We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Iftar Buffet”
Review of Bushido Restaurant

Bushido Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 537 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $120
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Iftar Buffet”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Bushido usually rebrands itself during Ramadan as 'Bushra by Bushido' and offers a great iftar buffet. The restaurant has been redecorated with Ramadan-inspired designs. Our table overlooked the artificial pond with a fountain and was of close proximity to the buffet.

The buffet stretches out all over the restaurant and offers various cuisines as well as fusion dishes. The appetizers alone are enough to fill you up! And there are so many options to choose from for each course, as well as juices and non-alcoholic drinks. The quality of food was great, and the service was outstanding. My salad plate was cleared, my water glass topped up, my napkin refolded, and a new set of cutlery was set out by the time I was back from the buffet with my main course. Same in between each course.

Value for money was very good as well. We were three people, each ended up paying BD18.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aysha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Konnichiwa Aysha B

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed Bushra concept for Ramadan 2014, where traditions have never been so trendy. Our Development Chef, with the assistance of the Kitchen team, worked very hard in creating our modern Arabic concept for this period. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in providing the best quality of service, thank you very much, we will be delighted to welcome you once again for Bushra 2015.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    226
    82
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very expensive, but worth the experience. Try the tepenyaki, where you interact in the cooking experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Konnichiwa Jenanic

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very proud of our Teppanyaki chefs, who are extensively trained by our Executive Chef to provide the best live cooking show for an entertaining and memorable dining experience. We hope to welcome you again to Bushido in the near future.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dark Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good Average Oriental Food and Big Price Tag...It has a lounge concept has some interesting starters but the dark room kind of lighting is annoying....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, but only average food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I went here with colleagues in July during Ramadan.

We had a buffet which was varied, well presented, but I didn't feel amazed. I had hoped that the price would mean something special, but didn't really get that.

Maybe it's better off the normal menu??

Likes : the design, experience, feel
Dislikes : food was only good, possibly too expensive

Helpful?
Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance! Great People! Great Food! Great Music”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The title says it all. Excellent touch with fine services. Hot starter could be made more crispier. Looking forward to more visits in different occasions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Konnichiwa Timir M

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we will pass the message to our Executive chef regarding your comments about the hot appetizer selection we hope to see you back at Bushido soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushido Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bushido Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing