We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value & high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent value & high standards”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

For the price I paid, I doubt there is better quality or value in Bahrain.

The rooms are modern, stylish, spacious, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, great shower, nice toiletries, excellent friendly service, great location, good sports bar, good Italian restaurant, great breakfast, quiet (well soundproofed). Overall a really fantastic find. I travel to Bahrain regularly on business and for leisure and I wlll definitely use this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Desert-Johnny,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback about THE PALACE Boutique Hotel, Bahrain’s number one European restaurant MASSO and the POLO Lounge.

It is a pleasure to read that we could convince with our attention to detail and make
THE PALACE your first choice whenever visiting Bahrain.

We hope to see you back soon,

With best regards,
Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    73
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
65
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We really, really enjoyed our three nights at the Palace Boutique Hotel. Every member of the staff was attentive and friendly. The place was impeccably clean and seems well managed. I agree with others about the incredible value. If I had to name any issue...and this would be a stretch...it would be that we had a tough time filling the over-sized tub with hot water (the water became cold before it was sufficiently full). That being said, it's a very minor detail. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Jay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review THE PALACE Boutique Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that all our efforts to provide excellent and friendly service are so much appreciated.

Please apologize the inconvenience caused while filling the walk-in bathtub in your Executive room. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as although it has been only a minor issue for you, we do take our guest's comments very seriously and our engineering team has taken immediate action on the subject.

Dear Mr. Jay, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to THE PALACE upon your next visit to Bahrain.

With best regards,
Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my third stay at the Palace Boutique hotel over several years and every time is better than the last. Friendly, fresh and peaceful . I love the rooms especially the touch of luxury L'Occitane toiletries and gorgeous large showers. Room serve is 24 hours and the food can not be faulted and even better is MASSO restaurant , by Susy Masetti which is just feet from the front entry. The Palace Boutique Hotel is close enough to the city and Diplomatic area to be there in a few minutes by car or cab, less time to the Juffair area and more importantly is safe and quiet. Luxuriously comfortable beds make this Heaven in a hotel for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mr. James,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is a pleasure to read your appreciation of our services and facilities. I am happy to share the kind words with entire team of THE PALACE Boutique hotel and Time out Bahrain’s number one European restaurant MASSO.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your little heaven,
With best regards,

Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at The Palace over a dozen times and every time I stayed there it was great! The staff are hospitable and helpful and always greet you with a smile from the moment you walk in the front door. The room are a good size, and they are ALWAYS clean. For the price you will not find a better place to stay in Bahrain.THe location is excellent as it is situated close to Aadliyah where all the restaurants are. The room service is also pretty good. Great place overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Rakan,

on behalf of the entire team of THE PALACE Boutique Hotel I would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I am happy to read that you are enjoying your time with us again and again. With pleasure I am sharing your compliments about the welcoming atmosphere and cleanliness of our hotel with all the staff.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
With best regards,

Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My stay at The Palace Hotel from beginning to end was superb, the meet and greet was friendly and efficient. The rooms were spacious, comfy and had great bathrooms and showers.
The staff could not do enough for the guests and my meal in Masso was the icing on the cake.
The palace hotel is a great little gem and the plans for the future is going to make it one of the leading boutique hotels in the Middle East.
Definitely worth a visit and would choose it over the large corporate hotels anytime.

Room Tip: High floors are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnwood1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Wood,

Thank you very much writing about your visit to THE PALACE Boutique Hotel and Time out Bahrain’s number one European restaurant MASSO.

It is a pleasure to read your positive words and sharing these compliments with the entire team.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Bahrain,

With best regards,
Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've stayed at The Palace over few occasions. The STAFF are brilliant, rooms are nice, just right for two people. The beds are super comfortable, love the different bathrooms in different rooms, very boutiquie. For the sports fans, it's heaven. Every single EPL is live.

Food is decent, try the burger, it's a must.

The best part for me is the patio at the front. What a great place for breakfast and afternoon tea or reading newspaper.

Wifi is everywhere including next door restaurant Masso. Arguably the best restaurant in Bahrain, for me.

Definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faf1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstinRyborz, Front Office Manager at The Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Faf,

Thank you very much for taking the time writing about THE PALACE Boutique Hotel and
Time out Bahrain’s number one European restaurant MASSO.

I am delighted to hear that you are enjoying the services, restaurants and comfortable beds of our hotel again and again. With pleasure I am sharing your positive words with the entire team.

Dear Faf, we all hope to see you again soon,

With best regards,
Kerstin Ryborz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Absolutely loved the interiors of this restaurant, very homely feel and totally a must visit if you are in Manama and looking for a place to dine.
The best Risotto ever, am going to visit again whenever in Manama.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.5 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
2.2 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#19 of 133 in Manama
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 133 in Manama
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Boutique Hotel

Property: The Palace Boutique Hotel
Address: Block 338 | Adliya, Manama 10289, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#5 Family Hotel in Manama
#6 Business Hotel in Manama
#9 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palace Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unique, exclusive, luxurious and comfortable 20 rooms Boutique Hotel in the heart of the city yet a quiet and relaxing garden oasis. A highly personalized and dedicated service where your comfort and privacy are paramount, with services comparable or superior to a 5* star deluxe hotel such as private car complimentary transport* from/to airport, meetings and or shopping, with delightful complimentary amenities and afternoon high tea, we at The Palace pride ourselves on offering not "just a room" but an experience! Our award winning Restaurant, Patisserie & Café and the Gastropub makes us an ideal destination for any gourmand, while our breakfast served in our Gallery Café or in the privacy of your room* will get you up and going with the energy needed for a long business day! Come and Experience! (*conditions apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Palace Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Boutique Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing