We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The K Hotel
Ranked #17 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was staying for only the one night and arrived at 9pm local. This was only a short stay and had to leave at 5am local the following morning. Unbeknown to me at the time my debit card wouldn't work in card machines in Bahrain. I found the reception staff very unhelpful to my cause and was left to make a very expensive mobile phone call to my bank in Britain to solve the problem. On the plus side wi-fi was readily available and at a good speed. The food was pleasant, and the room was to a standard expected. Overall the stay was pleasant and worth the money, and was told the facilities were good, although I was unable to sample them myself, due to the early start.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    141
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
33
33
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Wife is currently put up at the hotel. Not sure in what century is this hotel. Basic requirement for today anywhere is the internet. Its been almost 3 days and everyday they come with a different excuse and do not have wifi in the rooms. And its a pity that they themselves do not know when this would be available.Unfortunately her office has picked this hotel, if not we would have moved out the very min we knew there is not internet connection in the room - which even a moderate hotel leave alone star rated ones - now a days provide.
Customer service is pathetic. If possible please avoid this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during the stay in our hotel.

We are always striving to deliver excellence and please rest assured that we have solved the internet problem and corrective measures will be taken in order to avoid a future reoccurrence.

We deeply value our guests’ relationship with The K Hotel and are committed to providing them with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

I would like to thank you, for taking the time to express your valuable opinion and we are looking forward to welcome you at The K Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed the last weekend in K hotel , to be honest it was a good stay , special thanks to the supervisor in front desk Mr Ahmed Ali , he was so polite and well trained , now let’s go to the hotel from my point of view :

Pros: The beds are comfortable, a huge parking space, friendly staff, well decorated rooms, great location near to the restaurants/cafes street.

Cons: very limited breakfast , the price a bit higher than other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohaarife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

i am currently staying in the k hotel and to be totally honest it is not 4 or 5 star 3 at best. the service is diabolicle, the food is hit and miss most of the time. there is no consistency in the staff some are good and some are just not bothred. the night service was appalling i ordered food was told twenty five mins they then rang back to confirm the order and tell me it would be another half hour. in general the radison diplomat would be a far better choice their rooms are not as good but the amenities are far better and the area around it is finished. The k hotel is the middle of building site with building noises all day and night not a relaxing atmosphere at all.

Room Tip: dont stay here. radison diplomat is far superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKHotel, General Manager at The K Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

It is only through valuable feedback such as your own that we are able to honestly evaluate our product and can continuously strive to improve the services we offer to our guests.

At the K Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

In order to improve on our services, especially in the Restaurant, Lounges and Room Service, we have recently introduced a quality assurance audit in our hotel and a training programme for our food & beverage employees started, as well as we have introduced food quality acontrol procedures.

We deeply value your relationship with The K Hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

I would like to thank you, for taking the time to express your valuable opinion and we are looking forward to welcome you again at The K Hotel.


Sincerely,

Volker Mandlowsky
General Manager
The K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel has excellent rooms and bathrooms, easily surpassing most of the older chain hotels in Bahrain. I have used many hotels here over the years, but I will stick to the K Hotel for the time being as I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and the service they offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

While I generally prefer big chains hotels sometimes a boutique hotel can be a good alternative and the k hotel is just perfect. The rooms are big and well designed. Bathrooms are a standard for other more expensive places. The corridors are built with little alcoves like you are on a special floor with only a few suites. The pool on the 7th floor is beautiful. And while at first the hotel seems isolated you quickle realize it is 5 minutes away on foot from one of the main dining street in manama with dozens of different restaurants and cafes. True, reception is bland but room service is fine.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Second 4 days stay in 5 weeks, both rooms (1006 over the pool in Oct and 406 in Nov) and baths have been spacious, functionally furnished, clean, the staff has been very courteous and the front office desk very helpful. Laundry is efficient and very good (hate these broken buttons!) and room service excellent (most surprising insalata tricolore though, very design but with almost exclusively mozarella cheese and few waffle thin tomatoes, buffolone mozzarela would be better and more tomatoes too). Made a remark about lousy internet connection last month and it got fixed (could depend on the floor though) with very good wifi this time and maximum signal indication. When you think all this comes at 1/3 of the price of the Ritz-Carlton where rooms are shoe box size and breakfast comes on top, the K comes definitely as the best value for money I know of in the Gulf and I can only recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Esfahan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
Gulf Hotel Bahrain
#9 of 132 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Domain Bahrain
The Domain Bahrain
#15 of 132 in Manama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
2.3 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The K Hotel

Property: The K Hotel
Address: Juffair, Manama 1412, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The K Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxurious and contemporary four star deluxe hotel offering 5-star services on a 4-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The K Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing