We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of The K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The K Hotel
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Large clean rooms with decent wifi. Very nice & helpful staff. Good breakfast. Overall...a very nice place to stay for business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    144
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
17
34
34
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice hotel with good lobby and nice pool on the roof. One of friends was staying there and invited me to the pool. friendly staff especially in the bar situated in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very spacious, bathroom very clean with great showers. TV coverage s very good with a wide range of channels for different languages. Two bars, sports bar that seems to lack any sort of atmosphere where as the downstairs bar which is friendly and lots of atmosphere but the amount of smoke let's it's down. The Internet in the hotel is slow preventing Skype/FaceTime etc which in this day and age is essential tool for travellers. Wide variety of fast food within 4 min walking time,

However this is my second stay in six months and it didn't disappoint

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Firstly the rooms. All are nice and new contemporary style nice furniture. The beds are Asian firm and the pillows very soft, too soft for my liking. The room has to have the key inserted to turn anything on. So when you go out your AC will not work unless you insert a spare key or fold a piece of card in the slot by the door.

The lights are controlled by a panel next to the bed which is also the clock and temp setting for the AC. I spent a while trying to turn the lights off at night before I figured it out.

The bathrooms have a shower which is nice but some people complained the water ran out of the shower and into the room and the carpet got wet? Not sure what as wrong but I didn't have a problem in my room. One odd thing is the towels are stored on a rack that you must climb into the bath tub to get one, then there isn't really anywhere to hang unless you climb back into the tub to hang it up. Very odd. The shower drain did smell quiet badly, but that happens a lot in many countries.

The pool looks great, nice shady areas and good places to sit in the sun. But the sand storm had blown a fine dust over everything. The employees washed the decking several times during the day. Unfortunately they didn't clean the pool, which had cigarette butts and a thin oily film on it. It was cloudy too. That maybe just a one off, but I didn't go it.

The breakfast was disappointing. Everything just tasted a little odd or off. I could only describe it as if it had all been in the freezer too long and had freezer burn. The mushrooms were out of a jar or can, not fresh the fruit was limited to over ripe pineapple and watermelon. The pastries all tasted a little old. I'm not sure if the heat had affected everything but it was all pretty tasteless. Fried chicken livers for breakfast with baked beans and hummus were on the menu. You could have eggs cooked to order and the orange juice was pretty good, but the coffee wasn't.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. This is my first stay in Bahrain so I have nothing to compare it to. It seemed a safe hotel and area to be in.

Room Tip: There can be noise as the locals love to race their cars and motorcycles at night. The noise can ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unitedflyier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good hotel. Rooms are clean, quite and big. There is a street nearby with different type of restaurant and Bar. I stayed there on a business trip for three days.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuillemin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

New hotel. Very close to base, walking distance. Great first floor bar with tasty mojitos.

Room Tip: Walking distance toAmerican Alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC18us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The reviews that say the hotel is average or lower are way off base. This is a great hotel. Comfortable beds, english TV channels, free bottled water/coffee/tea (normally charged in every other GCC nation) the shower and jacuzzi tubs in room are fabulous, roomy, temperature, pressure, trust me, the important things they have nailed down. The sauna/steam room were awesome, the hot tub wasn't too hot, so I knock them down for that, but the service was impeccable. They don't charge you any extra for room service and they office a menu from all of their restaurants and if you don't find anything you like, they will make it for you.

The only bad thing I have to say is that I don't think the restaurant is *that* great. I went to Klouds, the grill master restaurant and was craving a rare steak. They cooked it well done and then re-did my steak on request but gave me the same potatoes n veggies that were ice cold second time around. So for 45 dollars (typical rate for single dinner in Bahrain) I was a bit disappointed. The service was great, but the meal was below average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smash38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#6 of 132 in Manama
541 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Manama Juffair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#17 of 132 in Manama
300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#28 of 132 in Manama
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
The Palace Boutique Hotel
#12 of 132 in Manama
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The K Hotel

Property: The K Hotel
Address: Juffair, Manama 1412, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Manama
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The K Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxurious and contemporary four star deluxe hotel offering 5-star services on a 4-star rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The K Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing