would suggest that to improve the pool area the hotel needs to introduce a bar and food service outside as every time we wanted anything we had to go inside to the bar to order.

Only one gripe and that was the loud music coming from the floor above which woke us up. I went to reception to complain and security came up with me to listen to the noise then went to the floor above to sort it out. This was done quickly and efficiently.

Would without doubt stay here again in the future. The room rate was excellent, the room was great, food excellent and the staff very attentive. Well done K Hotel. A great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and can continuously strive to improve the services we offer to our guests, and I would like to thank you for choosing The K Hotel during your recent visit to Bahrain.

We definitely will look into the option to improve our service in the pool area, and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at The K Hotel and the facilities and service provided. Your comments will certainly encourage the team to continue to deliver a high quality service.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please contact me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good 4 star hotel. Rooms very modern and well equiped. Lobby fairly basic. Many restaurants and bars with live music but while I was there without any guests which made it a bit dull. Nothing much around the hotel so you will need transportation anywhere. But good solid value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The K Hotel during your recent visit to Bahrain.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the facilities and services provided. Your comments will definitely encourage the team to continue to deliver high quality service.

If you have any further comments/ suggestion or require our assistance in the future, please contact me directly - gm@thekhotel.com.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Attempts to contact the staff to arrange transportation to the hotel went unanswered three times. Finally wrote to the General Manager and transporation was "booked." Exiting customs, no one to greet me. Wandered around for 10 minutes looking for something with the hotel's name, nothing. Finally took a cab.

At reception, they could not find my booking. After 20 minutes, it was sorted out and apparently it was booked via another website that I was re-directed to from their website (?!).

Room was quite large and very modern. Wifi was quick and never went out.

The gym had decent equipment and wasn't crowded, but I went early in the morning. The pool looked inviting, but was small.

Breakfast is in the main restaurant downstairs. Great selection of foods.

The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

The location was great if you love American chains. I have to admit, it felt like I was in suburbia USA with all the mid-range restaurant chains and the grocery stores stocking American brands.

Unfortunately, the beginning of the stay soured me on this hotel. If I come back to Bahrain, I will probably look elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank calster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at The K Hotel.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. In regards to the airport pick-up, we have taken precautionary steps to avoid a reoccurrence and to further improve on our services.
It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at The K Hotel.

Sincerely,


Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
566 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#10 of 132 in Manama
247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 132 in Manama
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#29 of 132 in Manama
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#17 of 132 in Manama
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The K Hotel

Property: The K Hotel
Address: Juffair, Manama 1412, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The K Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxurious and contemporary four star deluxe hotel offering 5-star services on a 4-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The K Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing