We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”
Review of Hotel Sea Shell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sea Shell
Ranked #5 of 25 Manama B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place is absolutely disgusting. I literally just walked right out of here. The walls are extremely thin, you hear everything from the cars outside to people talking, coughing etc inside the hotel. I cannot believe this is even considered a place to stay. Absolutely disgusting. I was taken to some old grungy room with no wifi, no heat, cold water, no signal on my mobile. The lock on the door was broken. Stay away!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tnycbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sea Shell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I arrived at the hotel late on the 2nd of Feb, I checked in as my friends have stayed here before I did not want anything flash.
My friends paid 20bd a night I got charged 25 / I called for room service but they never had amything that was on the menu.
Water cold (shower) room cleaned???
Staff - a lot to be desired.
I would advise anyone considering this hotel to pay a little more and be more comfortable with hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelvedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I wanted a Hotel which wouldnt be noisy (with all the Hoola Hoopa of dance bars) in Bahrain.. with decent accessibility.. I stayed for 2 days at Sea Shell Hotel Manama & it was the best choice that I made.

Donot look at frils & dont bother paying for them...

Great food is available at walkable distance..veru friendly & helping staff makes this a perfect choice..

I wont have to look at alternatives the next time when I travel to Bahrain..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It is a clean cool cheap place to sleep, but don't look here for character, service, ambience, facilities. The recent renovation was apparently an attempt to shed its earlier seedy reputation. Parking is supposedly available, but laughably small -- in the morning it took 15 minutes to unblock cars from our path to get out. The Indian staff were friendly and polite. The location is at the edge (easy walking distance) of the popular Adliya restaurant/bar neighborhood.
In sum, it's a cheap place to crash after a night at the nearby bars; or a necessary overnight.

Room Tip: During cooler periods, be sure to get a room away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel is brand new and has neat and clean rooms , bathroom
the staff is friendly , feels at home and good value for money .
Indian restaurant thamburo and the hotels own thai restaurant is there , saloon , cinema parks is just within 3 minutes walk . try i strongly recommend
the work of the swimming pool was not complete and health club is in the anex building
a superb gym and an instructor

Room Tip: they have two block old and new ... go for new block its like virgin rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aust81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Bayard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
1.7 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#85 of 133 in Manama
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#82 of 133 in Manama
26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.2 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
2.7 mi away
Ibis Seef Manama
Ibis Seef Manama
#25 of 133 in Manama
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sea Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sea Shell

Address: Shaik Isa Avenue | P.O. Box 26600, Manama Adliya, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Manama
Price Range: $42 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sea Shell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sea Shell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sea Shell Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing