We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last 5 Days in Bahrain”
Review of The K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The K Hotel
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great last 5 Days in Bahrain”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed in the "K" for the last 5 days of my tour as a Teacher in Bahrain for 3 years. I chose to stay at the "K" due to its close proximity to the Naval Support Activity and my School, but I was very impressed with the great rooms and amenities. It has a very good gym that includes pool, Sauna, steam room and a mini spa with excellent Thai massage services. The food was excellent for the cost and actually has a restaurant that has Shisha. The internet was free and blazing fast . The staff was absolutely the best I have met in 3 years on the Island, very patiently arranging my daily needs including the very early A.M. trip to the Airport (free). The final bill was accurate and simple to read for the reimbursement process.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KanoSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    144
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
34
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for the third time on a personal vacation form KSA.
My stay was very nice but the hotel was extremely busy (hajj/eid vacation period). Room was very clean and housekeeping service was very good.
Breakfast buffet offered an excellent array of foods however the heated foods were rather cool.

The staff in the business centre changed my flights for me and made it very easy. That was a great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Byrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

i have stayed in The K Hotel for 2 weeks as i was on a business trip to Bahrain. the property is very well maintained and managed, the rooms were very clean, the hotel staff was very good including the room service & the front desk guys. i personally did not liked the bed as the mattress was too soft and wasnt very comfortable. but everything else was a good quality.
complimentary breakfast had a huge spread of veg & non-veg though most of the veg items were same everyday which really annoyed me after a week.
they also have a Friday Brunch Buffet with a very huge spread of food. A must try if you are a foodie as the taste of food was good even for the room service orders.
they also have a nice & clean swimming pool which is accessible till 10pm which is good.

Room Tip: back side rooms has a sea port view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saransh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've been here at the K hotel for a week now, it's a great place, first class accommodation, great staff, nice view, but the WiFi is annoying, it requires you to login every time you leave your room and return and it frequently drops the connection and reuiring you to log in yet again. Logging in requires multiple clicks and if you have multiple devices...

Apart from that though the bathroom is very spacious, lots of TV channels, bed is super comfy. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidF813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pernumia, Veneto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

THis hotel is situated nearby the business area of Mañana. !0 minutes from the down town.
The service and the efficiency of the personnel of of high standard and the quality of the room is very top class. Breakfast and lunch are also ok at K Lounge and in the Libanes Restaurant.
Transport service from and to the airport of Manama is also complementary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The K is a two year-old hotel located about a block from the US Naval base and about a mile away from the Grand Mosque, the Gulf Hotel, and the Adliyah restaurant district. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The bed was good but not great. Breakfast for two was included in the US$ 140 price of the room and was very good. My wife had a one hour Thai massage ($60) while we were there. The K has a nice exercise room and a small pool. I recommend the K if you are in need of a nice, clean hotel for a reasonable price. If you are in need of a hotel with a great pool or someplace to take the family for the weekend, than you might want to try to Sofitel or the Ritz.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet; ask for a room with a view since some rooms have windows that curve outward enlarg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had the opportunity in staying at this hotel twice and all that I could say is this hotel serves you what you want, except that it sounds to be a bit lonely and bit away from the world kind of thing.

The rooms are good and spacious and basic amenities are of some class. I liked the breakfast part where food spread had continental choice for the guest.

Bathroom and rooms were clean and well maintained. TV channels had more Arabic channels which were a bit disappointing.

One thing that was noticed was during one of my breakfast session that one of the restaurant staff picked up hot water from the electric hot water tea kettle that was meant for guest to prepare their own team or coffee. I was watching him as to why he did it, got to know that inside the kitchen there was no hot water to clean something, so this staff took his opportunity to take the hot water from the guest hot water kettle… it was so funny that the restaurant manager is watching him and also commented but this staff did his own way.

The hotel room charges are worth and are having value for its money. I would recommend visitors visiting Bahrain to book at this hotel.

The location of this hotel is good.

Room Tip: Try to take a road side room but on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 132 in Manama
567 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#11 of 132 in Manama
247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 132 in Manama
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#29 of 132 in Manama
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#15 of 132 in Manama
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The K Hotel

Property: The K Hotel
Address: Juffair, Manama 1412, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The K Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxurious and contemporary four star deluxe hotel offering 5-star services on a 4-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The K Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing